Chevron Left
Volver a Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch por parte de IBM

4.4
estrellas
965 calificaciones
221 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The course will teach you how to develop deep learning models using Pytorch. The course will start with Pytorch's tensors and Automatic differentiation package. Then each section will cover different models starting off with fundamentals such as Linear Regression, and logistic/softmax regression. Followed by Feedforward deep neural networks, the role of different activation functions, normalization and dropout layers. Then Convolutional Neural Networks and Transfer learning will be covered. Finally, several other Deep learning methods will be covered. Learning Outcomes: After completing this course, learners will be able to: • explain and apply their knowledge of Deep Neural Networks and related machine learning methods • know how to use Python libraries such as PyTorch for Deep Learning applications • build Deep Neural Networks using PyTorch...

Principales reseñas

SY
29 de abr. de 2020

An extremely good course for anyone starting to build deep learning models. I am very satisfied at the end of this course as i was able to code models easily using pytorch. Definitely recomended!!

RA
15 de may. de 2020

This is not a bad course at all. One feedback, however, is making the quizzes longer, and adding difficult questions especially concept-based one in the quiz will be more rewarding and valuable.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 221 revisiones para Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch

por Amar S

22 de ago. de 2020

I am very disappointed with the quality of the course materials. The videos are recorded with what sounds like a text to speech system or a voice over done by a voice actor who does not really understand the subject matter and lacks personality.

It's hard to understand as it all runs at the same pace and there isn't sufficient time given to specific concepts that may take a shorter or a longer time to sink in depending on their complexity. It's just a constant speed monologue without any real feeling or passion in the subject matter.

por Oussama B

26 de feb. de 2020

Bad !!!!! Many mistakes, questions too easy !!! I am really disapointed

por Zaheer U R

12 de jul. de 2020

Amazing course with brilliant explanation

por Farhad A

16 de jun. de 2020

It was well structured . Thank you

por Krishna H

28 de abr. de 2020

Good!

por Ali A

14 de sep. de 2020

The labs are simply taking so much time. I am sure the is a better way to teach students than to make them wait 1 hour. Some people would want to run them locally, but this is not a solution, just a bypass. I learning a lot in this course and would reccomend. The best thing is that it taught me that CNNs are not super tough and with proper techniques can be handled.

por Fabrizio D

30 de jul. de 2020

Positive

-A lot of codes for practicing and learning

-The quizzes are short and focused

Negative

-The videos are too impersonal: it seems that the speaker is just reading the part, after a while I got tired of listening to him.

-Please review the texts: there are too many misspelled words

-Add more line of comments in the codes provided in lab

por Miele W

16 de feb. de 2020

Well, as there are no sort of exams or real questions to answer in order to pass, it strictly depends on how much attention you put in following this course. IMHO if well studied, it gives you a solid foundation, in order to let you explore the pytorch module.

por Philippe G

10 de mar. de 2020

Very interesting course. Gives a good introduction to pytorch. My only concern is the quality of the quizzes: It is often limited to 2 very simple questions. This does not allow you to validate that you had a good understanding of the said topic.

por Luca R

29 de mar. de 2020

At the beginning, PyTorch framework seems very hard to understand. At the half of course you begin to have a clear vision of the problems. A negative point is the notebook for every topic. I would suggest one for week with everything inside.

por Eric

20 de ene. de 2020

Good, thorough course. Does not hold the student to any kind of standard or accountability and quizzes are ridiculously easy to pass.

por Mateo P

10 de jul. de 2020

The amount of material was surprisingly extensive and the labs were very useful. The tests were not very good. The videos were OK.

por Andrey G

17 de jun. de 2020

The quizzes are way too easy. The videos are OK (read by computer voice except one). The labs, on the other hand, a really nice.

por Vitalii S

15 de abr. de 2020

Pros:

Good intro to PyTorch, great work.

Cons:

1) typos along the course.

2) lab is working too slow - better run locally.

por Paranjape A J

12 de feb. de 2020

More graded coding assignments would have been better, but content is good!

por Simon P

17 de oct. de 2020

The awful text-to-speech voice in the videos and the "We do this.... we do this... we do this..." information dump is poor from a didactic point of view.

The redeeming feature of the course are the labs, but like many of these little courses there's little encouragement to play around with the code.

por Olivier C

8 de may. de 2020

Useful if you are already comfortable with deep learning and you want to learn how to use the (great) pytorch package. If you want to learn about deep learning from scratch, the explanations are not very intuitive and skip over some very interesting features.

por Abdus S

5 de may. de 2020

This course provides a good amount of knowledge of PyTorch. However, the explanation and presentation are really bad. The monotonous voice and the quick changing of slides forces learners to watch the videos again and again.

por Geir D

8 de mar. de 2020

Presenter is a synthesized computer voice. Slides and exercises are full of spelling errors. Contents is OK, but presentation is not very inspiring.

por Dr. C C

11 de mar. de 2020

The general content of the course is good. However, I was experiencing a lot of problem accessing the lab platform. Also, there are typos and grammatical mistake everywhere in the quizzes. The audio of the video are done using computer generate voice over, instead of a real person speaking. I think the instructor of the course doesn't speak fluent English, which is understandable why computer voice over is used instead, but the non-stopping speech makes me a bit hard to concentrate sometimes.

por Ozan G

20 de ene. de 2021

I hated the robotic sound in all of the lecture recordings. It made it impossible to stay focused. The homework was ridiculously easy (including the Honors assignment). In most of the quizzes, anyone from the street could answer correctly just by reading. The lab environment on the IBM cloud was really slow towards the end for training DNNs. I had to skip most of the labs before they finished executing.

por Martin P

12 de may. de 2021

The text to speech videos are not very motivating. There could be put more efford in the training notbooks and slides. Questions and assignments are too easy compared to the topics covered in the videos.

por Octavio L

28 de ago. de 2020

Me resultó un tanto tedioso y demasiado largo. Se solapa con contenidos de otros cursos del certificado

por Hüseyin D K

27 de dic. de 2020

Very short videos. Speaking so fast. It's like presenting not education.

por Aditya L

12 de ago. de 2020

I had very high expectations for this course since it was offered by IBM and being taught by someone with excellent credentials. I completed the course material for the first 2 weeks and I found the lectures to me unmotivating, inadequately explained, and very clearly the lecturer read from a script. Important concepts were not explained neither the conceptual deep learning one nor the PyTorch programming ones. They were very briefly explained often with one short sentence. I thought the ungraded labs were very well designed but the lecture quality was so poor, it seemed I was just googling and learning 90% of PyTorch myself. I had expected quality from this course however, I did not get it so I decided not to pay the $50 subscription and canceled the course. I was disappointed since I did spend good 15-20 hours on this course.