Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.5
estrellas
5,361 calificaciones
1,228 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Principales reseñas

HR
1 de may. de 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA
24 de ago. de 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 1,228 revisiones para Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

por Bhupinder

28 de ago. de 2020

A good course for the beginner (like me) will get some idea about Tableau and share very good information by the trainer.

por Vinoth

27 de feb. de 2019

very good course for beginners to learn the tableau visualization and basic fundamentals about the visualization concepts

por Leonard N B

28 de ago. de 2018

The course provided me with a strong starting point for learning visualization using Tableau. Keep up the good work guys!

por moniqueBedo

29 de oct. de 2020

In this course, you will learn the basics of Tableau. The instructor was very nice and make the course very interesting.

por RAVI K

24 de ene. de 2021

The instructor explains every topic in a simple and understandable manner. I had a great experience taking this course.

por Andrew S

6 de ago. de 2020

Great course! Loving it so far. Could be updated with most recent version of Tableau as there are some inconsistencies.

por swastik k d

11 de feb. de 2021

fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau is a very good course for beginner , i learned many things from the course

por Sofia L

27 de may. de 2020

I loved the way the instructor explained everything and the fact there were labs so you can get hands-on with Tableau.

por Rekya C

11 de nov. de 2019

Great course. I recommend splitting the screen or watching videos on the mobile app and following along on your laptop

por Himanshu B

8 de abr. de 2020

The way of teaching is very efficient. The process of telling a story with data is very well explained in the course.

por Avinash R

2 de dic. de 2018

Good learning and hands on experience on tableu.Clear cut explanations about visualizations with necessary materials.

por Justin B

14 de ago. de 2018

Overall, a good introduction. I would have liked to get more in depth, but I suppose that will come in later courses.

por Abhay G

7 de abr. de 2018

The Course is very well constructed and help to make a good foundation regarding Data Visualization and Tableau usage

por MARIA I A R

27 de feb. de 2021

Excelente solo que falta que sea hablado en español, ya que por leer nose puede colocar mucha atención a lo que hace

por Param A S

22 de dic. de 2020

The lectures were pretty great, the assignments were fairly challenging as well, overall a great foundational course

por Harsh W

4 de jun. de 2020

Thank You Coursera Team for providing this knowledge and practical experience of the real world through this course.

por Saurabh S

19 de may. de 2020

This course is beautifully designed and well explained, learned a lot from this. Hope to apply all these in my work.

por Aziz Z

14 de ene. de 2020

Excellent, the course was very direct and informative and give you a great starting point in the data visualization.

por Aisha J

31 de jul. de 2019

This course is really helpful for a beginner. Mentors have described each and every basic thing in such an easy way.

por Jolito R

22 de dic. de 2018

This was very helpful in learning the basics to using Tableau. I learned how to effectively import and analyze data.

por Ryan R

25 de nov. de 2017

Right level of detail for an introduction class and helped set up the tools and environment for the courses to come.

por Eduardo C T

13 de dic. de 2016

One of the things that I loved about the course was that actual professionals in the field were teaching the course.

por Diana J

11 de jun. de 2020

Hands on are not hard to follow because the instructor show how to do it first. Love the exercises, it's enjoyable.

por Heidi R

14 de feb. de 2021

Great class, glad to start at the beginning to learn the fundamentals. Can't wait to know more in the next class!

por Sankalp J

25 de jun. de 2017

Concepts are explained in simple and detailed manner for beginners to understand well. Glad to choose this course!