Chevron Left
Volver a Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
1,603 calificaciones
253 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course covers some of the first steps in the development of data visualizations using spreadsheets and dashboards. Begin the process of telling a story with your data by creating the many types of charts that are available in spreadsheets like Excel. Explore the different tools of a spreadsheet, such as the important pivot function and the ability to create dashboards and learn how each one has its own unique property to transform your data. Continue to gain valuable experience by becoming familiar with the popular analytics tool - IBM Cognos Analytics - to create interactive dashboards. By completing this course, you will have a basic understanding of using spreadsheets as a data visualization tool. You will gain the ability to effectively create data visualizations, such as charts or graphs, and will begin to see how they play a key role in communicating your data analysis findings. All of this can be accomplished by learning the basics of data analysis with Excel and IBM Cognos Analytics, without having to write any code. By the end of this course you will be able to describe common dashboarding tools used by a data analyst, design and create a dashboard in a cloud platform, and begin to elevate your confidence level in creating intermediate level data visualizations. Throughout this course you will encounter numerous hands-on labs and a final project. With each lab, gain hands-on experience with creating basic and advanced charts, then continue through the course and begin creating dashboards with spreadsheets and IBM Cognos Analytics. You will then end this course by creating a set of data visualizations with IBM Cognos Analytics and creating an interactive dashboard that can be shared with peers, professional communities or prospective employers. This course does not require any prior data analysis, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox, the ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel for the Web, and a basic understanding of Excel spreadsheets....

Principales reseñas

HT

5 de jun. de 2022

It is very constructive and very important course for the future of data analyst career. providing practical handin experience makes it the perfect self starter and motivational course.\n\nThank you

AO

9 de abr. de 2021

As an aspiring data analyst, this course gave me more information about what I am currently doing and after finishing this course I have learned a lot and gave me more interest to learn more.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 267 revisiones para Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos

por Vijayakumar M

25 de may. de 2021

Great start to have a chance to see the world of visualization with step-by-step process and guidance to create our own dashboard. Thanks for the course.

por Adnan X

17 de sep. de 2021

Very well structured and well define in terms of course design. Learn a lot of new skilled and gain a great deal of knowledge regarding data analysis.

por Mohit

30 de jun. de 2021

Amazing course for visualization and dashboard with Excel and cognos .. Well explained and everything in a systemtic way...I loved this course .

por Sampson A I

2 de ago. de 2021

A very interesting and well planned and taught course on modern and easy to navigate techniques (Cognos) for Data Analysis and Visualization.

por Ajay N

17 de oct. de 2021

One of the best course so far. This was my first experience with IBM Cognos Analytics. Very intuitive and interesting analytics platform.

por Mohammed F

17 de ene. de 2022

In this course I learned to use different tools for visualizations. I never expected cognos was also easy to use tool for visualization.

por Adib B

16 de ago. de 2021

Thanks Coursera for providing this condition for all Enthusiasts

Special thanks to IBM for providing this course in the best possible way

por lapologang k

7 de jun. de 2022

its a great course and i learnt a lot. i didnt know how to create dashboards to present data but i learnt all that through this course

por Manoj M

29 de mar. de 2021

Very useful course to learn the different data visualization charts using Excel and also to create dashboards using IBM Cognos tool.

por Fikri

19 de sep. de 2021

Great course, but more exercises and hands-on are appreciated. Course tutors explain them very thoroughly and easy to understand.

por Anup M

20 de ago. de 2021

It was the nice course with real time assignments which makes this course so interactive. I am fully satisfied with the content.

por Mxolisi N

7 de nov. de 2021

From knowing nothing about Cognos Analytics, this course empowered me greatly in a short space of time. I highly recommend it.

por Melinda E

22 de may. de 2022

This class was particularly helpful as I have begun a new job that requires strong use of Excel tables AND myriad dashboards.

por Todd C

21 de oct. de 2021

Excellent stuff. Couple of differences between the material and latest version of the applications, but not really an issue.

por tendai m

16 de may. de 2021

Excellent course. It helped clarify about Pivot Tables and Charts which is super useful. IBM Cognos seems quite handy too!

por Jimmy B

21 de jul. de 2021

So far this has been my favorite course. Getting to play with Cognos and visualizing data is why I'm really doing this!

por Tariq A G

8 de jun. de 2022

Course Contents were to the point and well explained. i love the way coursera build these courses, easy to understand.

por Francesco O

28 de ene. de 2022

Very useful and interesting course, which induce me to continue further with the other modules of the specialization.

por shokoofeh h

17 de sep. de 2021

This course is very simple and also very useful. It covers all the basics for data visualization in Cognos and Excel

por Florian K

14 de may. de 2022

Amazin! There is even a free trial for Cognos Analytics! Highly valuable for everyone that enjoys visualizing data!

por Chiragkumar N

3 de jun. de 2022

C​ognos wan't taught in detail. Lacked many concepts such as editing axis, storytelling, changing values etc etc.

por Mark M

4 de jul. de 2021

I like the hands on practical examples of the dash board program.

It was my first exposure to Cognos. I like it.

por Nwaulu B N

6 de nov. de 2021

I am glad I made decision to acquire Data Analysis skill, and this particular course is lovely in this journey.

por MITCHELLE M

14 de oct. de 2021

It is a very interesting course. I have learned a lot and it is indeed a very useful tool for reporting KPIs.

por PRATIK D A

6 de jul. de 2021

Hands on examples are great and peer to peer learning is a good method to grade. Over all- excellent course