Chevron Left
Volver a Visualización de datos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Visualización de datos por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.5
estrellas
1,077 calificaciones
253 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Principales reseñas

MK

Apr 06, 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

JM

Jun 04, 2016

I found the class to be very informative. The assignments on creating charts and graphs for large data sets were practical and helped me understand the concepts taught in the course.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 248 revisiones para Visualización de datos

por To P H

May 03, 2019

Some interesting visualization concepts

por Yongyi Z

Jun 13, 2018

Learning curve is too steep in week 3.

por Zheyan S

Jun 17, 2016

Quite clear, good for introduction

por Suketu B

Jan 27, 2018

Good intro to data visualization.

por Hyun J L

May 31, 2017

Was fun, and informative indeed!

por Augusto R

Jul 07, 2019

Great course, very good format!

por Alec J M

Mar 10, 2017

I wish for more hands on work.

por Liu S

Aug 16, 2018

Maybe more practical skills.

por Walter G

Jul 07, 2020

Good introductory course.

por Mark T

Sep 23, 2017

Deep and rich content.

por Jason M

Jul 05, 2017

Great overview!

por V R N M

May 04, 2020

good knowledge

por Yuexin ( C

May 28, 2020

great course!

por Klent A

Aug 28, 2016

Great class

por TerryTang

Jun 08, 2016

good!

por DORRIN U D G

Sep 14, 2020

Good

por Suraj P

Jul 30, 2020

good

por Sudhanshu R

Jun 14, 2020

good

por Deepak S

Aug 02, 2016

E

por Amit S

Oct 14, 2017

The Data Visualization course gives insight of the various methods that can be used for visualizing different forms of data and also explains how data is perceived differently by human and computers. This course lacks the utilization of different data visualization tools and techniques which can be used.

In my view, different visualization techniques based on few tools and the way to use those tools should be added in this course which will make it more practical way of understanding Data Visualization.

por PhilTheShill

Aug 25, 2016

I thought at times the explanations were a bit concise. If I look at the process mining course for example, a lot more video material is included (and its price is lower) with more concrete examples and practice. For non programmers it is not evident to find a solution to some of the assignments and there isn't much guidance on how to use certain tools. therefore, the time to be invested for non programmers - especially in week 3 - is far more than the hou

por Vivek V

Oct 29, 2016

The course is awsome to get motivation and quite informative. However it teaches lot of practical concepts using Tableau which is a commercial software.

Since these concepts entirely new to me. It take me a lot of time to understand videos and still I'm afraid I'll forget the things as soon as I leave it. I think some more practical activities should be introduce (on free platforms), to make knowledge more sustainable.

por rubens m s

Jun 11, 2017

Durante os dois trabalhos a serem entregues o auxilio a pessoas que não possuem conhecimentos prévios não é conduzido de modo razoável. É necessário que essa pessoa procure programas sozinhos, uma vez que os fornecidos são muito antigos e não possuem tutoriais nem dentro ou fora do coursera.

Entretanto o curso atendeu razoavelmente as minhas expectativas, ele é um pouco mais abrangente e superficial do que eu esperava.

por Sean Q Z

Dec 06, 2016

I consider the assignment is not very useful. Network plot usually does not help much if you are researching dataset. Scatterplot, histogram can be much useful. Tableau? Sorry, can't afford it, why not excel? At least, almost anyone uses it. Not very practical one, but it does contains a lot of information in the course.

por Sergio A G P

Jun 16, 2020

I expected a more advanced course. Although there were interesting points, they were treated very superficially. The last week gave principles regarding dashboards, but there is an important difference between treating dashboard principles and actually doing a dashboard.