Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.5
estrellas
5,597 calificaciones
1,292 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Principales reseñas

DA

24 de ago. de 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR

1 de may. de 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Filtrar por:

1201 - 1225 de 1,293 revisiones para Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

por Eric d G

9 de oct. de 2021

Very weak course contents and it's hard to focus on learning since the instructor's trying very hard to be cute (and she fails miserably) in every single video which makes it very annoying. Also, the final assignment lacks clear instructions on the what tasks need to be accomplished the students are required to create a useless World Data account just to download the materials for the assignment.

por Marius S

5 de jun. de 2020

The quiz didn't have relevant questions for someone who wants to learn and work in tableau. I expected to see more questions about dimensions, measures, parameters, filters, calculated fields and more. For the final assigment, I don't think that it's ok to mark 5/9 points for tweeting the assigment. Some people might not have twitter and it's not ok to make them create an account for the course.

por Charles R T

10 de ene. de 2020

I was really excited for this course. I thought I would be getting an interesting new approach to looking at data and learning new ways to communicate data to an audience. Instead I was given vague platitudes and unclear assignments that in no way help my understanding of data visualization or my ability to communicate results effectively. I will not be recommending this course to others.

por Laruchelle B

2 de jul. de 2020

The course really didn't explain the fundamentals of Tableau for me. I found the How To videos on Tableau itself to be more useful, which is a shame. The course could really drill down more on the "Detail" or "Colour" tabs. Also, I really don't like to be forced to sign-up on a social media page just for an assignment, the assignment also didn't test my Tableau viz skills in anyway.

por Lukas D

19 de dic. de 2020

This course was not produced to high standards. There were many mistakes in editing and screen recording. The tools conveyed were very basic which in itself was good, but completion of this course does not translate in any real world skills yet. Also, one of the assignments required a Twitter account to publicly post one's results for peer review. This should not be mandatory.

por Olga A

29 de abr. de 2020

This course is not updated up to 2020. The program has been modified and doesn't work the way they explain (extract of data e.g). The duration of the course is too long compared to the information., there are a lot of repeating info in each video. The qualification base on evaluation by your colleagues on that stage, with that amount of info offered, has absolutely no sense.

por Brandon H

25 de nov. de 2021

M​any videos are out of date and the instructor is not involved in the forums. I think if the videos are updated and the instructor becoming involved in the forums (in fact, I think it should be a requirement for instructors to be involved in the discussion forums for all of Coursera's courses), this could be good a basic course.

por Mariam E

27 de sep. de 2016

The course is very preliminary. Its content can be covered in one session and does not need 4 weeks. The assignments were not clear enough. The course material can not be downloaded and can not be retrieved or used as reference after finishing the course, unlike other courses I have taken with Coursera, but in other University.

por Yangsu

22 de mar. de 2017

This course basically treats you like an extremely slow-learning retarded individual. Totally waste of your time by watching a bunch of videos. The contents are so thin. All the contents covered in these course videos can be summarized in a 10-minute video. If you have a lot of time you don't know how to spend. Enroll in!

por Debra D T

23 de ene. de 2021

I'm not sure why this specialization still appears when I have canceled this subscription and the cancel option no longer appears in the upper right-hand corner. I do not want to be charged for all courses I tried during the trial period. Why the hell you all don't have a direct number to customer service?

por Sasha F

15 de may. de 2022

I didnt find this course very helpful in visualizing data and teaching new things. i feel the value added was pretty low and youtube videos could have taught this, and i didnt like that we had to use social media as part of our final grade. i hope tha the next segments of this will be more involved.

por Pam P

13 de ene. de 2021

I completed this course and I honestly felt like I didn't learn anything. Most things aren't explained very well. The tutorials on learning the actual software weren't very helpful. I don't have any confidence in creating useful worksheets, let alone a dashboard.

por Robert B

26 de dic. de 2018

Didn't really provide many details on how to user Tableau. Tableau Desktop was needed to complete the Week 3 exercise properly. I don't like leaving negative reviews, but I feel like other students should be aware of this before starting the course

por Grace I

10 de sep. de 2020

Despite taking notes and following closely with all of the learning content, I still felt like I was figuring a lot of things out on my own. The video content is too short compared to what you have to do. A lot more could be fit into the course.

por bosheng

9 de ene. de 2021

I finished final project, but i can't upload to tableau server, always show error and i spend 2hr try to fix it. This assignment mandatory require to upload work on server but it didn't care about people who can't upload.. give it up

por Guillaume R

7 de sep. de 2017

The weeks 1 and 2 are interesting, but the weeks 3 and 4 are boring : too much overthinking and no practical exercises.

The assignments are weird, I didn't get the point of doing them.

The learn rate is too slow.

por Preetham E

2 de sep. de 2020

The final assignment which asks us to post the tweet and has to include screenshot and 2 hashtags is DUMB. I failed the final test because of the stupid requirements instead of the actual content of the task.

por Anto T

2 de mar. de 2017

Each week was only about an hour. Most MOOC courses I've taken have at least 3 to 4 hours of content and learning. Very little learning for a 4 week course. This is a 1 week course stretched out to 4 weeks.

por Laura S

13 de dic. de 2020

Final work evaluation is based not on Tableau dashboard and skills you gained, but on Twitter post and used hashtags. I would suggest to skip this course and start from the next one in this specialization.

por Linda B

19 de oct. de 2020

The course was doing just fine, but the final assignment was crazy. You assumed knowledge of Twitter, URLs, posting to Twitter, screenshots, etc. Nothing said I had to be familiar with all of that.

por Ryan L

9 de may. de 2019

Thought it would have more of a focus on Tableau. There wasn't very much instruction on Tableau and the first assignment was confusing with no review.

por Grant W

29 de abr. de 2020

Dry lectures by a prof trying his best. There are better courses out there for the money unfortunately - check out the one offered by Duke University.

por VAARIDHI M

14 de jul. de 2021

Course Content is very basic but a good starting point. Unfortunately the quizzes were bad and did not ask questions relevant to the program at all.

por Julian H

19 de may. de 2020

It's a very quick introduction to tableau. It's suitable to do the very first steps with this software. You can finish this course within 2-3 hours

por Mariana B

23 de sep. de 2019

I expected to do more practical examples in Tableau. The peer assignment was horrible as the steps were so poorly explained and created confusion.