Chevron Left
Volver a Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
1,632 calificaciones
258 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course covers some of the first steps in the development of data visualizations using spreadsheets and dashboards. Begin the process of telling a story with your data by creating the many types of charts that are available in spreadsheets like Excel. Explore the different tools of a spreadsheet, such as the important pivot function and the ability to create dashboards and learn how each one has its own unique property to transform your data. Continue to gain valuable experience by becoming familiar with the popular analytics tool - IBM Cognos Analytics - to create interactive dashboards. By completing this course, you will have a basic understanding of using spreadsheets as a data visualization tool. You will gain the ability to effectively create data visualizations, such as charts or graphs, and will begin to see how they play a key role in communicating your data analysis findings. All of this can be accomplished by learning the basics of data analysis with Excel and IBM Cognos Analytics, without having to write any code. By the end of this course you will be able to describe common dashboarding tools used by a data analyst, design and create a dashboard in a cloud platform, and begin to elevate your confidence level in creating intermediate level data visualizations. Throughout this course you will encounter numerous hands-on labs and a final project. With each lab, gain hands-on experience with creating basic and advanced charts, then continue through the course and begin creating dashboards with spreadsheets and IBM Cognos Analytics. You will then end this course by creating a set of data visualizations with IBM Cognos Analytics and creating an interactive dashboard that can be shared with peers, professional communities or prospective employers. This course does not require any prior data analysis, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox, the ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel for the Web, and a basic understanding of Excel spreadsheets....

Principales reseñas

HT

5 de jun. de 2022

It is very constructive and very important course for the future of data analyst career. providing practical handin experience makes it the perfect self starter and motivational course.\n\nThank you

AO

9 de abr. de 2021

As an aspiring data analyst, this course gave me more information about what I am currently doing and after finishing this course I have learned a lot and gave me more interest to learn more.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 271 revisiones para Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos

por Shreyas a

5 de abr. de 2021

good course

por Fernando M

16 de jun. de 2022

Excelente

por Ibrahim E A

28 de mar. de 2022

very good

por Okeneye D

26 de ene. de 2022

EXCELLENT

por Daniel S

2 de nov. de 2021

Excellent

por Syed R H

11 de oct. de 2021

Excellent

por abdallah a

3 de oct. de 2021

very good

por A C

8 de may. de 2022

Great

por OLUBUNMI A

16 de mar. de 2022

GREAT

por Navid R E

4 de sep. de 2021

great

por Ibrahim A f

24 de may. de 2022

good

por David S R C

24 de ene. de 2022

Good

por vinod k N

24 de dic. de 2021

Good

por Pradeep T

7 de ago. de 2021

good

por Christian P N

7 de may. de 2021

ok

por Kenny Y

15 de jul. de 2021

This course is great for beginners who would like to enhance their reporting skills. Although it is basic, it goes to show how as simple as learning the different graphs and software such as Cognos are very important in producing high quality reports/dashboards. Especially when such simplicity is forgotten in reporting and often in the industry practice Senior Management are always making requests which ends up with information overload that confuses the audience. In the end, most Senior Management only looks at the key piece information and this is what this course emphasize on. I only provided 4-stars as I would have expected more advanced techniques as I know already most of the materials the course offers (besides Cognos)

por dionne w

7 de dic. de 2021

Good course, learned a lot and things were explained nicely. Downsides are that the audio volume changes between videos (sometimes quiet; sometimes loud) and the last assignment should have two upload options and only has one and this appears to have been an issue since well over a year ago. Thankfully knew a solution that was accepted. Overall, I'm happy with the course.

por Natasha F

13 de mar. de 2022

This has been the best course so far in the series. The man's voice is better than the female one, sounds more like a real person instead of a computer generated voice. Video lessons were shorter and to the point and more labs to immediately practice what was covered in the videos.

por Lim J

2 de oct. de 2021

The course and assignments were great but for the Visualization platform I think teaching Power BI or Tableau would be much more useful as these two are more commonly used. However I do understand that IBM wants to promote their own platform, so It's fine.

por Maki R

20 de feb. de 2021

I wish there is more information about the clear instruction using Mac compared to PC. Many function and steps are different if you use Mac. It takes time to figure things out without proper instruction. Otherwise, it's great.

por Anh T

14 de ago. de 2021

This course was not easy, I have never used IBM Cognos before. I was nervous logging into it and making sure I am doing it right. I end up using 2 monitors to see what I am doing.

por Lizeth G F

19 de feb. de 2022

There were some issues using the file in IBM Cognos after this was uploaded. Some people submitted in discussion forum for help, but any could help with the real problem.

por Samuel B

3 de mar. de 2022

Key elements of software used were explained well. IBM cognos software has been updated since this was written however and there have been some minor relevant changes.

por Ogene A

8 de oct. de 2021

Excellent introduction for a beginner to the world of understanding big Data. Got me excited enough to go the whole course.

por Roberto G

29 de mar. de 2021

Eccellent course, the missing star for neither managing nor giving a clear solution to the the assignment uploading issue.