Chevron Left
Volver a Visualización de datos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Visualización de datos por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.5
860 calificaciones
198 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Principales revisiones

MK

Apr 06, 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

JM

Jun 04, 2016

I found the class to be very informative. The assignments on creating charts and graphs for large data sets were practical and helped me understand the concepts taught in the course.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 193 revisiones para Visualización de datos

por 熊志标

Jul 31, 2019

Very Thanks

por Nalini A

Jun 28, 2017

The course introduces one to more parameters and considerations to account for when building data visualizations than they would probably imagine. From human perception of visuals to 2-D and 3-D rendering to ideal plots for different series of data, the course covers a lot of ground and introduces some very interesting concepts. The programming assignments don't really require programming knowledge if you are able to generate graphs using off the shelf tools. One thing to keep in mind is that although the course suggests you can build a web site or page with your visualizations if desired, the assignment submissions do not allow for the submission of a URL link to a website or a page. Links can however be embedded into additional comments associated with the submission.

por Vivek V

Jul 22, 2019

Great Learning

por Dandan W

Sep 02, 2016

very interesting and useful information. A bit challenging for me to use the tools as I was not familiar with the software

por Павлов Ю А

Apr 17, 2019

COoOooOOoL

por Shuo J

Mar 23, 2019

some assignments are boring. but in general, its good

por Devender B

Jan 28, 2019

Human visual perception and cognition, design and color usage are the new things which I learnt are very useful for applying the skills in real life. I wish there is one module for training on an open source visualization tool

por Liu S

Aug 16, 2018

Maybe more practical skills.

por Diana C G R

Jul 23, 2016

I like the course because it helps you make visualizations of different types of data by using very simple tools based on rich algorithms. I understand the fundamental concepts to discover patterns and relevant information from the data, applying some design rules in the software.

por Gerardo C C

Mar 11, 2018

A lecture video is missing, it seems like months since it's been like this. Please FIx It!

por Muhammad A I

Mar 22, 2018

The theory and the content was amazing and well thought. I just wish some walkthroughs were provided for easily getting started with visualization software... I as a non-developer found it extremely difficult to hack my way around new tools and software within the tight deadlines (and I wasn't alone!)

por Klent A

Aug 28, 2016

Great class

por Mark T

Sep 23, 2017

Deep and rich content.

por Klas S

Feb 22, 2018

It's an intro course, so no qualms about that aside from that I missed having some intro d3.js assignments (that could be fully automated).

The peer review system is unfortunately the weakest point of this. I got decent enough grades mind you, but it's sensitive to fluctuations in enrollment in a way that makes me weary.

por Kofi A

May 29, 2017

This very interesting course have sharpened my ability to read and interpret graphs in general and more importantly to pay more attention to every little details.

por Jason M H

Nov 05, 2016

the third week requires learning a software package.

por Gary C

Jun 08, 2017

A solid review of core concepts in data visualization. Good inspiration for further, more in-depth learning.

por Yongyi Z

Jun 13, 2018

Learning curve is too steep in week 3.

por Cem A

Nov 21, 2016

I think the course is nice in general but I have one comment. I think there is too much information in the course videos and sometimes it is really hard to follow the video if you want to take notes. It would have been much better if the instructor gave some time between the slides for the watchers to digest. He doesn't have to stop but he could slowly go through a set of examples, even 30-60 secs would help.

por Dmitry S

Dec 10, 2016

Interesting course, but too much theoretical data without providing sufficient practical tasks to remember it better.

In other courses they used to have mini quizzes embedded into videos. They are usually very helpful, but here we got none of them.

por Zheyan S

Jun 17, 2016

Quite clear, good for introduction

por AJETUNMOBI O

May 01, 2017

Breaks down all complexity in Data Visualisation

por Sean M

May 14, 2018

I liked the 'harder' science aspect of the course and how it went beyond basic design considerations. Maybe a little challenging for novices with visualization, but good deep dive for people who want more theory and visualization science.

por Hyun J L

May 31, 2017

Was fun, and informative indeed!

por Kerux-David L N

Apr 18, 2017

It is worth the cost and effort, but ... four weeks did not provide enough time for the instructor to really demonstrate techniques for achieving the kind of results that are shown. The cost is low compared to other delivery mechanisms, but high compared to other, longer, more detailed, Coursera courses.