Chevron Left
Volver a Data Structures and Design Patterns for Game Developers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Structures and Design Patterns for Game Developers por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.6
estrellas
126 calificaciones
33 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is the fourth course in the specialization about learning how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from the previous three courses in the specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking those previous courses or from personal experience, before tackling this course. The required prerequisite knowledge is listed in the "Who this class is for" section below. Throughout this course you'll build on your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by developing more robust games with better object-oriented designs using various data structures and design patterns. Data structures and design patterns are both general programming and software architecture topics that span all software, not just games. Although we'll discuss these ideas in the game domain, they also apply if you're writing a web app in ASP.NET, building a tool using WinForms, or any other software you decide to build. Module 1: Explore a Dynamic Array data structure and learn the basics of algorithm analysis Module 2: Learn about and use the common Linked List and Graph data structures Module 3: Learn about and use several additional data structures: Stacks, Queues, and Trees Module 4: Learn why design patterns are so useful and discover a number of design patterns useful in game development Module 5: Complete final peer review “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Principales reseñas

DC
28 de jun. de 2018

Some concepts were really challenging and the course was much more demanding than any other course in the specialization. In any case, it was extremely rewarding to get to the end! Thanks, Dr. T!

AB
23 de oct. de 2020

Excellent instructor, and I have found his general programming techniques to be quite insightful as I learn more.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 33 revisiones para Data Structures and Design Patterns for Game Developers

por Ran C

20 de dic. de 2018

Thanks you sooooooooooo much!!! Like this course !!!Can't found other professor so interesting as you! In Less than one month, I can do sth with AI (fundamental of course haha)and some design patterns! Amazing! (sorry for my English hhh)

por Eman A

22 de ago. de 2020

I liked this course and learned a lot in it. Thank you :))

por Mostafa Z

28 de nov. de 2020

I wish I can meet Dr Tim personally and thank him deeply for this specialization. It was a pleasure to go into this journey. I had lots of doubts that I won't make it to the end but now I can't be prouder. This course was so demanding but worth all the effort. The more you put time and effort in solving the exercises and assignments, the more you gain deep knowledge and practice in important topics of programming like object-oriented programming and design patterns.

por Nathaniel M

13 de nov. de 2020

Hardest course in the specialization in my opinion, but I really enjoyed it and has definitely taught me a lot. The major things that I learned in this was:

-Data Structures such as Trees, Graphs, Stacks, Linked Lists, etc.

-Get a better understanding on how to creating more time-efficient and scalable code

-How to sort arrays, List, etc.

-Basic understanding of interfaces

-Basic A.I decision making by learning how to search through graphs and trees

por Leonel E R H

20 de oct. de 2020

I have always loved playing videogames and my programming experience was limited to some arduino in high school. I joined this course because I wanted to learn progamming in a way I cannot not be motivated. After this course, I am able not only to create some Unity games in C#, but also some scripts for Google Apps Script (kind of java), and probably in any language, thanks to the great explanations given by Dr. T.

por Tanim J

2 de nov. de 2020

If you have done the previous 3 courses, definitely don't miss this course. The previous three is more of an introduction to coding and unity, but in this course algorithms and other well established structured are taught, which are not only good for game development, but also very important for any good programmer.

por Marek H

22 de jul. de 2020

Great course as always! This one goes much more in-depth into software engineering principles, not just for game design but for general use. It's a hard course if you're just encountering these concepts for the first time, but Dr. T is an excellent teacher and the assignments have a lot of help to make them doable.

por Ariya S

26 de sep. de 2020

A M A Z I N G course and specialization!

This specialization gives me a lot more confidence and experience in c# programming and Unity.

Cannot forget to mention the instructor! Dr.T! His teaching is fascinating and well-paced

por Danilo C

28 de jun. de 2018

Some concepts were really challenging and the course was much more demanding than any other course in the specialization. In any case, it was extremely rewarding to get to the end! Thanks, Dr. T!

por Vicente L

15 de jun. de 2020

The teacher is the best. All courses are SPECTACULAR! very good exercises, quizzes, homework and very good classes explained. is impossible not love to the Dr Tim.

por Борох Д С

16 de ago. de 2021

Every structure has implementation in C#. I like how graphs were explained and implemented. 'Design patterns' section could be more concrete.

por Karim Z

11 de dic. de 2020

Wow, thank you so much Dr.T for the virtual company in the four course journey. I will miss you so much. Perfect specialization

por Adam B

24 de oct. de 2020

Excellent instructor, and I have found his general programming techniques to be quite insightful as I learn more.

por José M P C

4 de abr. de 2021

Thanks very much for this course, help me to start understand the Big O analysis, also for the design patterns!

por Vijit R

10 de jul. de 2021

Learned a lot of useful data structures like graph and nodes along with some algorithms. Great Course!

por Johan S

20 de nov. de 2020

Excellent introduction, everything is well explained and the assignments at the appropriate level

por Jiří A

29 de ene. de 2021

This one was the most usefull course of all the specialization courses, in my opinion.

por Jorge E D l T

10 de dic. de 2020

Amazing course and awesome instructor. Thanks for making this great specialization!

por Zheng L

14 de jul. de 2018

this course contains well illustrated knowledge of coding with good depth

por Sergey K

27 de sep. de 2020

Great! Thank you! It was very interesting and useful!

por Alfonso E S P

3 de jul. de 2019

Super intense and interesting course

por Gabriel C G

14 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting class!

por amadou d

2 de ago. de 2021

Excellent! Thank You.

por Waseem y

22 de jun. de 2021

nice curse

por Pep S M

20 de sep. de 2018

Fantastic!