Chevron Left
Volver a Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

3.5
estrellas
504 calificaciones
186 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course allows you to apply the SQL skills taught in “SQL for Data Science” to four increasingly complex and authentic data science inquiry case studies. We'll learn how to convert timestamps of all types to common formats and perform date/time calculations. We'll select and perform the optimal JOIN for a data science inquiry and clean data within an analysis dataset by deduping, running quality checks, backfilling, and handling nulls. We'll learn how to segment and analyze data per segment using windowing functions and use case statements to execute conditional logic to address a data science inquiry. We'll also describe how to convert a query into a scheduled job and how to insert data into a date partition. Finally, given a predictive analysis need, we'll engineer a feature from raw data using the tools and skills we've built over the course. The real-world application of these skills will give you the framework for performing the analysis of an AB test....

Principales reseñas

MF
22 de sep. de 2020

A good course for learning and apply sql to conduct analysis on ab testing results. Would be better if the instructor could provide more info about how to design and apply AB Testing on the customers

SP
29 de jul. de 2019

The instructor is very smart and her syllabus is very easy to follow. The real life examples are great and helps put ideas in perspective! I would definitely recommend this course and already have!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 188 revisiones para Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL

por Clayton S

2 de jul. de 2020

Before you start familiarize yourself with mode.com and the report builder function, it is required for the final project. This is an advanced class with an assumption of baseline skill. If you don't have that skill you may find yourself in the weeds solving problems. But, the explanation by the instructor, Kat, really do help you understand how to solve problems. I did find myself struggling with some of the problems, in part because the problems can be vague, like real life. My advice, follow her code and logic and skills she teaches.

por Jennifer B

30 de dic. de 2019

A very thorough overview of SQL and how to best structure data tables and metrics for AB testing. I appreciate the high quality content of the UC Davis courses!

por Cristina R

17 de ene. de 2020

Pretty informative course!

Sometimes the descriptions of the practice exercises seem a bit fuzzy, but as you go with the course it gets easier to understand how to interpret the requirements. Very helpful solution videos!

por A. M B

1 de mar. de 2021

The course is not very well structure, I understand that this subject is not the easiest one to teach, but one thing that could help is to give a structured representation of the database with all the keys that are in it. you have to almost guess what is in it.

The videos should be more carefully planned, the solution videos are a little messy and some steps are not explain

por Chelsey S

16 de jul. de 2021

I'm highly disappointed in this course. Although, I did learn and practice a more intermediate level of SQL, I was highly disappointed videos and final assignment. As noted by others, Kat (the instructor) sometimes spends multiple minutes trying to determine why her own queries aren't running. The clicking of the keyboard is also HIGHLY annoying. I wished they took more time to think out this course before making the videos.

Also, and perhaps even more importantly, the final assignment which is done through the MODE app, does not allow you to create a link to share your work publically. You must have the BUSINESS version to share externally. On top of that, you can't even quickly get a free trial in order to share the link. MODE wants to schedule an appointment to discuss a trial before they give you access to a trial version of an upgraded version. Why would this course require a paid version of a service to do the final assignment? That seems unacceptable to not state upfront. And if it was an oversight, that is also unacceptable for a MOOC with hundreds, if not thousands of people taking the course.

por Mariza M

8 de nov. de 2021

C​ourse is difficult to follow, a lot of the assignments/quiz questions are vague, the reference materials are no longer accessible. If you are doing this as part of Learn SQL Basics for Data Science Specialization: this course references SQL not learned in the first course. You can muddle through but it's frustrating the whole time.

por Mike F

23 de sep. de 2020

A good course for learning and apply sql to conduct analysis on ab testing results. Would be better if the instructor could provide more info about how to design and apply AB Testing on the customers

por Soprano R

12 de jul. de 2020

It is pretty useful course to understand how to prepare data for AB Testing in real database environment. you should know SQL intermediate leve before starting this course.

por Karan B

21 de mar. de 2020

Course was ok overall. I learned the basics and the SQL was good. I learned a lot about the basics of SQL through the course. However, the video could have been better edited and the prompts/questions (especially in the final project) were difficult to understand.

por Shaini K

8 de dic. de 2021

The course had a lot of interesting material and covered a lot of concepts, however, the HW was unorganized and very little information was provided to get it started. The course needed a document with a schema for the data set and much more guidance in solving the problems. Sometimes, the solutions videos were to fast and skipped over the code quickly so that it was hard to take notes. A guide to the solutions in a document would be great too. However, I learnt a lot and will continue to practice using the other resources provided in the course.

por Naveen J

15 de nov. de 2021

From the start the course seemed to be interesting. However, the tutor Ms. Kat wasn't that great at her teaching skills. This is my view and experience and not sure about others. I felt she must have a great knowledge about Ab testing and SQL but unable to pass the same to her students. I faced difficulty in understanding her situation, examples and more importantly how she write queries. There is no explanation on how and where the query comes from. She states clearly that if you don't understand please review the previous course or lessons. There are many stuffs in Course 2 which were not taught or shown in Course 1 to refer from. All above, using Mode analytics was not that user-friendly specially while submitting the final assignment. There are not clear indication or guidance how to use where to go etc. If we need to do self learning we could have gone directly to mode and grasp the knowledge. Her solution videos with typing noise was irritating. Overall, the course has so much to learn and understand the data but for me it wasn't that easy with such tutor especially with fresher like me in IT field or SQL knowledge. Sadie on other hand for Course 1 was way better in explaining and easy to understand. All the best to other guys enrolling this course. I am thinking to enroll for next course which is SQL with Spark. Hope that will easy to understand. I would rate 2.5 stars actually.

por 林弋渝

20 de ago. de 2020

Her teaching mode made me feel very irritable, and I even abandoned class for a while. Many solution videos contain uncertain factors, including many mistakes. I can't get the point very accurately.

por G M A E

26 de jun. de 2020

am sorry but this course was very hard to understand , i think the content was very disjoind

por Jessi K

10 de dic. de 2021

Content was hard to follow and very little instructions were given on how Mode works.

por John H

18 de oct. de 2021

Poorly conceived and terribly executed overview of terms loosely associated with SQL. Initially I was kind of surprised that UC Davis would associate itself with such an embarrassingly deficient product. Once UC Davis started sending me unrelated fundraising emails, however, the purpose of the course became clearer. Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL is a cynical marketing stunt which is primarily a means for generating a fundraising listserv. I would recommend the free SQL tutorial from Mode, however.

por Fryderyk Ł

18 de nov. de 2021

I am honestly dissapointed by the quality of this module. I simply despise the way this course is conducted, it's chaotic, not that well explained and somehow done in a manner that's not up to the standards of such courses. The videos are not prepared with enough care and respect, different excersises aren't presented in an easy and understandable way for somebody willing to get a better grasp of SQL, but without some big experience. A big letdown.

por Christofer H

27 de nov. de 2020

Worst course i ever did.

por Kasra S

22 de ago. de 2021

Don't waste your time.

por Silvia V V F

6 de nov. de 2021

Un excelente curso , que requiere un nivel intermedio de conocimiento en SQL , como mejorar y optimizar las consultas siguiendo buenas practicas, aprender y aplicar SQL para realizar análisis de los resultados de las pruebas ab, como construir métricas adecuadas para la toma de decisiones en base a la naturaleza de los datos. Sería mejor si el instructor mejorara un poco su didáctica, hay partes que resultaron algo tediosas sobre todo en algunos ejemplos prácticos y si pudiera proporcionar más información sobre cómo diseñar y aplicar pruebas AB

por Ayomide O

24 de sep. de 2021

I'll give it a 5 mostly because this is one of the few in-depth SQL courses on the site, plus it actually goes beyond Joins and all that other pre-advanced stuff. I actually learnt new methods such as using windowing functions and using AB Testing. It could be better, yes, but we need more hands-on courses like this one.

por Karina S

19 de ene. de 2020

Great course!! I have learned a lot about how to evaluate the quality of the data received, how to problem solve with SQL when asked ambiguous business requirements, tips to do multiple selection editing in text editor (that was a great discovery!), metrics and AB testing. Highly recommended!

por Olabode A

23 de abr. de 2021

The information in this course is very great as well as the practical part of the course. The instructor was very great and knowledgeable. Thus, I recommend this program to anyone who is interested in learning SQL queries.

por Ajith S R

25 de nov. de 2021

It's perfect. The course starts from Nuts & Bolts and gradually reach the hype i.e., A/B Testing. It triggers us to explore lot about the content and resources given were astonishing. Keep up the great work.

por Endong T

8 de nov. de 2020

The assignments are pretty difficult, and I think this course suits those who have advanced SQL skills and wanna use SQL to solve higher level problems. The lecturer are pretty interesting, and I enjoy that.

por Viviana R

25 de nov. de 2020

Gracias por impartir conocimientos online y darnos la posibilidad, a quienes trabajamos seguir perfeccionándonos, organizando los tiempos personles