Chevron Left
Volver a Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.6
estrellas
740 calificaciones
122 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Leveraging the visualizations you created in the previous course, Visual Analytics with Tableau, you will create dashboards that help you identify the story within your data, and you will discover how to use Storypoints to create a powerful story to leave a lasting impression with your audience. You will balance the goals of your stakeholders with the needs of your end-users, and be able to structure and organize your story for maximum impact. Throughout the course you will apply more advanced functions within Tableau, such as hierarchies, actions and parameters to guide user interactions. For your final project, you will create a compelling narrative to be delivered in a meeting, as a static report, or in an interactive display online....

Principales reseñas

ML

Apr 30, 2018

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

EP

Aug 29, 2020

Really tangible and useful. I have been able to take what I've learned in this specialization so far to create dashboards at work. I'm really pleased with how much I've learned in such a short time!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 122 revisiones para Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

por Alessandro M

Jul 26, 2020

Very well done.

por Yahui Z

May 22, 2020

very practical!

por Vishnu N

Jul 04, 2019

Good Course !!!

por Fahad A

Mar 31, 2020

Great learning

por Jerald K K l

May 12, 2020

Great Course!

por René G B

Mar 20, 2019

Great course

por Aditya D

Oct 04, 2018

Great Course

por Blaise S

Sep 09, 2018

Best Course

por ZhiXin W

Dec 18, 2017

Very good!

por Prabhu M

Nov 28, 2019

excellent

por Miralba F

Jul 10, 2019

Muy bueno

por Tanmayee A

May 18, 2017

good

por SRAV

May 04, 2018

V

por Tat Y

May 26, 2020

A worthwhile course which focuses on the value of using Tableau to explore, communicate, inform and influence. More than just the mechanics (features and function) of using Tableau. The power is in the story of data and not the tools. I suggest putting more effort into the final project so that you can get an understanding and feel of what Tableau is capable of. I don't like the peer review some of the reviews were not founded on command of the subject matter. SME's should grade the projects.

But overall well done and recommended.

por Charles B

Feb 19, 2018

Good course but could be improved: insist more from the first lesson in Course 1 to have students create a folder for their Tableau Course and save everything - also save frequently during the use as the software crashes easily.

The example is ACME inc. is traditional I understand that, but oh boy, is it a boring business problem. Something a little bit less oh hum would be more interesting (discounted orders influence profitability? Really? No, I can't believe it!)

por Svetlana L

May 19, 2017

This course will not make you an expert on Tableau and will not bring you even close to visualizations you see people create on Tableau Public website. However, it has far more content than previous courses in the visualization, so that's definitely an improvement. In general, I don't think it is very well designed and definitely not the best course I've taken on Coursera.

por Mark W

May 27, 2020

All things considered, the course is well done. However, I have encountered two issues. Firstly, there is some disorganization involving updated datasets throughout the course. Secondly, most of the students do not actively engage in either the work or the peer-assessment, but that is likely more a Coursera-wide issue.

por Mary H Y J

Feb 14, 2018

Content and instruction was great. There were some issues with the way the videos were edited (some were extremely long and others very short, sometimes audio didn't match what was happening on screen) which made it sometimes difficult to go back if you wanted to review or re-watch something.

por Dennis M

Jul 16, 2017

Overall, great instruction on setting up dashboards and stories in Tableau. The theoretical instruction on story building was not as helpful as the actual practice Tableau lessons.

por RATUL G

Oct 19, 2020

Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau was a nice course from UC Davis I liked the course structure and also the final week 4 project.

por Marcello B

Apr 09, 2019

Wide view of storytelling theme. Perhaps it could be more short in some points, but in summary a really useful course.

por Paul H

Feb 10, 2018

A great hands on course but also a course that challenges you to think about what makes a presentation memorable.

por Rochelle R

Jun 12, 2020

Overall it was a good course. The last week was very boring. But I enjoyed doing the PGA assignments.

por Han X

Nov 23, 2017

Much better than Course 3 due to much more hands on learning and practice.

por Carlos P

Jul 16, 2017

I would have like to have seen a few more storytelling examples.