Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Dental Medicine

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Dental Medicine por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
363 calificaciones
107 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The mouth is the window into human health. This course provides an overview of dental medicine to engage, educate, excite and assist you in improving the oral health of your patients and members of your community. We will review topics in dental medicine including scope of the field, what to expect in function, and some of the many ways that dysfunction may present for different patients. This will include discussions of mouth, jaw, and tooth anatomy, pathology, and treatment. We will talk about differences between patients and the unique roles that different members of the dental field may play in treatment depending on the patient and condition. This course starts from basic concepts and proceeds to review trends in current research and technology. We offer scientific background, some skills for patient evaluation and interview, and some suggestions for further learning for those interested in or involved in dental education....

Principales revisiones

GG

Feb 11, 2017

THE COURSE WAS AWESOME.IT HAS ALL THE NECCESSARY INFORMATION REQUIRED FOR A DENTIST TO REVIEW ALL WHAT HAS BEEN TAUGHT AT DENTAL SCHOOL LEVEL.I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MY TIME WHILE PURSUING THIS COURSE.

BG

Jul 03, 2017

As a future dental student, this course taught me the basics and really gave me a broad insight into dentistry. I am very eager to learn everything taught here and more in dental school! Thank you!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 110 revisiones para Introduction to Dental Medicine

por Mouyad A

Aug 19, 2017

I am going to the Dentist School and I feel like this is a very beneficial course that introduced me perfectly to the dentistry sea.

It's really awesome.

Thank you Pennsylvania university!

por Nafees U D

Nov 29, 2016

Great overview of issues encompassing the patient assessment and management in the general dental practice underpinned by theoretical basis of health and disease supported by the latest evidence .

por Mehru N K

Jul 14, 2019

This course was of great help. In a short time, it refreshed my 5 years Bachelors in Dental Surgery.

por Mahak S

Jun 25, 2019

Thank you for such great course ...it really enhanced my knowledge and interest towards dentistry

por

Jun 18, 2019

the Video is a bit old but the content are great

por Justin C

Jun 03, 2019

The course was very informative. It was definitely geared more for people already in the dental field, rather than students who were hoping to just get a taste of it, but I still found it very useful. Quizzes and the final exam had some difficult questions, but you could retake them as many times as needed, which was very useful. There were a couple glitches: full-screen viewing always stopped about 30 seconds before each lecture ended and the "newly added lectures" had a few little glitches as well. Overall, the course was useful to learn about the dental field, I don't know if it was worth paying for the certificate, but it is worth taking the time to do the course.

por Caroline D

May 14, 2019

Great overview!

por Alexander L

May 11, 2019

Awesome course for someone entering dental school!

por Harsha S

May 01, 2019

It was a wonderful experience learning this course. Thanks!

por Hyun J K

Apr 11, 2019

It is a good opportunity to learn dental medicine.

por Hisham E

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent Course

por Leena S

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent course for beginners and practising dentists alike. Very detailed and informative. Looking forward to seeing more courses on dentistry.

por Paddy K

Feb 26, 2019

Good Course, Lots of information

por CHARIS A P

Feb 10, 2019

Although the final quiz was quite challenging, i found the course over the past 7 weeks to be quite remarkable and fascinating, thank you for this unique experience

por Khaleel I A K

Jan 29, 2019

Excellent

por Stacey A B

Jan 28, 2019

Thank you for this course :) it helps in upgrading my schooling as I have a medical office administration diploma and would help in pursing a job in the dentistry field. Amazing Course

por Mohamed a m a

Jan 04, 2019

great effort, thanks very much i hope there will be advanced course for dental professionals

por Fahmeeda F

Jan 03, 2019

A great learning experience!

por Robinson C

Dec 14, 2018

Amazing course for beginners. The material is excellent and easy to follow :)

por DR O E V P

Dec 06, 2018

j

por

Nov 21, 2018

v

por Nicoli R

Nov 05, 2018

Excellent tutors that give a comprehensive introduction into the field of Dentistry.

por kenia g

Nov 01, 2018

excellent. i will highly recommend it if you are thinking about any dental field.

por Gerda K

Oct 23, 2018

Thank you! That course was amazing and fulled with infos, datas, pictures etc. I loved all lectures. :)

por Sheikh A A S

Oct 17, 2018

I really appreciate the hosts of this course. its been great helpful