Chevron Left
Volver a Data Science Math Skills

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Science Math Skills por parte de Universidad Duke

4.5
estrellas
10,452 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Principales reseñas

AS

11 de ene. de 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

RS

5 de may. de 2020

This was mostly review for me though probability especially Beyes Theorem derivation was new. The instructors provided clear often refreshing ways to look at material.

Thank you for a great class!!

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 2,335 revisiones para Data Science Math Skills

por Toan L T

26 de jun. de 2018

Great course. Help me to refresh my knowledge on basic maths which is necessary for my following study plan.

por Suhaib K

19 de may. de 2021

A must-have for ML/ DS; and the way things are explained is exceptional and notes sprinkles sweets on it :)

por Chris K

10 de may. de 2021

Great course. Really needed it. Could have used more practice problems, but otherwise, excellent work guys.

por Victor L

24 de may. de 2020

The course is great, the fourth week will test your probability concepts, so practice carefully and slowly.

por Pawan K Y

3 de abr. de 2020

Instructor videos can be improved a lot by providing more examples.

The reading material should be improved.

por Vijay R

13 de nov. de 2017

Very easy to understand explained clearly by the professors. Suited for anyone with 12th grade math skills.

por anil k

25 de sep. de 2020

good content to revise our data science math concepts. thanks to everyone to make such a wonderful course.

por Andrey M

4 de jul. de 2020

Thank you so much for present course. This course helped me refresh the probability knowledge in my brain.

por احمد ع

15 de may. de 2020

This course was great, but in the module of probability, there is a big gap between videos and questions .

por Priya P

6 de may. de 2020

Very good course. Gained lot of information about data science and math skills. Seminar sessions was good.

por Daniel C

15 de oct. de 2018

Great course! I would recommend this course to get familiar with data science basic terms and definitions.

por Kristen D

22 de ago. de 2020

Loved both of these professors the work was challenging but accessible - the practice quizzes help a ton!

por Guilherme F D

3 de ago. de 2020

Gostei muito da forma que o material foi apresentado, com vários exemplos e explicações diretas e claras.

por Ronik G

29 de jul. de 2020

One of the best courses offered by Duke University, USA in collaboration with Coursera's online platform.

por ANOOP J

16 de jul. de 2020

This Course very helpful,in my maths data improve ,and learn science maths knowledge , skills

Thanks!🇮🇳

por Shubhang B 1

16 de jun. de 2020

It was an awesome experience and was also a prerequisite for machine learning. Helped a lot.

Thanks a lot.

por Hema S C

3 de jun. de 2020

This is quite good and very much useful to me. Especially probability topic,it is quite useful. Thankyou.

por LORENA C G

21 de jul. de 2022

Its clear and simple to remember at the begining, but at the end is not easy. Its a good course! Thanks!

por muhammad f a

22 de abr. de 2021

Very detail and educating but if I can make a suggestion please increase the problem examples. thank you

por Pedro S

14 de may. de 2020

I just believe that there was a discrepancy between the videos and the last quiz, but is a great course.

por Touseef

8 de abr. de 2020

If we get more examples on probability section, it Will be helpful to understand the concept much deeper

por Wanling R

29 de nov. de 2017

Generally it's good, the basic skills are coupled with real life examples, which makes the skills useful

por oluebubechi o

12 de jun. de 2021

It's a great course and it is one which will help you on your journey to becoming a good data scientist

por Michelangelo F

19 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course !!! All video companions are complete and very informative. Education quality awesome.

por Sweta S

9 de jun. de 2020

This is a very helpful course in getting to know the fundamental of data science with some math skills.