Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.5
estrellas
5,659 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Principales reseñas

HR

1 de may. de 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.

You may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA

24 de ago. de 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 1,309 revisiones para Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

por Stacy M

14 de jun. de 2021

The assignment, instructor, and course were amazing! The assignments were interesting. They were fun and challenging. I really enjoyed working with the data visualization projects.

por Ana A

23 de may. de 2020

I feel like I learned the basics of using Tableau. I am eager to continue learning.

I just feel like there should be an option to ask to recheck one of the submitted assignments.

por Derwin W

23 de abr. de 2020

That peer group sharing is magnificent! Others outside the U.S. got to hear the American teacher in me. Hoped it helped you guys shine as well. Reviews seemed to show it may have.

por Anchal R

25 de sep. de 2019

I loved the structure of the course and how it gives the overview of the most important factors that one should take into consideration before jumping directly into visualization

por Rimas G

4 de oct. de 2020

Very good introduction to Tableau, liked it. Even though I had no prior background and needed to come for review, but was able to finish assignment nontheless. Highly recommend!

por Angella A

6 de ago. de 2018

I loved the course and their methodical careful way of extending the knowledge needed to begin this exciting journey - thank you professors. I look forward to the next course.

por Jane G

22 de jun. de 2020

Great, easy, and fast learning! I really enjoyed the walk through of Tableau Public and the projects which allowed to apply the course basics to creating a Tableau profile.

por Rakhshanda M

11 de abr. de 2021

Please the last project twitter part make optional. I don't use social media and feel it was a unnecessary part of the project when I am concentrating to learn BI project.

por Shola E

4 de may. de 2019

The course is a great introduction to Data Visualisation. I liked the external links introduced during the course as it gave the student a wider perspective of the course.

por Gil Y

11 de sep. de 2017

This was an exceptional introductory course in the world of Visualizations with Tableau. I'm excited to get into the follow-on courses within this concentration of study.

por María A S

6 de oct. de 2018

Just what I wanted, very clear! And got me started in Data viz with tableau, from this beggining I cant tell, I ahve a lot of potential and love doing this. Thank you!

por Umadevi P

6 de ago. de 2020

Smart instructor energetic and keeping the last benchers in view is encouraging. Keep it up. Course composition and trying various methods and support is outstanding.

por Mahnoush M

7 de oct. de 2018

I enjoyed the course. Not only I learned basic Tableau function, but also I learned valuable principle of data visualisation and how to make a presentation.

Thank you!

por Deblina M

16 de ago. de 2020

This course is a great introduction to Tableau and the excercises help us in familiarizing ourselves with the software and gives us confidence to make our own viz.

por Brannon C

31 de mar. de 2020

Very helpful in getting started using Tableau. Also a good introduction to visualizations and how to think about visualizations and data in real-world applications.

por Sanya M

9 de mar. de 2020

This is a good course to start with for a beginner. The activities are interesting and the question prompts really help you revise what you learned from the videos.

por Shashank Y

4 de sep. de 2020

This course was very useful and helpful to understand the basic fundamentals of Tableau and to get to know more about the scope and opportunities in data viz fiels

por Arun P

24 de ene. de 2020

Very Good Course, really helpful to all who are seeking good and understandable learning course for Tableau. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone.

por Navin S

7 de nov. de 2019

As a beginner, enough knowledge shared in this course. Recommend other to get this course to start and understand the Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau.

por Ankit J

17 de jun. de 2019

Teaching style is nice and it will provide lots of exercises and quizzes after completing each week that's nice for improving skills by some hands on exercises.

por Arram B

20 de sep. de 2019

Coursera always helping the aspiring candidates to gain their desired skills by providing this kind of courses to achieve their career goals.Thank you Coursera!

por Nasratullah P

21 de abr. de 2020

With the help of this course I really realized what is visualization and what is Tableau, I suggest the students who wants to learn visualization with Tableau.

por Raymond L S L

6 de dic. de 2019

The lecturer was very clear in his presentation and the conduct of the course. However, the assignment question, i personally felt that it should be reviewed.

por Aleksandr B

14 de nov. de 2021

Well-prepared course. Gives time to practice by your own.

Finished it quickly for a week and going to continue learning the next course of this specialization

por Hermann A

17 de oct. de 2019

It's a very good program that gives a vivid introduction about what data viz with tableau is all about. I am definitely going to complete the whole course.