Chevron Left
Volver a Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
1,460 calificaciones
222 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course covers some of the first steps in the development of data visualizations using spreadsheets and dashboards. Begin the process of telling a story with your data by creating the many types of charts that are available in spreadsheets like Excel. Explore the different tools of a spreadsheet, such as the important pivot function and the ability to create dashboards and learn how each one has its own unique property to transform your data. Continue to gain valuable experience by becoming familiar with the popular analytics tool - IBM Cognos Analytics - to create interactive dashboards. By completing this course, you will have a basic understanding of using spreadsheets as a data visualization tool. You will gain the ability to effectively create data visualizations, such as charts or graphs, and will begin to see how they play a key role in communicating your data analysis findings. All of this can be accomplished by learning the basics of data analysis with Excel and IBM Cognos Analytics, without having to write any code. By the end of this course you will be able to describe common dashboarding tools used by a data analyst, design and create a dashboard in a cloud platform, and begin to elevate your confidence level in creating intermediate level data visualizations. Throughout this course you will encounter numerous hands-on labs and a final project. With each lab, gain hands-on experience with creating basic and advanced charts, then continue through the course and begin creating dashboards with spreadsheets and IBM Cognos Analytics. You will then end this course by creating a set of data visualizations with IBM Cognos Analytics and creating an interactive dashboard that can be shared with peers, professional communities or prospective employers. This course does not require any prior data analysis, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox, the ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel for the Web, and a basic understanding of Excel spreadsheets....

Principales reseñas

AO

9 de abr. de 2021

As an aspiring data analyst, this course gave me more information about what I am currently doing and after finishing this course I have learned a lot and gave me more interest to learn more.

BF

20 de ene. de 2022

Familiarity with the powerful Cognus program was very good. If you continue this course, good things will surely happen to you. This was the third course I took and it was really great

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 236 revisiones para Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos

por Ajay N

17 de oct. de 2021

One of the best course so far. This was my first experience with IBM Cognos Analytics. Very intuitive and interesting analytics platform.

por Mohammed F

17 de ene. de 2022

In this course I learned to use different tools for visualizations. I never expected cognos was also easy to use tool for visualization.

por Adib B

16 de ago. de 2021

Thanks Coursera for providing this condition for all Enthusiasts

Special thanks to IBM for providing this course in the best possible way

por Manoj M

29 de mar. de 2021

Very useful course to learn the different data visualization charts using Excel and also to create dashboards using IBM Cognos tool.

por Fikri

19 de sep. de 2021

Great course, but more exercises and hands-on are appreciated. Course tutors explain them very thoroughly and easy to understand.

por Anup M

20 de ago. de 2021

It was the nice course with real time assignments which makes this course so interactive. I am fully satisfied with the content.

por Mxolisi N

7 de nov. de 2021

From knowing nothing about Cognos Analytics, this course empowered me greatly in a short space of time. I highly recommend it.

por Todd C

21 de oct. de 2021

Excellent stuff. Couple of differences between the material and latest version of the applications, but not really an issue.

por tendai m

16 de may. de 2021

Excellent course. It helped clarify about Pivot Tables and Charts which is super useful. IBM Cognos seems quite handy too!

por Jimmy B

21 de jul. de 2021

So far this has been my favorite course. Getting to play with Cognos and visualizing data is why I'm really doing this!

por Francesco O

28 de ene. de 2022

Very useful and interesting course, which induce me to continue further with the other modules of the specialization.

por shokoofeh h

17 de sep. de 2021

This course is very simple and also very useful. It covers all the basics for data visualization in Cognos and Excel

por Florian K

14 de may. de 2022

Amazin! There is even a free trial for Cognos Analytics! Highly valuable for everyone that enjoys visualizing data!

por Mark M

4 de jul. de 2021

I like the hands on practical examples of the dash board program.

It was my first exposure to Cognos. I like it.

por Nwaulu B N

6 de nov. de 2021

I am glad I made decision to acquire Data Analysis skill, and this particular course is lovely in this journey.

por MITCHELLE M

14 de oct. de 2021

It is a very interesting course. I have learned a lot and it is indeed a very useful tool for reporting KPIs.

por PRATIK D A

6 de jul. de 2021

Hands on examples are great and peer to peer learning is a good method to grade. Over all- excellent course

por Daniel P

12 de nov. de 2021

Interesante curso para desarrollar ideas acerca de presentar información de manera clara y comprensible

por Patrick G

18 de oct. de 2021

A​wesome intro to the topic. Bridges smoothly with the first two courses in this certifiacte program.

por NAKAANA J

21 de mar. de 2022

This course is detailed and very helpful for someone who is looking for a furture in data analytics.

por Peter A

27 de jun. de 2021

This course was really enjoyable and I am amazed by how powerful and intuitive IBM Cognos is to use.

por Ruben T

17 de nov. de 2021

Awesome course to help those who want to use data visualization in tools like Excel and IBM Cognos

por Emma-jane C

5 de nov. de 2021

The course, is an apprioiate level for beginingers and the instructions are clear and consice.

por Aqib R

26 de nov. de 2021

very good course and cognos is very easy to create exceptionally good dashboards

por Shantal C

7 de jul. de 2021

Excellent course content, enjoyed learning how to create meaningful dashboards.