Chevron Left
Volver a Visualización de datos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Visualización de datos por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.5
859 calificaciones
197 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Principales revisiones

MK

Apr 06, 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

JM

Jun 04, 2016

I found the class to be very informative. The assignments on creating charts and graphs for large data sets were practical and helped me understand the concepts taught in the course.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 192 revisiones para Visualización de datos

por ALDELIR F R

Mar 19, 2018

It is a great course for introduction on the subject.

por Klas S

Feb 22, 2018

It's an intro course, so no qualms about that aside from that I missed having some intro d3.js assignments (that could be fully automated).

The peer review system is unfortunately the weakest point of this. I got decent enough grades mind you, but it's sensitive to fluctuations in enrollment in a way that makes me weary.

por Liu S

Aug 16, 2018

Maybe more practical skills.

por TerryTang

Jun 08, 2016

good!

por Kurt R

Nov 05, 2016

This course was excellent. It provided not only an overview of what data visualisation is but it also proved to be sufficiently challenging regarding the assignments and quizzes. This was truly a university course.

por Deepak S

Aug 02, 2016

E

por Jason M H

Nov 05, 2016

the third week requires learning a software package.

por Zheyan S

Jun 17, 2016

Quite clear, good for introduction

por Sean M

May 14, 2018

I liked the 'harder' science aspect of the course and how it went beyond basic design considerations. Maybe a little challenging for novices with visualization, but good deep dive for people who want more theory and visualization science.

por Kerux-David L N

Apr 18, 2017

It is worth the cost and effort, but ... four weeks did not provide enough time for the instructor to really demonstrate techniques for achieving the kind of results that are shown. The cost is low compared to other delivery mechanisms, but high compared to other, longer, more detailed, Coursera courses.

por To P H

May 03, 2019

Some interesting visualization concepts

por Shuo J

Mar 23, 2019

some assignments are boring. but in general, its good

por Isaac S R

May 25, 2019

Helpful course. It provides some useful visualization strategies and a few techniques in an understandable format.

por Augusto R

Jul 07, 2019

Great course, very good format!

por Vik V

Jul 18, 2019

Good high level course that covers many of the basics. Not a lot of practical (though the course does state that up front). 4 out of 5 only because it felt like the last lecture felt like it was trying to shoehorn in a ton of new concepts without really fleshing them out.

por Douglas M M

Jul 21, 2019

The course helps us students understand the basics of Data Visualization. It provides additional materials if you want to study more, but I feel it was necessary to provide examples or tutorials to get started with some of the tools necessary to complete the assignments. Less tech savvy students may have problems with this part.

por Rob W

Aug 06, 2019

Good course overal.

There is quite a mix of high level and very low level detail - e.g how humans percieve data in visuals (interesting and useful) but not down in the detail - other sections on of planar and non-planar graphs and buliding out matrix with signficant detail.

The quizzes and assignments are well balanced between the detail and the high level area.

por Alexander S

Sep 13, 2019

You get broad overview about Data Visualization.

Therefor the depth of the course isn't to high.

Please provide additional information upfront, which tools are recommended to pass this course.

Some peer reviewers do not grade according to the guidelines.

por Marco B

Feb 06, 2019

Very useful course for beginners.

Pdf of the slides not available

Low interaction with other students, mentor answering the forum a bit bizarre

por Shithi M

Oct 17, 2018

There should have been more focus on the plotting tools. The theory portion is informative.

por Vivek V

Oct 29, 2016

The course is awsome to get motivation and quite informative. However it teaches lot of practical concepts using Tableau which is a commercial software.

Since these concepts entirely new to me. It take me a lot of time to understand videos and still I'm afraid I'll forget the things as soon as I leave it. I think some more practical activities should be introduce (on free platforms), to make knowledge more sustainable.

por Elio X R C

May 05, 2018

I think that is very basic.

por Renjie L

Aug 02, 2016

有点水

por Thành N

Sep 18, 2016

It's not necessary for me

por Ralph B

Nov 21, 2016

I chose the "Data Mining" specialization to learn more about data mining ;-)

I'm not so interested to present data