Chevron Left
Volver a Database Design and Basic SQL in PostgreSQL

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Database Design and Basic SQL in PostgreSQL por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
501 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn more about the historical design of databases and the use of SQL in the PostgreSQL environment. Using SQL techniques and common commands (INSERT INTO, WHERE, ORDER BY, ON DELETE CASCADE, etc) will enable you to create tables, column types and define the schema of your data in PostgreSQL. You will learn about data modeling and how to represent one-to-many and many-to-many relationships in PostgreSQL. Students will do hands-on assignments creating tables, inserting data, designing data models, creating relational structures and inserting and querying relational data in tables....

Principales reseñas

CF

24 de oct. de 2021

This course is for beginners from a very thorough perspective. Even though I've seen most of the material in college, it was great to catch up on it, and have a distinct perspective of the subject.

OT

31 de may. de 2021

Dr. Chuck is the best! I was waiting for this course quite a long, since 2015. To be honest, I was expecting Sqlite for everyone, but this one even better! Come with working hours to Dubai!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 124 revisiones para Database Design and Basic SQL in PostgreSQL

por Petter N

16 de jun. de 2021

This is amazing course. In my opinion, the content of course is very concise and I can remember the important things easily

por Javier E

26 de may. de 2021

love it!!!! second time in my online learning experience in that i just did't got sleepy (LoL). The instructor is great.

por Farhodbek S

14 de ene. de 2022

T​his course helped me to better understand database design and Postgres. Also all assignments were very useful.

por أحمد م ف م س

5 de abr. de 2021

Excellent but I need more assignments with less details to practice and need more question to grasp the idea.

por Edgar D G G

1 de jul. de 2022

El profesor es excelente, recomiendo ampliamente este curso si es que eres novato en las bases de datos sql.

por Zaid U R

24 de may. de 2022

I​ am already familliar with PostgreSQL so it was great to review the basics. Its a great course for that.

por Yardley L F E

30 de dic. de 2021

It was a really good starting point. Dr Charles helps me demistify the database design mystery with ease.

por Mateo D R u

8 de dic. de 2021

Curso muy introductorio, muy bueno para aquellas personas con conceptos muy basicos de SQL. Recomendado!

por Christoph S

5 de ene. de 2022

Very nice structured course with a super nice and very skilled professor with a good sense of humor!

por Cheng-Ying W

7 de jul. de 2021

Great course, interesting content, and helpful assignments! Glad to come back to Dr. Chuck's class.

por Iván G

21 de may. de 2022

Best profesor ever.

Great course as always.

You don't get bored with Dr. Chuck's lectures.

por Theresa F

7 de ene. de 2022

Good instructor and engaging videos. Just enough to learn, not over or under explained.

por A P

20 de jul. de 2021

Great course and instructor. Great introductory course. Don't expect anything too deep

por Alexis G

30 de jul. de 2022

Awesome teacher, really well thought out content and was easy to grasp every concept

por Yaroslav K

21 de jun. de 2022

Cool course even as a refresher for the pesron who is already buisy in development.

por Keslo

22 de nov. de 2021

You'll learn alot and will want more. If you took PY4E, you'll love this course.

por Marta M

12 de ene. de 2022

Me ha parecido un curso muy fácil de seguir, muy bien documentado y explicado.

por Matthias D

22 de ago. de 2021

G​reat intro to the basic SQL commands an how to set up a relational database

por Teng Z

18 de jun. de 2022

A v​ery intuitive, hand-on, concise introduction to SQL. Highly recommended!

por Priyesh D

13 de feb. de 2022

Dr Chuck is exceptional. The way he teach the topics, I love his teaching.

por Sinan U

9 de feb. de 2022

Good for newbie in PostgreSQL. Pure course curriculum, basic knowledge.

por Carlos B H B

17 de nov. de 2021

As always great course by Dr. Chuck! Happy to learn with him. Thanks!!

por Fox

13 de sep. de 2021

Excellent course, suits well as introductory course for sql learning!!

por Abhishek V

28 de dic. de 2021

Course could have been more challenging. But I thoroughly enjoyed it!