Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.5
estrellas
5,365 calificaciones
1,230 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Principales reseñas

HR
1 de may. de 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA
24 de ago. de 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Filtrar por:

1201 - 1225 de 1,229 revisiones para Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

por Marcus B

13 de abr. de 2020

Tedious. They're promoting a software that is overly complicated and not at all user-friendly. This course is a waste of time and money. Back to pie charts in excel.

por Hari H

19 de abr. de 2017

This course doesn't offer much of a learning curve. I would rather suggest taking Data Visualization Using Tableau by Duke University.

por Toby P

24 de jul. de 2019

The peer reviews are a joke. Should not be a gauge of getting through. The inability of the reviewer can hold back the completion.

por Kelly D

5 de sep. de 2017

Course was far too simple. It could have been covered as an introductory week in another more comprehensive, challenging course.

por Tonya M

27 de feb. de 2021

First assignment in the Tableau course is to make a visualization in Google Sheets with no instruction on how to do so

por Mohammad R

16 de mar. de 2019

The course is not updated with latest Tableau features. Lot of solutions have been removed from latest Tableau release

por Matt

4 de ago. de 2021

T​his is not a good course. Too many videos, not enough hands on, and the peer reviewed stuff was infuriating.

por Cristian-Mugurel D

16 de jun. de 2020

Very low parctical info offered by the course ( around 15 minutes of effective clicking in tableau).

por monisha s

16 de jun. de 2020

It is good for an absolute beginner. If you have a little idea about Tableau, this is not recommended

por Lauren E

28 de oct. de 2016

This class was really lacking. The content was skimpy and the assignments overly simple and rote.

por Sanjivani S

3 de may. de 2020

Really slow, frustrating and incomplete to help the user do meaningful work! Waste of money!

por Kane S

12 de abr. de 2019

This is more of a shallow intro to Principals of Visualization and less about Tableau

por Łukasz M

4 de mar. de 2017

nothing special, I do understand this are fundamentals, but i felt like 5 year old

por Antonio G H

21 de sep. de 2019

It was not useful at all as there were not practice more than saving a document.

por GreenTea

15 de abr. de 2020

This course was really bad. It didn't go in much details of Tableau

por David R

15 de jul. de 2018

Mostly irrelevant theory and virtually not hands on use of Tableau.

por Siddharth S

21 de mar. de 2020

Much theory, less practical, let's see what further courses offer.

por akshatha

22 de oct. de 2019

The author doesn't provide us with many examples..not worth buying

por nancy s

14 de mar. de 2020

Sorry, but I need to be able to ask someone questions.

por Roy C

13 de mar. de 2017

Easy but really complicate to submit the assignment.

por Vivek M

11 de jul. de 2020

They ask too much in quiz and teach very little.

por Anand A

23 de dic. de 2017

I have no idea why Stut is in such a hurry!!

por Georg M

4 de dic. de 2019

Boring course with a lot of repetitions !

por Martin W

11 de mar. de 2018

Impossible to export worksheet in week 3.

por MUSTAFA A

8 de nov. de 2020

Tweeter

I don't agree tweeter publishing.