Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.5
estrellas
5,597 calificaciones
1,292 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Principales reseñas

DA

24 de ago. de 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR

1 de may. de 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Filtrar por:

1076 - 1100 de 1,293 revisiones para Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

por Wei, L

10 de ene. de 2018

clear and useful

por Sander D

7 de may. de 2022

more exercises

por GIRIRAJ B

5 de oct. de 2019

Helpful course

por Dalia D

26 de may. de 2019

beginner level

por KESARI Y R

13 de may. de 2020

good to learn

por Prashant S

10 de abr. de 2020

Great Course!

por Salil R

27 de nov. de 2020

It was good.

por Nibha S

21 de oct. de 2021

G​ood to go

por Deepu k

19 de jun. de 2019

good course

por Mario R

30 de may. de 2020

excelente

por Ahmed T

26 de abr. de 2017

Very Good

por K N K

17 de may. de 2020

Good

por N P

11 de may. de 2020

Good

por aparna

29 de feb. de 2020

good

por Umakanta P

9 de dic. de 2019

Good

por Vishnu N S

2 de may. de 2019

good

por Ravinder P S

26 de mar. de 2019

Good

por Shantanu G

7 de sep. de 2020

...

por PARAS G

9 de may. de 2018

NA

por Khaire A

31 de may. de 2018

T

por Kimberly F

13 de sep. de 2020

Very helpful in getting familiar with Tableau. Great tips from the instructor, and a very straightforward intro to what Tableau can do. Course materials were sometimes carelessly put together, though. References were made to things in the Resources tab that are not actually there. Many of the videos were poorly edited (one repeated a significant section of dialogue), and the written assignment instructions had missing information. For example, the final assignment must be submitted to Twitter with a specific course-related hashtag, but the hashtag was not provided, it was left blank. No big deal, except that the peer graded questions ask if the correct hashtag was used. Speaking of peer grading, it's pretty useless in this course and just asks whether the instructions were followed to the letter, no feedback at all on the actual vizzes. Who cares if the right hashtag was used if the viz makes no sense?

por JASINDER K

22 de sep. de 2020

The structure and the material of the course were great.

Issues with the course.

1) How the grading is done- Reviewers are providing the points without providing any comments. For instance. if the reviewer has provided zero points to the assignment, there is no way for the student to know what needs to be corrected and there is no constructive feedback provided. This issue limits student ability to learn and grow. This has never been the case when the courseera started.

2) There is no way student can reach out to instructor.

I really like courseera but if this is not improved, then I might have to switch to another learning portal. I feel there is a room for improvement, how the grading is done, and how student can reach out to it's instructor.

Thanks.

por Nicole B

27 de sep. de 2020

The instructor and the content were great, but there was zero support even when there are supposedly mechanisms to receive it. One of my peer reviewers basically trolled me and outright lied - for example, by saying I didn't use a data set from the official list provided by the instructor - things easily proven to be false assertions. I went through Coursera's "options" for resolution, and surprise! There aren't any for such a situation. I understand how many people take Coursera courses and why that limits the amount of help that can be given, but in that case, I suggest being upfront that there will be no assistance, so that students can decide whether to proceed based on honest information.

por Jessica K

14 de may. de 2020

This class was informative and certainly covers the basics and principles of tableau and data visualizations, I was disappointed that there were no assignments that actually required us to make a visualization. Felt like I could have learned most of this online myself and not have to wait for other people to grade my homeworks/quizzes. would be much more engaging if we were given data sets to create 2-3 basic visualizations that were graded. I did this on my own but would have appreciated the peer review for that versus random MC Q&A

por Alexander B

18 de jun. de 2019

A little too general and basic. The course could use more guided hands-on examples of creating visualizations with Tableau. Especially in the latter portion, it would be more helpful to actually apply the general principles of visualization to a specific example rather than just discuss them. The few hands-on exercises that are presented would benefit from more specific objectives (e.g., rather than just creating and saving "a visualization", specify a question for students to answer with that visualization.)