Chevron Left
Volver a Data Science Math Skills

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Science Math Skills por parte de Universidad Duke

4.5
estrellas
9,897 calificaciones
2,232 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Principales reseñas

VC
16 de may. de 2020

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

VS
22 de sep. de 2020

This course syllabus is great. It starts wonderfully. Week 1 to 4 is taught by Paul Bendich, and Daniel Egger the instruction is awesome. Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills!

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 2,229 revisiones para Data Science Math Skills

por Shahriar H F

17 de jul. de 2020

This course was fairly easy but the questions from probability were a bit tricky but doable. Overall it's a great course

por Candela G F

22 de sep. de 2020

Los subtítulos en español llega un momento en el que desaparecen. Las explicaciones son muy claras y se hace muy ameno.

por SUDIPTO P

3 de jul. de 2020

Very interesting and helpful course.. very knowledgeable experience ...I recommend everyone please enroll this course..

por Arido R

30 de dic. de 2020

thanks for the great course especially on the Bayes Theorem that i think need more examples or more practice sessions.

por Vishal K

27 de oct. de 2020

Excellent Course for beginners. Would explore higher level courses now. Thanks for developing such an awesome content.

por adarsh K m

21 de abr. de 2020

i would love to rate this course 5 stars as it has lead me to enhance my data augumentation and understanding skills.

por Pham V T

30 de mar. de 2017

very good knowledge for someone who want to call back prob theory in uni or get an introduction in mathematics problem

por Mr.K.Kumar

1 de may. de 2020

It is a wonderful courses. This course is very useful to my job. Thank you very much for given wonderful opportunity.

por Haithem M

15 de abr. de 2020

Thanks to the professors, thanks to everyone responsible for the existence of Coursera, this course is simply great !

por Noman M

1 de sep. de 2020

this course really helped me revise some basic concepts and also corrected some confusions about some basic concepts

por MD. T R

1 de may. de 2020

The course is very much student friendly. It helped me to improve my math basics for preparing towards Data science.

por Wasinee T

17 de abr. de 2020

Thank you for giving free course. I learn a lot of things from this course and struggle with the last quiz so much😂

por Kelsey S

24 de feb. de 2019

I loved the tag team between the two professors. I would love to learn more math and data science from both of them!

por Harsha S

16 de sep. de 2020

Very Informative course, which gives the foundation knowledge of Mathematics required in the field of Data Science.

por Joy G

12 de nov. de 2018

This course from course era has given me new opportunity to explore and has given me confidence in data science ,

por ROHAN A M

30 de may. de 2021

it was great experience learning math skills from duke university and thanks coursera for providing this platform

por Joel B

5 de feb. de 2021

Excelente curso. Los contenidos fueron muy claros. Las explicaciones y los ejemplos se entienden a la perfección.

por RGP

4 de dic. de 2020

Very easy to learn math skills for data science. Methodology of explaining each and every concepts are fantastic.

por Frank N

21 de oct. de 2020

A great math course! Week 4 could be better, probably with the addition of more examples in the Video Companions.

por Tarun D

3 de abr. de 2020

This was a phenomenal course outstanding and I learned very much and my thinking is changed towards data science.

por Juan A C J

16 de jun. de 2021

Nice course! Excelente teachers. I think that the course could improve a little bit updating the course. Thanks

por Mousumi C

18 de jun. de 2020

If you want to learn about Data Science Math Skills, this is the best way to introduce yourself to those topics.

por Muhammad Z A

8 de jun. de 2020

Best Math Course to Learn Basic Mathematics for Data Science and to have Grip on Data Science / Machine Learning

por Antonio V

26 de may. de 2020

A very good course that explains basic concepts of mathematics and probability that are useful for data science.

por Sandip K R

21 de may. de 2020

Practice quizzes are also good, especially the last one. I think it is harder than the graded quiz. Nice course!