Chevron Left
Volver a Visualización de datos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Visualización de datos por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.5
estrellas
1,256 calificaciones
285 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Principales reseñas

MK
5 de abr. de 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

GC
16 de nov. de 2020

Very useful course. It enlightens my ways to data visualization. I knew some concepts, but in a disorganized way and not knowing how. This course fills these gaps. It is tremendously helpful.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 283 revisiones para Visualización de datos

por Mouli D

20 de sep. de 2019

excellent

por zhaowen

28 de jul. de 2016

入门课程,比较简单

por Gabriel A D S

18 de abr. de 2020

Amazing!

por Hernán C V

20 de mar. de 2017

Awesome!

por Goya Z

15 de jun. de 2016

真的能学到东西。

por Dr. S N B

17 de jun. de 2021

Awesome

por Mohamed B

28 de jul. de 2017

amazing

por Xinwei L

2 de may. de 2016

so cool

por Gonzalo R

4 de oct. de 2018

Great

por VUSTELA M R

26 de feb. de 2021

good

por 221810310038 M S S

2 de feb. de 2021

good

por KANDERABOINA M

29 de ene. de 2021

good

por Hamreet s

29 de mar. de 2019

nice

por Mojahid I

29 de ago. de 2016

Cool

por Anitha A

15 de jun. de 2020

..

por Qinjian Z

26 de mar. de 2020

The course is very helpful for me to learn the concepts and theories behind the data visualization, combining with 2 interesting and relevant assignments to enchance the learning experience.

One thing I found difficult was the instructions in Assignment 2 for non-programmer to perform data visualization, the software might not be available due to the reform of the website, I wish the professor could update the information.

por Cem A

21 de nov. de 2016

I think the course is nice in general but I have one comment. I think there is too much information in the course videos and sometimes it is really hard to follow the video if you want to take notes. It would have been much better if the instructor gave some time between the slides for the watchers to digest. He doesn't have to stop but he could slowly go through a set of examples, even 30-60 secs would help.

por Rob W

6 de ago. de 2019

Good course overal.

There is quite a mix of high level and very low level detail - e.g how humans percieve data in visuals (interesting and useful) but not down in the detail - other sections on of planar and non-planar graphs and buliding out matrix with signficant detail.

The quizzes and assignments are well balanced between the detail and the high level area.

por Douglas M M

21 de jul. de 2019

The course helps us students understand the basics of Data Visualization. It provides additional materials if you want to study more, but I feel it was necessary to provide examples or tutorials to get started with some of the tools necessary to complete the assignments. Less tech savvy students may have problems with this part.

por Klas S

22 de feb. de 2018

It's an intro course, so no qualms about that aside from that I missed having some intro d3.js assignments (that could be fully automated).

The peer review system is unfortunately the weakest point of this. I got decent enough grades mind you, but it's sensitive to fluctuations in enrollment in a way that makes me weary.

por Vipul K

12 de oct. de 2020

It's a great stepping stone into the world of Data Visualization. A couple of things that I would have liked differently is - more elaborate assignments (seemed quite easy) and more business focus on Data Visualization then going into technical/scientific aspects (human perception was a great insight though)

por Kerux-David L N

18 de abr. de 2017

It is worth the cost and effort, but ... four weeks did not provide enough time for the instructor to really demonstrate techniques for achieving the kind of results that are shown. The cost is low compared to other delivery mechanisms, but high compared to other, longer, more detailed, Coursera courses.

por Muhammad A I

22 de mar. de 2018

The theory and the content was amazing and well thought. I just wish some walkthroughs were provided for easily getting started with visualization software... I as a non-developer found it extremely difficult to hack my way around new tools and software within the tight deadlines (and I wasn't alone!)

por Marie C

2 de feb. de 2020

When saying that we do not need to be able to program, I feel we should get additionnal ressources, especially for assignment two.. as it was very hard to parse the data provided due to the large number. Maybe it would then be beneficial to provide smaller set of data for the network graph.

por Diana C G R

22 de jul. de 2016

I like the course because it helps you make visualizations of different types of data by using very simple tools based on rich algorithms. I understand the fundamental concepts to discover patterns and relevant information from the data, applying some design rules in the software.