Chevron Left
Volver a Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch por parte de IBM

4.4
estrellas
563 calificaciones
122 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The course will teach you how to develop deep learning models using Pytorch. The course will start with Pytorch's tensors and Automatic differentiation package. Then each section will cover different models starting off with fundamentals such as Linear Regression, and logistic/softmax regression. Followed by Feedforward deep neural networks, the role of different activation functions, normalization and dropout layers. Then Convolutional Neural Networks and Transfer learning will be covered. Finally, several other Deep learning methods will be covered. Learning Outcomes: After completing this course, learners will be able to: • explain and apply their knowledge of Deep Neural Networks and related machine learning methods • know how to use Python libraries such as PyTorch for Deep Learning applications • build Deep Neural Networks using PyTorch...

Principales revisiones

SY

Apr 30, 2020

An extremely good course for anyone starting to build deep learning models. I am very satisfied at the end of this course as i was able to code models easily using pytorch. Definitely recomended!!

RA

May 16, 2020

This is not a bad course at all. One feedback, however, is making the quizzes longer, and adding difficult questions especially concept-based one in the quiz will be more rewarding and valuable.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 122 revisiones para Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch

por A A A

Jun 30, 2020

This course is really good in explaining the concepts and pytorch. However, I found the course too segmented. Some lectures, some quizzes, and some labs can be combined. Example for week 1, I think 1.1 (introduction to tensors), 1.2 (1d tensors) and 1.3 (2d tensors) can be combined to single lecture or all 3 lectures be one after another making it appear like it’s together. The 2 labs can be combined into a single notebook. The 2 quizzes can be combined into 1 quiz of maybe 5 or more questions. Similarly, 1.4 (Simple Datasets) and 1.5 (Datasets) can be combined, and so on. I also think that the honours content about batch normalization should be included as part of normal contents. Maybe more advanced concepts can be put up as honours contents.

por Julien P

Jun 11, 2020

Here is a list of pros and cons:

Pros: great notebooks and many examples

Cons: the videos are a bit "cheap" (typos and artificial voice) and often miss the intuitions ("To do that, we code like this"). A bit light on the maths. Quizzes are too easy to validate (people may validate with a superficial understanding of what is going on).

Summary: The value of this class resides in the notebooks and in the time your are willing to invest in them.

por Farhad M

Jun 24, 2020

I think it's a good course if you're coming in with the notion of deep learning pretty much clear and are more interested in learning the PyTorch syntax. I'm not sure how useful the course would be in terms of learning ML or DL from scratch. In particular the conceptual slides could be better.

The notebooks are well-prepared. Even though occasional bugs can be found, they aren't much to worry about.

por Felix H

Jun 30, 2020

The course gave a decent and well-structured introduction to PyTorch. However, I would have hoped for less typos (including in the code on the slides), more challenging and instructive quizzes and real exercises (there are instructive labs, but the practice section is usually only a very slight modification of the already given code).

por Jesus G

Jun 19, 2020

A nice landing on Pytorch and basic Deep Learning concepts. I liked the collection of code and practical examples. If only, I missed having more difficult practical assignments along the course.

por Theodore G

Jan 11, 2020

Very intensive course. Could do more training labs. But this is definitely a very dense course. Extremely helpful to get started on ML/Deep Learning.

por Jian P

May 10, 2020

Good introduction of PyTorch. There are some minor code errors and inconsistencies in the material but generally not difficult to figure it out.

por Andrey G

Jun 17, 2020

The quizzes are way too easy. The videos are OK (read by computer voice except one). The labs, on the other hand, a really nice.

por Mehrdad P

Jun 24, 2020

The courses provides basic knowledge, but I wish that it was a bit more advanced and had more challenging assignments.

por Vitalii S

Apr 15, 2020

Pros:

Good intro to PyTorch, great work.

Cons:

1) typos along the course.

2) lab is working too slow - better run locally.

por Patricio V

May 31, 2020

Some of the courses are quite harsh, but finally come all togheter and there's a light at the end of the tunnel.

por Yanjie T

Apr 05, 2020

the course is good, detailed, and practical, but the shortcoming is the lab quality, need to be imporved

por Krishna S B

Dec 27, 2019

It would have been better if graded programming assignments were there.

por Youness E M

Dec 21, 2019

There is a number of errors in the courses and in quiz

por Bilal G

Mar 29, 2020

less one star due to the many errors I noticed in the

por harshita b

May 18, 2020

good explanation with examples

por Roberto G

Apr 12, 2020

very practical, lack of theory

por Lemikhov A

Feb 19, 2020

No programming assingments

por Mohd N K

May 14, 2020

very practical

por Richard B

May 17, 2020

Challenging

por Michael H

Jun 21, 2020

This course was not to the same standard as some others I've taken on Coursera. I think the concepts would have been very hard to follow if I hadn't already taken the Deep Learning specialization, so it isn't a great conceptual introduction to Deep Learning. That said, it also doesn't deeply explore the nuances of the PyTorch library, or give very much guidance on best practices or how it differs from other popular frameworks like Keras/TensorFlow. The quiz questions are fairly shallow (and often frustratingly ambiguous). Probably the best part of the class are the ungraded lab assignments.

por Olivier C

May 08, 2020

Useful if you are already comfortable with deep learning and you want to learn how to use the (great) pytorch package. If you want to learn about deep learning from scratch, the explanations are not very intuitive and skip over some very interesting features.

por Chaney O

Jun 02, 2020

The lectures and quizzes are too short to provide much value. The material could be better condensed. The labs were useful, although at times, it felt like the same material from a prior video. In general, it was a good overview.

por Mohammed A S

May 05, 2020

This course provides a good amount of knowledge of PyTorch. However, the explanation and presentation are really bad. The monotonous voice and the quick changing of slides forces learners to watch the videos again and again.

por Sabrina S

Mar 09, 2020

Ok walkthrought of pytorch, a lot of content but slight mismatch between rather basic DS topics and advanced programming skills. Materials need to be reviewed for spelling and grammar, some quiz questions are unclear.