Chevron Left
Volver a Visualización de datos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Visualización de datos por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.5
estrellas
1,246 calificaciones
281 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Principales reseñas

GC
16 de nov. de 2020

Very useful course. It enlightens my ways to data visualization. I knew some concepts, but in a disorganized way and not knowing how. This course fills these gaps. It is tremendously helpful.

MK
5 de abr. de 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 278 revisiones para Visualización de datos

por rubens m s

11 de jun. de 2017

Durante os dois trabalhos a serem entregues o auxilio a pessoas que não possuem conhecimentos prévios não é conduzido de modo razoável. É necessário que essa pessoa procure programas sozinhos, uma vez que os fornecidos são muito antigos e não possuem tutoriais nem dentro ou fora do coursera.

Entretanto o curso atendeu razoavelmente as minhas expectativas, ele é um pouco mais abrangente e superficial do que eu esperava.

por Sean Q Z

5 de dic. de 2016

I consider the assignment is not very useful. Network plot usually does not help much if you are researching dataset. Scatterplot, histogram can be much useful. Tableau? Sorry, can't afford it, why not excel? At least, almost anyone uses it. Not very practical one, but it does contains a lot of information in the course.

por Sergio A G P

15 de jun. de 2020

I expected a more advanced course. Although there were interesting points, they were treated very superficially. The last week gave principles regarding dashboards, but there is an important difference between treating dashboard principles and actually doing a dashboard.

por Reinaldo L N

11 de abr. de 2020

There was too little or almost no help (tutorials, etc) on tools for graph visualization prior to assignment 2. I had already done a course on graph analytics and it was too better on this.

por Alexandre G

14 de oct. de 2020

Could have a more practical activity to create a dashboard and assignment 2 did not provide appropriate tools and data sets to easily to do the assignment

por Marco B

6 de feb. de 2019

Very useful course for beginners.

Pdf of the slides not available

Low interaction with other students, mentor answering the forum a bit bizarre

por Kareim H

8 de jul. de 2021

Need to add more materials about software to be used. I used Python libraries, otherwise, I would not able to complete the course.

por Tianqi T

3 de ene. de 2021

the content of week 1 seems really long and redundant to me. feels like the course can be shortened and more down-to-the-point.

por Ralph B

20 de nov. de 2016

I chose the "Data Mining" specialization to learn more about data mining ;-)

I'm not so interested to present data

por Shithi M

16 de oct. de 2018

There should have been more focus on the plotting tools. The theory portion is informative.

por Qinyi L

9 de ene. de 2020

Peer review is not effective at all

por Elio R

5 de may. de 2018

I think that is very basic.

por Thành N

18 de sep. de 2016

It's not necessary for me

por Showing J

6 de nov. de 2017

Not much in it.

por Vishnu N S

15 de jul. de 2019

Very Shallow

por kaviraj S

1 de jul. de 2018

Nice course

por Renjie L

2 de ago. de 2016

有点水

por Jennifer K

27 de mar. de 2017

Outdated materials, theory is taught and then praxis is tested. Course needs an update to materials and either teach AND test theory, or teach AND test praxis. I passed this class by switching sessions multiple times in order to use the time to learn the practical skills in data visualization I needed to pass the tests.

Additionally, the presented materials and the lecture format are very uninspiring.

por Hanxiong S

6 de jun. de 2018

The course material is inherently interesting, but the videos are not very engaging. The presentation is quite monotonous and the wording / phrasing is confusing to follow. I'd suggest preparing a new set of script that explains the concepts and clarifies the details while cutting out *very* generic pronouns like "this node" or "that thing" or vague acronyms

por Lei Z

30 de dic. de 2016

too theoretical without enough practical quiz and assignment

por Alejandro B E

16 de may. de 2020

Too basic.

por Chanchal

28 de feb. de 2017

I suppose that we should have some basic knowledge of data visualization before this course. There are no practical sessions. I could not understand many topics and it seems that content has been missing from this course.

por Deleted A

5 de ago. de 2017

This is not very informational whatsoever. After some sifting, I did not find this course to be useful. I would rather complete a formal course on the topic at the university itself.

por Alexandra C

24 de sep. de 2016

The course do not match its price at all, it is catastrofically sketchy. First time while using Coursera I am so much unsatisfied with some course.

por Shubhra V

16 de jun. de 2020

The Course was not well organized. Week 1 contents was of no use. Could have explained the topics with examples rather mere definitions.