Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.5
estrellas
5,537 calificaciones
1,270 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Principales reseñas

DA

24 de ago. de 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR

1 de may. de 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,273 revisiones para Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

por Aziz Z

14 de ene. de 2020

Excellent, the course was very direct and informative and give you a great starting point in the data visualization.

por Aisha J

31 de jul. de 2019

This course is really helpful for a beginner. Mentors have described each and every basic thing in such an easy way.

por Jolito R

22 de dic. de 2018

This was very helpful in learning the basics to using Tableau. I learned how to effectively import and analyze data.

por Ryan R

25 de nov. de 2017

Right level of detail for an introduction class and helped set up the tools and environment for the courses to come.

por Eduardo C T

13 de dic. de 2016

One of the things that I loved about the course was that actual professionals in the field were teaching the course.

por Diana J

11 de jun. de 2020

Hands on are not hard to follow because the instructor show how to do it first. Love the exercises, it's enjoyable.

por Heidi R

14 de feb. de 2021

Great class, glad to start at the beginning to learn the fundamentals. Can't wait to know more in the next class!

por Sankalp J

25 de jun. de 2017

Concepts are explained in simple and detailed manner for beginners to understand well. Glad to choose this course!

por Amrita G

19 de jun. de 2017

Concepts are explained in simple and detailed manner for beginners to understand well. Glad to choose this course!

por samuel d a s b

18 de jul. de 2020

Great content shared. Lots of good stuff on the course. I highly recommend this course if you are new in Tableau.

por Kevin P

30 de ene. de 2019

Great Course! Wonderful delivery of the fundamentals of the software as well as the Data Visualization framework.

por Shahid I

6 de may. de 2021

This is my second Course from Coursera. Thank You very much for providing such a nice platform to learn.Kudos!!!

por Mohamed N F

7 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course and exceeded my expectations. Enjoyed the video sessions with both the instructors. Thank you.

por Daniel P

9 de oct. de 2019

A great introduction for novices into the concepts of data visualization and some hands on exercises to get you

por Jerin V

1 de may. de 2020

For someone who is just starting with Tableau, this course is great! Tableau basics are covered in the course.

por Fernanda H

1 de may. de 2020

Really good course and easy to follow! Definitely learned all the base necessary to start exploring on my own.

por Rahul B

25 de ago. de 2018

Great course to get the ball rolling on data visualisation. Recommended for people starting off in this field.

por Deleted A

26 de ene. de 2020

Great course! The information is well structured and the recommended book (week 4) is brilliant! Many thanks!

por Filippos E

5 de nov. de 2021

Very good, introductory course on how to use the basic functions of Tableau! Really liked it, very intuitive

por Sunny S

27 de mar. de 2020

It was a very awesome and productive session. Highly satisfied by the trainer for all the modules he taught.

por Shona W

12 de ago. de 2019

This course initiates thought on how to deliver information in a different way to target specific audiences.

por Sonia B S C

20 de may. de 2022

This course is amazing you will get to know from the basic about tableau application and how to create viz.

por shivam k c

2 de abr. de 2020

this course is precise and is the best for a starter in data visualization, data analytics or data science.

por Karina S

10 de sep. de 2017

Thank you, it was very interesting and I learned a lot. I recommend reading related articles and documents.

por Parekh A M

2 de abr. de 2021

Best Instructor. Very easy to understand and step by step explanation with great detail. Thank you so Much