Chevron Left
Volver a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
29,362 calificaciones
6,255 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Aspectos destacados
Foundational tools
(243 reseñas)
Introductory course
(1056 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Filtrar por:

5951 - 5975 de 6,120 revisiones para The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

por Ash P

Jul 01, 2017

I do not think it is worth the money as the content is really basic and installation of software can be learnt online.

por Lang Y

Oct 25, 2017

Too little content. Can finish the entire course in a few hours. Could be compressed into the first week of a course

por Adam D

Jun 12, 2017

If you can install R & RStudio and sign up for Github, then you're 80% finished with this course before you start.

por Andrew T

Jan 04, 2018

Basic setup of R and Git.

Prefer Treehouse's integrated workshop structure for tasks like these and/or youtube.

por Matthew W

Apr 02, 2016

Extremely remedial. Not worth the time or cost on it's own, unfortunately it's required for the specialization.

por Owen I

Nov 16, 2016

Is this entire course going to be watching videos of powerpoint slideshows, wrapped in a rather buggy website?

por SAI V K

Jun 02, 2016

they made this many courses as they can earn more money.I dont think this course should me taught seperately

por Andrew W

Apr 20, 2017

Very, very, very basic intro. The entire 4 weeks could have (and should have) been condensed into 1 week.

por Paolo A

Nov 07, 2016

I didnt learn anything about data science. I could have learned how to install all those tools by myself

por Andrew I

Sep 18, 2016

There just wasn't much to this class. It's not bad information, but it could have been done in one week.

por Agustin G

Jun 20, 2016

It's an extremely basic introduction... which doesn't help in much for the next session (R Programming)

por Eva-Maria B

Jan 28, 2018

OK course. A brief overview, but the sequence of material isn't that well thought out in my opinion.

por Christopher W P

Feb 09, 2018

VERY basic course, some of the week's assignments were simply installing software for future use...

por Anit B

Jun 27, 2016

Introductory Course mostly around installation and setup for the other courses in Specializations

por Sergey I

Mar 10, 2016

Maybe, I am already somehow experienced, but I think that the time I spent on that was a waste :/

por Brian F

Jun 15, 2017

This course is very basic and takes nowhere near 1 month. I spent about 3 hours in total on it.

por Nayef

Mar 30, 2017

i feel that the course need more explanation .. i got really lost in the begging of the HW

por Raviprakash R S

Feb 14, 2017

This module is just enough material for 1 or 2 lectures with "How to get started" notes..

por Abhijeet S

Oct 17, 2020

Course is okayish, automated voice is bit annoying and some contents are not up to date

por Mike J

Jan 26, 2016

Good introduction of what is to come, but nothing too provocative or thought provoking.

por Urmil T

Aug 03, 2020

Automated Voice is not helpful as it doesn't let you concentrate and makes you sleepy.

por Mohamed H

Aug 31, 2020

The automated voice is extremely annoying but apart from that everything is good

por Abdallah A

Mar 02, 2019

The instructor is an automated speaker, it was too bad, I couldn't focus at all.

por 潇湘夜雨动清愁

May 07, 2016

the speech is too fast to be catch up with and doesn't have much useful contents

por matthieu c

Jun 03, 2017

Absolutely interesting, but a loss of time if someone already knows the basics.