Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.5
estrellas
5,384 calificaciones
1,234 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Principales reseñas

HR
1 de may. de 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA
24 de ago. de 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,234 revisiones para Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

por poojasingh8

27 de ago. de 2019

t

por Sue C

19 de jun. de 2019

E

por Farah T I

29 de jul. de 2018

N

por Millicent T

13 de dic. de 2021

Course material is great introduction, but the final assignment of week 4 involved posting on social media and request such as tinyURL in the grading criteria for peer review, which is a bit frustrating as it does not demonstrate student's ability to use Tableau. Many peers with no Twitter accounts need to create one solely for this assignment. Instructor however is nice and clear on the material. Greatly appreciate the course.

por Josh J

10 de ago. de 2020

Overall, it's a good beginner course to understand the fundamentals of Tableau; I learned a couple of new things as a novice.

My only criticism is the use of third-party affiliations such as Google Sheets, bit.ly, and Twitter, and the fact that I had to create profiles on these sites. For one, my company makes applies security controls which made submitting the exercises way more tedious and the fact that I have to expose myself to more social media when I'm trying to limit my self from them. Apologies for the rant :/ but it seemed like we could have done with out these tools. Thanks.

por Gregory D B

24 de ene. de 2022

Enrolling in Coursera program has bee be the most enjoyable, engaging and productive educational experience I've ever encountered. The courses pull you in and get you involved with the greater professional community very quickly. This is what MOOCs were meant to be!

por Anthony A

13 de ene. de 2022

It's an intro course, so don't expect to become a Tableau expert. You can expect to learn some bedrock principles of visualization and have some fun doing so. I enjoyed the course, and it made me hungry to learn more (and complete the entire specialization).

por Jamiil T A

12 de nov. de 2018

Nice introduction. You will definetly find the foundation of Visualization on this course and start thinking Vizzes.. Good content

por Agustin R

26 de ago. de 2021

Great overview of the Data Visualization in general! Great way to enroll in the Data viz using Tableau form scratch. Recommended.

por Om P D

16 de feb. de 2021

getting peer review in time is sometimes a problem. Coursera may have a look at the peer review system to make it more efficient.

por Srinath S

24 de sep. de 2018

A nice, easy initiation into Tableau for a beginner. Lots of interesting material in there, depending on how deep you want to go.

por Jose M A

23 de nov. de 2021

As far as fundamentals go, I'd definitely recommend this course as a great way to kick off your visualization career in Tableau.

por Mrinal K

14 de may. de 2020

The course was overall very good but was missing some more hands-on practice, it is well suited for those who are new to tableau

por Archana T R

5 de oct. de 2019

A great introduction to Tableau. I wish they went more in-depth into how to draw a line to show an average value on a plot, etc.

por Vijaya L

5 de abr. de 2019

As the topic states, the best fundamental course to start learning

Tableau. The instructors were clear in conveying the subject.

por Mridul M

23 de ene. de 2022

Full course is very well explained and got very detailed insights about createion and managing of data viz and tableau software

por Abhijeet N

9 de ene. de 2019

This is course is great for those who are new to the world of visualization as they will walk you across the basics of tableau.

por Gebremedhin F G

16 de jun. de 2017

This course is relevant for beginners who want to how how to utilize Tableau for data visualization and effective communication

por Taner Ö

28 de dic. de 2020

Super. I have learned so much about Tableau. I highly recommend this course if you are interested in data visualization tools.

por Tanishq S

9 de ago. de 2020

Had a really good start with tableau with basic features explained well! Looking forward to learning more in further courses!!

por Ing. L I P S

13 de ago. de 2020

Excellent, I would really like to continue with the more advance in tableu, was really exited to work with this amazing tool.

por Ria M

27 de mar. de 2020

The course was easy to learn and understand. Thank you to both the professors and all the peers for their continuous support.

por Imran B

5 de ene. de 2017

This is an amazing course. One of a kind in Tableau. The course is very interactive and the professors are amazing teachers.

por Nadeem R

26 de dic. de 2020

Course was outstanding and explained in a professional way with Practical working. Really amazing experience with Coursera.

por Edison R C

17 de dic. de 2020

Es una introducción al Tableau muy practica y sobre todo muy interesante el uso de Tableau Public que nunca había utilizado