Chevron Left
Volver a Demand Analytics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Demand Analytics por parte de Universidad Rutgers del Estado de Nueva Jersey

4.5
estrellas
179 calificaciones
35 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Demand Analytics - one of the most sought-after skills in supply chain management and marketing! Through the real-life story and data of a leading cookware manufacturer in North America, you will learn the data analytics skills for demand planning and forecasting. Upon the completion of this course, you will be able to 1. Improve the forecasting accuracy by building and validating demand prediction models. 2. Better stimulate and influence demand by identifying the drivers (e.g., time, seasonality, price, and other environmental factors) for demand and quantifying their impact. AK is a leading cookware manufacturer in North America. Its newly launched top-line product was gaining momentum in the marketplace. However, a price adjustment at the peak season stimulated a significant demand surge which took AK completely by surprise and resulted in huge backorders. AK faced the risk of losing the market momentum due to the upset customers and the high cost associated with over-time production and expedited shipping. Accurate demand forecast is essential for increasing revenue and reducing cost. Identifying the drivers for demand and assessing their impact on demand can help companies better influence and stimulate demand. I hope you enjoy the course!...

Principales reseñas

AS
17 de abr. de 2020

This course if good for beginners to get understanding of forecasting techniques. Also provides better understanding of Regression analysis and various modelling methods to Supply chain personals,

KR
26 de oct. de 2020

Concepts are very well explained by Dr. Yao Zhao. I really impressed by the way he kept the course materials simple , yet driving the crux of the subject to reach the learners

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 37 revisiones para Demand Analytics

por Jyoti P G

1 de may. de 2020

The content was good and it was great learning experience. although i was in Demand forecasting role for last 10 years but never thought of applying analytics of demand planning before configuring the demand planning and forecasting ERP tool for the client.

por M.M. N A A

14 de abr. de 2020

The course was very helpful to learn demand planning and forecasting. The lectures and the instructor were very clear and precise. Though addition of more rigorous demand planning models would be very helpful for the professionals.

por SREERAG R S

17 de jun. de 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Professor Yao Zhao for providing the simplest and best way to get a hands-on experience of demand analytics

por Gajanan G

6 de jul. de 2020

Effective Use of MS Excel in demand analytics. Inclusion of more forecasting techniques can strengthen the course.

por Terry A

20 de mar. de 2021

This is a very good course for beginners and for those who are looking to refresh their knowledge. If you are considering a career in demand planning, this will give you a very good insight as to some of the tasks required.

por Trần T T N

24 de may. de 2021

This course is particularly helpful and practical in terms of demand planning. The course shows technical steps by using Excel so precisely, I can apply right into my study. Thank you for organizing such a detailed course!

por ANSHU S

17 de abr. de 2020

This course if good for beginners to get understanding of forecasting techniques. Also provides better understanding of Regression analysis and various modelling methods to Supply chain personals,

por Kasiviswanathan R

27 de oct. de 2020

Concepts are very well explained by Dr. Yao Zhao. I really impressed by the way he kept the course materials simple , yet driving the crux of the subject to reach the learners

por René S

22 de feb. de 2021

You need some statistical background or learn it on the job. But in general it is well prepared and easy to learn from this teacher. great job. Thank you very much

por Aditya K

29 de abr. de 2020

Fantastic course on demand analytics.... topics are covered from basics, concepts have been taught in structured manner along with practical use cases and hands on

por Connor W

16 de abr. de 2021

Used this method practically line by line in my job at a large tech company to project internal request growth. Incredible real world application

por Lin F

11 de may. de 2020

Very well designed class. With one project progressively explained, the instructor teaches you 1. the concepts. 2. the standard. 3. the process.

por Helga K

29 de mar. de 2021

this course is good and more help me to know about demand analytics, how to evaluate the forecast and implemented in a correct way

por Subramani Y

27 de may. de 2021

The Course content is Crisp. It gives you a basic idea to develop a forecast model for supply chain and its demand

por SUSHANT A B

17 de may. de 2021

I like overall course content, regression simplification by instructor,

Thank you for teaching me demand analytics.

por José D L

24 de ago. de 2020

You learn to create mathematical models and be more assertive in your demand, really good course.

por KONE K

3 de sep. de 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your acknowledge in my course.

por Rajdeep K B

5 de ago. de 2021

The course helped me to understand demand analytics.

por Pasan L R

27 de may. de 2020

Very helpful course for beginners

por Maria I D P

10 de abr. de 2021

Me encanto las explicaciones

por Rabindra K

11 de may. de 2020

excellent insight

por Bruno T A

3 de jul. de 2021

me gusta

por Anuwat L

19 de abr. de 2021

So good

por Victor V

20 de abr. de 2020

in my opinion, there were missing some things, like other demand processes, also, the questions in the course, were a lil bit ambiguous. finally, there were missing information, for example, when we use the excel data analysis, there are other values in the results, and they´re not explained.

por Zahid H

19 de may. de 2021

Good course if you would like to learn the statistical analysys side. Would love to see more business aspects being included in the course. After all, analytics without any business understanding doesn't do much good in the practical world.