Chevron Left
Volver a Decentralized Applications (Dapps)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Decentralized Applications (Dapps) por parte de University at Buffalo

4.6
estrellas
845 calificaciones
131 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This third course of the Blockchain specialization prepares you to design and develop end-to-end decentralized applications (Dapps) – which provide anyone with access to the blockchain’s features and services. You will use Truffle IDE, smart contracts, a simple web client and a MetaMask client. You will learn about the architecture of a Dapp: the front-end client interface, backed by the blockchain and smart contracts. The course covers the basic design of a Dapp, Truffle development process and commands (init, develop, test and migrate), test-driven development of Dapp, Dapp application models and emerging standards that are essential for predictable Dapp behavior. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Principales reseñas

SR
28 de dic. de 2019

it would have been nice if the instructor has included the instructions for truffle+ganache installation for local machine. Truffle works great on a native machine over vm! thanks!

RS
10 de sep. de 2020

This was a wonderful course. What I wished I knew before taking it was javascript. The programming which required knowledge of it was what made this course difficult for me.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 130 revisiones para Decentralized Applications (Dapps)

por Muhammad A

16 de oct. de 2018

perfect

por Rohini B

12 de may. de 2020

Good

por Shreyas G

31 de mar. de 2020

The topics covered are extensive and address the core fundamentals of Ethereum Dapps. However there is a lot of versioning issues with nodejs, npm, solidity, metamask and truffle. A lot of changes in the software, syntax and versions has happened since the course has released. For instance, the use of Ganache UI. Also it would have been better if there were a section on debugging the various errors which happen in the installation process. Lastly, it would have been more prudent to include a front end development and linking section also. That being said the course does manage to cover dozens of topics and provide knowledgeable insight in Dapps and Ethereum. Well paced and brilliantly taught. 4 stars for that.

por Markus M

21 de feb. de 2020

Setup and structure of the course and the content is really excellent and helped me understanding how to build Dapps on the back of smart contacts.

HOWEVER: following the course in order to build the "ballot" Dapp with the truffle ide etc in week 2 has been an extremely frustrating part. And i have been through a lot of pain and wasted hours with outdated software versions, grader issues etc in other Coursera courses earlier! A pitty really! Fair enough - it wasn't made part of the final project. Still: It is the reason for a 4 stars rating instead of 5!

por Guzmán L

16 de sep. de 2020

Good introduction to Dapps. You test your smart contract and then build a webapp. I don't give five stars because it is a bit old. I read some other articles and blogs and nowadays things are a bit more easier. Also programming tasks have some issues as they are not compatible with some technologies. Nice introduction to start with, but have to search around for updated work

por Muhammad Z M

30 de jun. de 2020

The course content was good and all but the end project was very bad. First of all, ethereum.ova was shipped with truffle 4.0.4 or whatever, which was not working correctly. I had many issues with it other then truffle init not working. Secondly in Part 2 was to write test.js while we were not taught about it in enough detail

por Patrik M

28 de jun. de 2020

Is a very good course for learning new tools and the workflow of how to develop DApss end to end. Needs to be updated to include newer versions of Truffle, Solidity, etc. And the course resources should reflect this updates to make it easier and more compatible when it comes to the course projects.

por Balakrishna C

11 de abr. de 2020

The course gives a great foundation to build a blockchain based application. The content some how seems to be old for there are many more technologies and methodologies coming up now. some items like Oraclize are depricated. Nevertheless, it is a great course.

por Ryan S

28 de dic. de 2020

Good information taught throughout the course and the only downside was that some technological compatibilities were not kept up to date, which can sometimes take away from the current scope of the module. Learned a lot with figuring some of it out though!

por Meharab L

8 de may. de 2020

this course is far better then any other course that i can find in the internet in 2020 but this course need to be updated with time . because solidity, truffle and web3 is constantly updating . so old language/framework/library are becoming deprecated .

por Fabio T

11 de dic. de 2018

It's a very good course, not giving 5 stars only because a couple of questions were really context-dependent and it's hard to answer them correctly without searching through the precise wording of the lessons.

por Sohini S

30 de may. de 2020

Very insightful if you have a basic understanding of the blockchain technology. Totally recommend for blockchain newbies looking to up their game. Thanks coursera and keep recommending badass courses. CHEERS!

por Tapan B

1 de dic. de 2020

Great course especially if you follow the readings religiously. Only thing is the exercise and snippet are outdated, but that helps in exploring so you don't do copy paste :)

por Gabriel M

12 de ene. de 2019

It has a good content and it's quite challenging to create the Dapp, I think it's a good introduction for anyone to have an idea about how to build a Dapp from the scracth

por Mitesh V

4 de jul. de 2020

Beautifully designed content with just one concern, data is to outdated makes a lot of errors denying some good hands over the real handson else everything is fine.

por Shubham P

4 de nov. de 2019

The testing part was not clear as the cases defined in the assignment and the hints provided doesn't sound familiar to me. Overall the course was great!

por Varundeep M

6 de ago. de 2020

The Course Practical materials are old and don't work properly. It will be really helpful if the instructors update the Ethereum.ova VM

por Fedor G

16 de ago. de 2020

Javascript interactions were not described at all, but the final test is not that complex, so i guess that is ok

por Marco M

17 de sep. de 2019

Interesting course, too bad for the virtual machine that didn't build. I have been fooling around with windows.

por Javier F G

24 de feb. de 2021

Great course to have more in-depth knowledge of Dapps and the way to programme it. Recommended!

por Horacio A C

20 de mar. de 2019

Great course! I would just include a more detailed part about front-end development of dapps.

por Upendra A

22 de jul. de 2020

I was hoping to learn client side interface and some CURD concept ,anyway course was good.

por Constant V

6 de feb. de 2020

Some topics went very quick, others were less worked out from a content perspective.

por Amany A

14 de ago. de 2019

very Helpful ,thank u so much but we need to learn more about testing

por Diego R S A

8 de feb. de 2021

Muy buen conocimiento y aplicando lo visto en los cursos pasados.