Chevron Left
Volver a Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
1,134 calificaciones
177 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course covers some of the first steps in the development of data visualizations using spreadsheets and dashboards. Begin the process of telling a story with your data by creating the many types of charts that are available in spreadsheets like Excel. Explore the different tools of a spreadsheet, such as the important pivot function and the ability to create dashboards and learn how each one has its own unique property to transform your data. Continue to gain valuable experience by becoming familiar with the popular analytics tool - IBM Cognos Analytics - to create interactive dashboards. By completing this course, you will have a basic understanding of using spreadsheets as a data visualization tool. You will gain the ability to effectively create data visualizations, such as charts or graphs, and will begin to see how they play a key role in communicating your data analysis findings. All of this can be accomplished by learning the basics of data analysis with Excel and IBM Cognos Analytics, without having to write any code. By the end of this course you will be able to describe common dashboarding tools used by a data analyst, design and create a dashboard in a cloud platform, and begin to elevate your confidence level in creating intermediate level data visualizations. Throughout this course you will encounter numerous hands-on labs and a final project. With each lab, gain hands-on experience with creating basic and advanced charts, then continue through the course and begin creating dashboards with spreadsheets and IBM Cognos Analytics. You will then end this course by creating a set of data visualizations with IBM Cognos Analytics and creating an interactive dashboard that can be shared with peers, professional communities or prospective employers. This course does not require any prior data analysis, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox, the ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel for the Web, and a basic understanding of Excel spreadsheets....

Principales reseñas

AO
9 de abr. de 2021

As an aspiring data analyst, this course gave me more information about what I am currently doing and after finishing this course I have learned a lot and gave me more interest to learn more.

GF
12 de sep. de 2021

i was impressed by cognos and in general the way you get into things with this course. i really like the approach methodology. final assignment was very interesting also.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 184 revisiones para Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos

por tendai m

16 de may. de 2021

Excellent course. It helped clarify about Pivot Tables and Charts which is super useful. IBM Cognos seems quite handy too!

por Jimmy B

21 de jul. de 2021

So far this has been my favorite course. Getting to play with Cognos and visualizing data is why I'm really doing this!

por shokoofeh h

17 de sep. de 2021

This course is very simple and also very useful. It covers all the basics for data visualization in Cognos and Excel

por Mark M

4 de jul. de 2021

I like the hands on practical examples of the dash board program.

It was my first exposure to Cognos. I like it.

por Nwaulu B N

6 de nov. de 2021

I am glad I made decision to acquire Data Analysis skill, and this particular course is lovely in this journey.

por MITCHELLE M

14 de oct. de 2021

It is a very interesting course. I have learned a lot and it is indeed a very useful tool for reporting KPIs.

por PRATIK D A

6 de jul. de 2021

Hands on examples are great and peer to peer learning is a good method to grade. Over all- excellent course

por Daniel P

12 de nov. de 2021

Interesante curso para desarrollar ideas acerca de presentar información de manera clara y comprensible

por Patrick G

18 de oct. de 2021

A​wesome intro to the topic. Bridges smoothly with the first two courses in this certifiacte program.

por Peter A

27 de jun. de 2021

This course was really enjoyable and I am amazed by how powerful and intuitive IBM Cognos is to use.

por Ruben T

17 de nov. de 2021

Awesome course to help those who want to use data visualization in tools like Excel and IBM Cognos

por Emma-jane C

5 de nov. de 2021

The course, is an apprioiate level for beginingers and the instructions are clear and consice.

por Aqib R

26 de nov. de 2021

very good course and cognos is very easy to create exceptionally good dashboards

por Shantal C

7 de jul. de 2021

Excellent course content, enjoyed learning how to create meaningful dashboards.

por Mike M

18 de jun. de 2021

Great intro to this subject, and you can't beat a 90 day free trial of Cognos.

por Nguyễn K S

3 de may. de 2021

thank for sharing your knowledge for peopel, this course very helpfull to me.

por Venkatesh S

11 de dic. de 2021

Such a wonderful course for budding data analysts. Keep up the good work

por igor s

13 de ago. de 2021

Thank you very much. Agreat opportunity to try both - excel and cognos.

por Michael H

24 de nov. de 2021

The scaffolding in these courses continues to be excellent. Thank you.

por Olusayo A

5 de dic. de 2021

A great place to get started with the rudiments. A wealth of resource

por Rohan R

18 de may. de 2021

It was Great Learning. Thanks to IBM for creating such a good course.

por Girmay T

20 de dic. de 2021

Excellent Hand-on Data Visualization using advanced analytics tools

por Hassaan M

21 de dic. de 2021

v​ery good course as it provides a deep view into excel and cognos

por Samarth B

26 de nov. de 2021

Good Introduction to tools and assignments provided nice practice.

por Abdul-Rashid G I

7 de ene. de 2022

I could not have had a better eye-opener than this. Thank you all