Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.5
estrellas
5,372 calificaciones
1,231 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Principales reseñas

DA
24 de ago. de 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR
1 de may. de 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,229 revisiones para Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

por Jamal B

30 de sep. de 2020

A very simple and basic course for beginners. If someone is new he should definitely take this course.

por Mfanafuthi N

11 de may. de 2017

beautiful start and I managed to finished it time, how do I take the next course Essentials of Tableau

por shunmugam n

8 de abr. de 2021

The learning experience is very good and also the instructor has been teaching the course quite well.

por Krismanuel P P

23 de nov. de 2020

Great instructor, nice material, I'd recommend this course to anyone who want to learn about Data Viz

por Chioma O

7 de mar. de 2020

Very interesting teaching style. Detailed lectures. I will recommend to anyone venturing into Tableau

por David A S J

4 de jun. de 2017

Excellent initial, you get a general view of the power of Tableau and some concepts of presentations.

por Mengli Q

30 de ene. de 2017

Good start with Tableau. You will also get a license that is good for a year! (License worth $500+).

por Tequoia N

31 de oct. de 2016

I learned a ton in this course & I am looking forward to expanding my skills this is a great course!

por Kevin S

9 de ago. de 2021

Short but with a lot of fundaments and very well presented. I can't wait to take the next course :)

por Satyam D

12 de sep. de 2020

Great course. Really helped me understand the basics of Tableau. Wonderful instructor. Thanks alot!

por Srivaitaran

2 de mar. de 2020

Taught by experts. The course is basic and very easy. I think this is a very good start to tableau.

por Brent J S

17 de jun. de 2018

Good course to get your head around the basic understanding of Tableau, I look forward to the rest.

por Milica V

28 de jul. de 2020

Great course and a good starting point for learning Tableau. Provides basic skills to get started.

por Haozhe ( X

5 de mar. de 2020

GREAT COURSE! Easy to follow. I would recommend to people who is first time learning Visualization

por Bhavi K

10 de ago. de 2020

the pace of the course was apt and I learned various things that are important to make a good viz

por Li X

8 de jun. de 2019

Helped me to understand how to visualize the data with tableau, and learned more behind the data.

por María d P M

20 de mar. de 2021

Great course to learn the basic concepts required to develop competencies on data visualization.

por Juan J C Z

11 de ene. de 2021

Es un curso introductorio que ayuda a entender como usar la herramienta Tableau, es recomendable

por AMAN R

22 de abr. de 2019

It was a good course where beginner gets a chance to understand and learn the basics of Tableau.

por Dmitry A

30 de mar. de 2019

Amazingly encourage you to develop and Visualize your next Story. Thanks a lot to them for that!

por Bella M

7 de oct. de 2020

Very friendly teaching videos and assignments for beginners to start the adventure for Tableau.

por David F

12 de sep. de 2020

Amazing! Ms. Abbott was clear and concise, not to mention super helpful when I asked for advice

por Ta-Chun P

3 de may. de 2020

Not just provide the introduction of Tableau but also the basic concepts of data visualization.

por Atikur R K

11 de ago. de 2019

Very good course and I believe that I can do the rest by myself by doing hands-on practice!!!

por Nancy

24 de may. de 2019

An appropriate course for a beginner. Instructors are great and provide a comprehensive view.