Chevron Left
Volver a Data Science Math Skills

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Science Math Skills por parte de Universidad Duke

4.5
estrellas
10,300 calificaciones
2,294 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Principales reseñas

AS

11 de ene. de 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

VC

16 de may. de 2020

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 2,295 revisiones para Data Science Math Skills

por Michaela B

11 de may. de 2021

It is a great course covering the basics of mathematics. Videos are very clear and quizzes allow students to repeat and practice their knowledge.

por ushan m

1 de feb. de 2021

This course is very Helpful for those who have troubles with probability theorems basics. It's quiet supportive fundamental course for everyone.

por Yahya M

12 de oct. de 2020

Good course to test the basic math skills and the probability quiz is so hard and I loved it, please update the course content as per the quiz.

por Carlos E C

12 de jun. de 2021

The content in video lectures is basic, doesn't cover examples to practice more, but quizzes are very helpful. I highly recommend this course.

por Julie K

3 de jun. de 2020

There are resources provided with this course, that made remembering old calculus lessons and university courses a breeze! I highly recommend!

por Nisha P

22 de may. de 2020

This is very amezing course for data science student . if you want professtion data science in your company then first clear u r mathemathics.

por Pablo A U A

6 de ene. de 2021

Excellent course!

Maybe it will be nice if you could explain a little better the statistics part, it was hard to understand Bayesian Theorem.

por Juan V

17 de jul. de 2020

Good course. I wish there cover calculus topics like integrals but otherwise covers most of the topics that you need to know to data science.

por Aftab A

20 de mar. de 2019

This course is really helpful to data science student.I was very weak in probability and statistics but this course really polish my skills.

por sanket g

29 de abr. de 2020

Its nice and quite harder than I thought..........

but I really enjoyed this course and their contents thanks for teaching

wish you Good Day

por Abraham E C

4 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed the videos the most. The examples were quite simple and well structured, easy to manage and understand without additional notes.

por Abhisek s

1 de may. de 2020

Course was designed in very lucid and effective manner. My only suggestion is to explain probability part in little slow and detail manner

por Enes S

3 de sep. de 2020

At first, I thought there is no need for me to take this course but at the end it was very useful for me. Especially the statistics part.

por Megala j

5 de jun. de 2020

Classes were beautifully structured. Only the final Bayes' theorem could have been more elaborate with more live examples. Need solutions

por vivek m

5 de feb. de 2017

Basic math course help to get revise all the high school concept. Even those who haven't any background on mathematics can get it easily.

por Kasuntha M

30 de ene. de 2021

Great course to learn about Data Science Math Skills. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

por Uzziel A P G

22 de jul. de 2020

The lectures are well presented and the practice problems and graded quiz helped learners used the new knowledge learned in the lecture.

por Kaveri S S

10 de jun. de 2020

Very easy to learn.This course with good instructors ,increases my knowledge and at the same time it increases my data science interest.

por Marlena A P

12 de ene. de 2020

Very well structured and really helpfull examples. The videos are really easy to see and not boring at all. I really enjoyed the course.

por Shigeki H

15 de dic. de 2019

This course contains what you need to do your job more logically and would make your argument or opinion much reasonable and persuasive.

por Yojana S

31 de ene. de 2019

I have got various knowledge from it. We have learn various lesson s of math. I am thankful for the professor who teaches us this things

por Kyle Y

1 de may. de 2017

I really enjoyed the course, and found it really useful- it has inspired me to continue on and study applied mathematics at university!

por BRAHIMI

18 de ene. de 2022

Highlighting the differences between independent and dependent variables with real-life use cases at each step can improve this course

por Anirban C

17 de may. de 2021

probability should also be taught by paul benedich sir. i like his teaching, very easy and understandable to solve practical problems.

por Vivek P K

2 de jun. de 2020

Great course which covers every statics topic necessary for Data Science. It helps me to recall what I have learned during my masters.