Chevron Left
Volver a Data Science Math Skills

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Science Math Skills por parte de Universidad Duke

4.5
estrellas
10,436 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Principales reseñas

AS

11 de ene. de 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

VC

16 de may. de 2020

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 2,334 revisiones para Data Science Math Skills

por Jay B

25 de jun. de 2020

I have fun sooo much :) Its a great course and highly recommended to anyone who wants to learn and review about probability.

por Mohammad D A

12 de abr. de 2020

One of the best fundamental mathematics course I have stumbled upon. Highly recommended for anyone who is a math enthusiast.

por Rodolfo S

22 de abr. de 2019

Great course! Great material! It has been fun to learn and beginning a data science path with this outstanding introduction.

por Akula B R

28 de jun. de 2020

THE COURSE HAS BEEN BUILT IN A PROGREESIVE WAY Y BUILDING BASICS REQUIRED FOR BAYESIANS AS WELL AS SOME PROBABILITY THEORY.

por Widjati R P

14 de jun. de 2020

The course was good enough. Maybe, after we did the Quiz on Grading, we were given the discussion. Thank you verymuch, Sir!

por Adarsh K P

3 de ene. de 2022

Really great course. Helped me brush up on lots of math related topics that would be useful for me in my upcoming courses.

por ADDANKI R

31 de may. de 2020

Its soo helpful and to the point. It also helped me to revise my basics and quizzes made me to test my potential.

THANK YOU

por Alex T

17 de may. de 2020

Best way to get started in basic data science maths. A+ for the simplicity and straight-forward explanation!!! Loved it!!!

por One T

10 de abr. de 2020

Some of the things I learned were very challenging and I will be reviewing but this was overall a very informative course.

por Harry M

29 de dic. de 2018

Thanks a lot! It's a huge important course, really... Thanks. Because I want to become a data scientist, so thanks, again.

por Alvaro I

12 de ago. de 2020

It's a good course if you want to refresh certain concepts about math that are also related to the field of Data Science.

por Tyler D

23 de jul. de 2020

Informative and quick, not a big math fan but it wasn't overly painful. Definitely helped my understanding of Logarithms.

por Shahriar H F

17 de jul. de 2020

This course was fairly easy but the questions from probability were a bit tricky but doable. Overall it's a great course

por Candela G F

22 de sep. de 2020

Los subtítulos en español llega un momento en el que desaparecen. Las explicaciones son muy claras y se hace muy ameno.

por SUDIPTO P

3 de jul. de 2020

Very interesting and helpful course.. very knowledgeable experience ...I recommend everyone please enroll this course..

por Arido R

30 de dic. de 2020

thanks for the great course especially on the Bayes Theorem that i think need more examples or more practice sessions.

por Vishal K

27 de oct. de 2020

Excellent Course for beginners. Would explore higher level courses now. Thanks for developing such an awesome content.

por adarsh K m

21 de abr. de 2020

i would love to rate this course 5 stars as it has lead me to enhance my data augumentation and understanding skills.

por Pham V T

30 de mar. de 2017

very good knowledge for someone who want to call back prob theory in uni or get an introduction in mathematics problem

por Mr.K.Kumar

1 de may. de 2020

It is a wonderful courses. This course is very useful to my job. Thank you very much for given wonderful opportunity.

por Haithem M

15 de abr. de 2020

Thanks to the professors, thanks to everyone responsible for the existence of Coursera, this course is simply great !

por Ezequiel C

26 de jun. de 2022

Great introductory course about basic math skills. I hope I can apply quickly this knowledge in real life situations

por Noman M

1 de sep. de 2020

this course really helped me revise some basic concepts and also corrected some confusions about some basic concepts

por MD. T R

1 de may. de 2020

The course is very much student friendly. It helped me to improve my math basics for preparing towards Data science.

por Wasinee T

17 de abr. de 2020

Thank you for giving free course. I learn a lot of things from this course and struggle with the last quiz so much😂