Chevron Left
Volver a Data Science Math Skills

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Science Math Skills por parte de Universidad Duke

4.5
estrellas
9,902 calificaciones
2,232 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Principales reseñas

AS
11 de ene. de 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

VC
16 de may. de 2020

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 2,231 revisiones para Data Science Math Skills

por ANOOP J

16 de jul. de 2020

This Course very helpful,in my maths data improve ,and learn science maths knowledge , skills

Thanks!🇮🇳

por Shubhang B

16 de jun. de 2020

It was an awesome experience and was also a prerequisite for machine learning. Helped a lot.

Thanks a lot.

por Hema S C

3 de jun. de 2020

This is quite good and very much useful to me. Especially probability topic,it is quite useful. Thankyou.

por muhammad f a

22 de abr. de 2021

Very detail and educating but if I can make a suggestion please increase the problem examples. thank you

por Pedro S

14 de may. de 2020

I just believe that there was a discrepancy between the videos and the last quiz, but is a great course.

por Touseef

8 de abr. de 2020

If we get more examples on probability section, it Will be helpful to understand the concept much deeper

por Wanling R

29 de nov. de 2017

Generally it's good, the basic skills are coupled with real life examples, which makes the skills useful

por Obisike F O

12 de jun. de 2021

It's a great course and it is one which will help you on your journey to becoming a good data scientist

por Michelangelo F

19 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course !!! All video companions are complete and very informative. Education quality awesome.

por Sweta S

9 de jun. de 2020

This is a very helpful course in getting to know the fundamental of data science with some math skills.

por Ikhtiar A

27 de abr. de 2020

The course is very useful for data science people. Lectures are well organised and easy to understand.

por Rafael C

4 de sep. de 2018

Perfect for beginners or as a review for those who have not used basic math skills for quite some time.

por Sandeep T

21 de ago. de 2020

Covered all the required topics. I wish they covered Linear Algebra(matrix). It would have been great.

por Kangmin L

17 de abr. de 2018

The first three weeks are pretty easy high school math. The last week is very informative and helpful.

por Hüseyin D

22 de nov. de 2020

Even if I found the "week4" very complicated, you did your job great! Thanks for all the information.

por Rahul R

22 de jun. de 2020

one of a kind and so far the best course so far that I have come across in the field of data science.

por Somenath C

7 de jun. de 2020

It is a very good course for data science students who need to understand the mathematics part of it.

por Joel R

10 de mar. de 2017

great course! it was a nice refresher for me, though I still learned new things as well! thank you!

por Wowza

20 de oct. de 2021

This is amazing course for person that wants to pursur a career of Data science. This is essential.

por Alex I

28 de mar. de 2021

Was a great refresher course for all the math that I learned in the past but had already forgotten!

por Abhishek K

15 de mar. de 2021

Great Course for Beginners in the field of data science as well as for Intermediate level students.

por Huda B

25 de ene. de 2021

It's really amazing and interesting course. I really enjoy to learn this course with great teacher.

por Charles P

2 de nov. de 2020

This course was great. The learning was structured in a way that the material was not overwhelming.

por Lance R C

27 de sep. de 2020

I took this as a refresher Math course. I found the exercises and their explanations very helpful.

por Anjani p

13 de jun. de 2020

I am very happy because of my completion of this course. Thanks to all the facilities of coursera.