Chevron Left
Volver a Database Design and Basic SQL in PostgreSQL

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Database Design and Basic SQL in PostgreSQL por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
501 calificaciones
118 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn more about the historical design of databases and the use of SQL in the PostgreSQL environment. Using SQL techniques and common commands (INSERT INTO, WHERE, ORDER BY, ON DELETE CASCADE, etc) will enable you to create tables, column types and define the schema of your data in PostgreSQL. You will learn about data modeling and how to represent one-to-many and many-to-many relationships in PostgreSQL. Students will do hands-on assignments creating tables, inserting data, designing data models, creating relational structures and inserting and querying relational data in tables....

Principales reseñas

CF

24 de oct. de 2021

This course is for beginners from a very thorough perspective. Even though I've seen most of the material in college, it was great to catch up on it, and have a distinct perspective of the subject.

OT

31 de may. de 2021

Dr. Chuck is the best! I was waiting for this course quite a long, since 2015. To be honest, I was expecting Sqlite for everyone, but this one even better! Come with working hours to Dubai!

Filtrar por:

101 - 123 de 123 revisiones para Database Design and Basic SQL in PostgreSQL

por vimal r

15 de dic. de 2021

Amazing course

por Lizeth G R R

23 de mar. de 2022

Really great

por Nash J

11 de nov. de 2021

very helpful

por Hugo R V A

1 de feb. de 2022

e​xcellent

por Ibrahima B

20 de mar. de 2022

Great!

por Arkadii M

14 de dic. de 2021

This is a small and rather simple course. The main issue for me was that the lecturer, trying too much to be approachable and easy-going, fell into colloquial and imprecise style of speech, which made many of his explanations very vague. Otherwise it is a good practical and down-to-earth complement to some of the high-brow database theory courses; I am going to try other courses from this specialization.

por NG, S L

26 de jul. de 2021

The lecture video content is comprehensive but the lab assignments are all just inputting INSERT INTO commands; I think the it may vary more like building a table from scratch. Also, some questions from the quizzes ask about that of previous weeks. The scope of the weekly quiz should just include those from the current week.

por Alejandro C

27 de jun. de 2021

Really enjoyed the energy of the instructor. Great place to start if you have never worked with SQL. Academic load is at a minimum and amount of information is just right for the beginner. I appreciated the personal opinions of Dr Chuck on how to design a DB while maintaining that there may be other ways of doing it also.

por Julius A

16 de may. de 2021

Wonderful content on databases as a whole, as well as easy access tools to quickly dive in. I do believe the first 3 weeks went a little heavy on giving the exact sql needed for the assignments, and I believe having students fill in column names rather than being able to copy/paste would help engrain it a little more.

por Cristóbal V

6 de jul. de 2021

Very good introductory course. I would have liked to go in a little more detail in the installation so as to be able to set up your own postgresql instance but maybe that's out of the scope of the course.

por Asif A

1 de nov. de 2021

Lectures are decently produced and informative. However, since this is a basic course, most people need way more extensive SQL practice than the trivial assignments provided by this course.

por Martin L L

14 de jun. de 2022

Dr. Charles is passionate about what he teaches, and it has made me become personally invested more into data science.

por Paco K M

28 de jul. de 2021

Muy buen curso, con la info necesaria para introducirte al mundo de las bases de datos a través de Postgresql

por Roberto P

1 de ago. de 2021

G​reat course. I would add more exercises and additional tips on how to insert data more efficiently.

por Billy C

26 de mar. de 2022

Fun tone but the assignments... gosh... just copying and pasting. Not much contents covered.

por MAP T - M

10 de ene. de 2022

It is a very good basic course, assignments could be a little bit harder, but they are ok.

por Michael S

19 de feb. de 2022

not the most clear, but good overall.

por Rakesh S M

1 de sep. de 2021

Could be more in depth course

por Ami O

13 de feb. de 2022

boring, slow and very light weight. most can be covered in 1 hour of reading

por Zulfiqar A

23 de feb. de 2022

O​verall a good course but not beginner friendly.

por Kadyha P G

10 de may. de 2022

The course is theoretically very demanding, compared to how simple the practical exercises are, and the classes could have more graphic resources that facilitate the understanding of the topics.

por Gokul P

26 de jul. de 2022

Extremely disappointing. The virtual lab doesn't teach me anything new and I was I don't have any support from the forums. An utter waste of time

por borja

25 de jul. de 2022

Difficult to understand