Chevron Left
Volver a Data Management and Visualization

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Management and Visualization por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.4
estrellas
797 calificaciones
224 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

Principales revisiones

AS

Jul 16, 2020

In this course we can get many ideas and opportunities of the english and the meaning of many things we used to no many things we should have been working many ideas and then how we should shall have

SP

Jun 26, 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

Filtrar por:

201 - 212 de 212 revisiones para Data Management and Visualization

por Ivan K

Jan 24, 2016

The highest video production values of any class I've seen on Coursera so far. Unfortunately, that's the best part of the class; the support is simply nonexistent (a post by someone associated with the staff from a previous run of the course suggests getting help troubleshooting Python from Coursera staff), the instructions for the class software are out of date, the source material for the assignments is sometimes unsuitable to the task you're asked to perform (e.g. statistical analysis on a data set aggregated from disparate sources), and the pretty videos are at times completely unrelated to the actual assignments (the very first week with the literature review). Dropping this specialization like a hot coal; it looked quite promising, but the aggravation over the poor organization and lack of support considerably outweighs anything I could get out of it.

por Claudio P

Apr 13, 2017

I am disappointed because the course doesn't provide profound material on data analysis with python. The videos are too short and the samples demonstrated in the videos aren't thoroughly explained. For instance, the speaker often only says what she is doing but not WHY she is doing it or what the function of a particular parameter is. I felt left alone and forced to google. In my opinion it cannot be the purpose to make your student google basic things that could easily be integrated into the course.

Considering that this is labelled as a beginner course I was expecting much more theoretical input. Other courses offer additional slides and scripts that are aligend with the course videos and allow the students to look things up.

por Eelco H

Feb 05, 2016

Very disappointed about this course. The topic is very interesting, for me at least, but the course organization is horrible. Lectures do not provide enough information to complete the assignments. Zero interaction from course staff. Issues with getting assignments graded. In previous session the staff just refered you to the coursera helpdesk, but you cannot easily contact coursera directly.

Main focus of course seems to be earning money and not educating. Be warned and don't pay for this course!

I really don't get why this course has so many good reviews.

por Wanfeng P

Oct 18, 2016

The professor and instructors don't understand how to properly write SAS programs and ignored constructive feedback. It's very sad to see students follow suit by producing hard to read codes, ignoring programming conventions.

As an analytic leader in healthcare industry (I am supervising some of my junior level team members to get some basic training), I want to say something to the students graduated from this course: if you program the same way as being taught, you will lose a competitive advantage during job interview.

por Emily

Dec 26, 2017

Basically: The course is geared more towards those with quantitative research questions. While it's a good introduction to the theory of research data management, and they encourage you to choose your own research question/data set, it's quickly obvious that the lessons mostly apply to those with categorical data. As my research and work deals with qualitative data, there wasn't much for me until Week 4.

por subrat s

Nov 09, 2015

The support from the faculty and the website is beyond explainable bad. The user interface gets stuck without reasons. There is no direct way to contact the faculty, if you are stuck on any assignments. There is hardly anyone who responds to the feedback that is sought for!!

I will never recommend someone to do this course.

por Dongzhou Y

Oct 16, 2016

This course didn't talk too much about data management and visualization, which made me feel quite disappointed. And you couldn't feel you could practiced what you learned in the course in the assignment. Most part of the assignment just focused on making some comments.

por ERIK S

Dec 03, 2015

Bad material, poor graphics, wrong mc questions in videos.

More hype content than a course.

This is not the way to learn Python, seriously don't take this one

por Jie Z

Dec 11, 2016

Totally just marketing materials! Don't waste your time with this school at all! You cannot learn a program in a couple of minutes!

por Erik B

Feb 26, 2017

Terrible. A waste of time and money. I recommend doing Statistics with R from Duke instead. This one should be taken off coursera.

por Yasmeen G

Feb 25, 2018

I feel that I am wasting my time

The video lectures are simple but I do not have any idea about what to do in the assignments

por Avinash M

Mar 31, 2019

To sum up this course in one word - 'Hopeless'. Please don't take it. There are better ones available on Coursera.