Chevron Left
Volver a Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Infrastructure

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Infrastructure por parte de Universidad Duke

4.9
estrellas
82 calificaciones
19 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Decentralized Finance: The Future of Finance is a set of four courses taught by Campbell R. Harvey (Professor of Finance at the Fuqua School of Business, Duke University, and a Research Associate of the National Bureau of Economic Research) that focus on decentralized finance (DeFi). In this first course, we begin by exploring the origins of DeFi and take a broad historical view from the earliest barter economies, such as the first peer-to-peer exchanges of bartering, to present day. The course also looks at historical examples of money having value even though it is not officially backed. We then focus on the key infrastructure components: blockchain, cryptocurrency, smart contracts, oracles, stablecoins and decentralized applications (or dApps). This includes discussion of the mechanics of the Ethereum and Bitcoin blockchains including cryptographic hashing. Next, we focus on the specific problems that DeFi is designed to solve: inefficiency (costly, slow, and insecure today), limited access (1.7 billion are unbanked), opacity (we need to trust regulators to monitor banks and the regulators have mixed records), centralized control (financial system is oligopolistic imposing higher fees than we would have in a competitive market) and lack of interoperability (it is difficult to move funds from one financial institution to another today). The course closes by exploring many of the myths about the crypto space....

Principales reseñas

AG
4 de nov. de 2021

A good part 1 of the overall course! It's hard to find consolidated knowledge of DeFi browsing on Twitter, so this is very useful to understand the full scope of the field.

SH
5 de nov. de 2021

Very thorough foundational course! I also loved being able to download notes & slides to go back and reference.

Filtrar por:

1 - 20 de 20 revisiones para Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Infrastructure

por Stephen M

22 de oct. de 2021

Greetings from Nairobi.

This was an excellent course on the introduction to Decentralized Finance. The instructor is very engaging and knowledgeable in the subject matter, na.

I also recommend his Blockchain Business Models course here on Coursera, that should be taken together with these DeFi series courses to help one understand blockchain, and appreciate the changing nature of the financial services industry.

Great content! Great professor!

Cheers.

por Simarjeet S

23 de sep. de 2021

Great Course

por Aidan G

5 de nov. de 2021

A good part 1 of the overall course! It's hard to find consolidated knowledge of DeFi browsing on Twitter, so this is very useful to understand the full scope of the field.

por Joseph I

18 de oct. de 2021

An excellent entry level course into the rapidly growing world of decentralized finance.

por Lon A

28 de oct. de 2021

Professor Harvey does a great job explaining the topic.

por Calixto J S G

24 de nov. de 2021

Fue un tema muy interesante del que todos debemos de aprender para poder estar bien informador e ir al día sobre lo que pasa en el mundo de las finanzas y que grandes cambios podemos preever con el presente que tenemos

por Sarah H

6 de nov. de 2021

Very thorough foundational course! I also loved being able to download notes & slides to go back and reference.

por SI Q

11 de nov. de 2021

It refresh my view to the world. I hope I can be one of the attendee to create the new world.

por Tiago

24 de nov. de 2021

Really great to understand the basic terms of DeFi. If you are new to it give it a try!

por Jeanne C

24 de nov. de 2021

This was a wonderful and easy to digest overview of DeFi. Thank you so much!

por Earl J L

17 de nov. de 2021

I really learned a lot and can't wait for more information to come.

por Shawn A

14 de nov. de 2021

Excellent introduction - well organized and explained.

por Clark T

19 de oct. de 2021

O​utstanding introduction to DeFi. Highly recommended!

por Alexander L

24 de nov. de 2021

A lot of practical, useful knowledge! :)

por Heather H

16 de oct. de 2021

Well presented, clear and informative.

por bacool

14 de nov. de 2021

great depth in course 1, impressive

por Dr S K

5 de oct. de 2021

Very Informative Course

por Bruno F

26 de nov. de 2021

MUITO BOM

por Eduardo P

22 de nov. de 2021

Explains basic concepts of Decentralized Finance and Block chains technologies

por Danny F

19 de nov. de 2021

Looking forward to a more in-depth DeFi discussion