Chevron Left
Volver a Data Science Math Skills

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Science Math Skills por parte de Universidad Duke

4.5
estrellas
10,906 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Principales reseñas

VS

22 de sep. de 2020

This course syllabus is great. It starts wonderfully. Week 1 to 4 is taught by Paul Bendich, and Daniel Egger the instruction is awesome. Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills!

RS

5 de may. de 2020

This was mostly review for me though probability especially Beyes Theorem derivation was new. The instructors provided clear often refreshing ways to look at material.

Thank you for a great class!!

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 2,416 revisiones para Data Science Math Skills

por Caroline C

4 de sep. de 2018

Great course, but the Bayes' Theorem bit could have been simplified a bit more and/or more examples could have been added in. Overall highly recommend.

por Selinay D

12 de dic. de 2021

This is a great course, I'm very into math and I enjoyed so much having this course. I developed my math skills and learned Bayes Theorem in addition.

por Calvin

9 de dic. de 2019

The course is refreshing my function and probability skills, as well as adding new knowledge that is Bayes inverse conditional probability. Thank you!

por Thami M

30 de jul. de 2020

This is an exceptional course. Im all the way in South Africa, Thank you for this great opportunity to finally challenge myself and improve my maths.

por jk s

13 de dic. de 2021

Except the probability rest of the modules are covered very well and thanks to both professors for making this course simple and easy to understand.

por Monish K

16 de jul. de 2020

My certificate is not real.Sign of teacher on certificate is past not by running hand.

file:///C:/Users/monish/Desktop/Coursera%20XV7WTXVA2VTJ.pdf

por Syeda I F

24 de abr. de 2020

Thank you for the course. It is good enough to regrow the passion of learning data science math and to go deep down in the path of machine learning.

por Vikas K M

24 de jun. de 2021

Its a basic course with calculus for data science/analysis but its very very important as its a base of analyzing the data and for any conclusion.

por Bahareh A

9 de nov. de 2020

Thank you that was very nice, especially in Algebra. I think just in part of "Probability", week four, it was a bit ambiguous. once again thanks.

por Pranav T V

13 de sep. de 2017

Very informative course explained in a very clear and understanding manner. Thanks a lot for the people involved in making this course a reality.

por Rahmita D K

13 de ago. de 2021

I really enjoy studying in this class! The material taught is interesting, making my horizons wider and more interested in exploring data science

por Peter A

4 de jun. de 2021

Great refresher for statistics and probability. The teachers provide helpful and succinct resources and did well for preparing you for the tests.

por Michaela B

11 de may. de 2021

It is a great course covering the basics of mathematics. Videos are very clear and quizzes allow students to repeat and practice their knowledge.

por ushan m

1 de feb. de 2021

This course is very Helpful for those who have troubles with probability theorems basics. It's quiet supportive fundamental course for everyone.

por Yahya M

12 de oct. de 2020

Good course to test the basic math skills and the probability quiz is so hard and I loved it, please update the course content as per the quiz.

por Ernesto G S

18 de ene. de 2023

Es un excelente condensado de las matemáticas esenciales para ir adentrándose en Data Science, ya sea como repaso o como primera aproximación.

por Viktoriia A

21 de jul. de 2022

This is an excellent revision course. It clearly demonstrated how I struggle with combinatorics but reminded me how I actually enjoy calculus.

por Carlos E C

12 de jun. de 2021

The content in video lectures is basic, doesn't cover examples to practice more, but quizzes are very helpful. I highly recommend this course.

por Julie K

3 de jun. de 2020

There are resources provided with this course, that made remembering old calculus lessons and university courses a breeze! I highly recommend!

por Nisha P

22 de may. de 2020

This is very amezing course for data science student . if you want professtion data science in your company then first clear u r mathemathics.

por Pablo A U A

6 de ene. de 2021

Excellent course!

Maybe it will be nice if you could explain a little better the statistics part, it was hard to understand Bayesian Theorem.

por Juan V

17 de jul. de 2020

Good course. I wish there cover calculus topics like integrals but otherwise covers most of the topics that you need to know to data science.

por Aftab A

20 de mar. de 2019

This course is really helpful to data science student.I was very weak in probability and statistics but this course really polish my skills.

por Sanket G

29 de abr. de 2020

Its nice and quite harder than I thought..........

but I really enjoyed this course and their contents thanks for teaching

wish you Good Day

por Bhuman S

2 de ago. de 2022

Was a great course to brush up my existing math skills while also honing up probability skills. Learnt mainly new concepts in probability.