Chevron Left
Volver a estructuras de datos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a estructuras de datos por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.7
2,158 calificaciones
353 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Principales revisiones

DG

May 24, 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

TT

Apr 06, 2018

Data Structures was really interesting over all, also assignments are quite challenging. It's important to consult the external references & discussion forums if you want to get the best of it.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 339 revisiones para estructuras de datos

por Marcin W

Apr 15, 2016

The fact that test cases are not available is extremely frustrating and time consuming. I absolutely disagree with the instructors about the reason why test cases are hidden.

Michael Levin

Hi,

Learning new complex things is time consuming, it is essential, and it is ok. Without this time spent you wouldn't have learned even half of what you've learned while trying to find your mistakes yourself. Also, the testing techniques presented here are indispensable in the real life, and many learners of the Algorithmic Toolbox course have already confirmed this

Hello Mr. Levin,

First please forgive me for communicating with you in this place. I am not sure if there is a direct way to answer you, but I believe you will have access to my response.

I entirely agree with what you said that this needs time and I do not mind spending time learning new things. That is why I am here in the first place. But I think that hiding the test sets misplaces the balance where this time is being spend.

Let me give you an example: week 3 – hash chains - assignment no. 2. I wrote the app, submitted this and it failed on test no. 5. Having generated tons of test cases I was nowhere closer as all looked good, but still failed your engine. As it turned out the problem was not with the algorithm implemented but with the presentation layer. ‘Check x’ command when x is not found in the hash table should return blank line and my program returned nothing. I could not find this in the specification hence lots of hours trying to figure out the solution.

It was not a bug with the program, it was the problem how the data is presented. I do not mind spending time developing solutions to the assignments. I would love if there were more advanced (even optional) problems to solve but I want to spend this time on the algorithm and solving the task rather than trying to figure out how to display the data.

Please, do not get me wrong, I absolutely adore the course, lectures are brilliant and my opinion should be regarded as a constructive criticism even if you do not agree with me. Thank you again for what you are doing.

Regards,

Marcin

por Алексей

Apr 14, 2017

Algorithms in lectures were useless to programming assignment

por Dhiraj K P

Mar 02, 2019

Good Course for Knowledge

por Cameron H

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent course. Great coverage of data structures. Good practice questions and explanatory videos.

por Hakim T

Mar 01, 2019

Great course

por Сергей С

Mar 02, 2019

It was difficult in using of pseudocode in my code

por Alexander R

Dec 11, 2018

second course is just as good as first..

por Adel F

Dec 11, 2018

Lots of fun problems to solve. To get the most of this course, solve every single problem. Good content, not enough sample problem on tree.

por Yuchen L

Dec 12, 2018

It's a real good course! I have acquired so much essential knowledge about data structure and programming.

por MITHLESH K

Dec 12, 2018

I got too much to learn. All helped me alot.

We love you all.

Thanks all.

por Vamsi K P

Jan 26, 2019

I enjoyed the course.

por Pradyumn A

Jan 03, 2019

This course helped me clear a lot of doubts as well as it introduced me to many useful things with their implementation. I must say this course is one of the best courses available on Coursera. Thanks to great instructors who helped me a lot.

por Gudipudi M

Jan 05, 2019

It is great oppurtunity for a student like me in remote areas.I thank Coursera for the quality education it has been providing.

por Satish K P

Feb 02, 2019

This course provides very good insights into data structures. The instructors are very good and gave concise and clear explanations for all the concepts. I have enjoyed working on all the assignments. The were challenging and made me apply all the concepts I learned .

por Nabil A

Jan 26, 2019

It's really helpful .

por Swastik R

Jan 17, 2019

Excellent course for those who want to be strong in algorithms

por Vedant P

Jan 10, 2019

Good combination of Theory and Application.

por Prateek A

Feb 13, 2019

Wonderful course. Test cases are pretty impressive. Loved it :)

por shishir j

Feb 20, 2019

Best course to learn data structures for beginners with some knowledge in programming

por Sonu M

Feb 18, 2019

good

por Chen X

Feb 18, 2019

Very useful.

por Vitali L

Feb 24, 2019

Great course, specially for beginners, thanks a lot for the material!

por Saurabh C

Feb 27, 2019

Perfect course for learning more about fundamental data structures, except for presentations on few difficult topics like splay trees, where explanations can be made more elaborate!

por Dheepak J

Mar 14, 2019

A) An eye opener course in my regards which is really well curated and organized.

B) I had gone had to learn a good deal of knowledge and software wisdom from this course that I highly RECOMMEND this to others.

C) Enroll into it and try to finish the assignments on time and I am sure you will end up seeing the results yourself...

" Well Done San Diego team"

por Aditya R

Mar 16, 2019

It is a must course for anyone who wants to excel in computer science field, and this course will help in every possible way from easy explanation of topics to effective assessment along with helpful discussions.

Thanks for creating such a wonderful course.