Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Dental Medicine

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Dental Medicine por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
1,038 calificaciones
271 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The mouth is the window into human health. This course provides an overview of dental medicine to engage, educate, excite and assist you in improving the oral health of your patients and members of your community. We will review topics in dental medicine including scope of the field, what to expect in function, and some of the many ways that dysfunction may present for different patients. This will include discussions of mouth, jaw, and tooth anatomy, pathology, and treatment. We will talk about differences between patients and the unique roles that different members of the dental field may play in treatment depending on the patient and condition. This course starts from basic concepts and proceeds to review trends in current research and technology. We offer scientific background, some skills for patient evaluation and interview, and some suggestions for further learning for those interested in or involved in dental education....

Principales reseñas

EN
28 de jun. de 2020

As a dental student, I would like to say that the course contributed a lot to the beginning of my career. I will certainly recommend it to many of my friends. I am very grateful for this opportunity

GG
10 de feb. de 2017

THE COURSE WAS AWESOME.IT HAS ALL THE NECCESSARY INFORMATION REQUIRED FOR A DENTIST TO REVIEW ALL WHAT HAS BEEN TAUGHT AT DENTAL SCHOOL LEVEL.I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MY TIME WHILE PURSUING THIS COURSE.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 268 revisiones para Introduction to Dental Medicine

por Gaurav G

11 de feb. de 2017

THE COURSE WAS AWESOME.IT HAS ALL THE NECCESSARY INFORMATION REQUIRED FOR A DENTIST TO REVIEW ALL WHAT HAS BEEN TAUGHT AT DENTAL SCHOOL LEVEL.I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MY TIME WHILE PURSUING THIS COURSE.

por Edson C L N

29 de jun. de 2020

As a dental student, I would like to say that the course contributed a lot to the beginning of my career. I will certainly recommend it to many of my friends. I am very grateful for this opportunity

por Anjitha P

18 de jun. de 2021

Bad i had made my payment for the course i didn't get my certificate

por Dominique S

9 de ago. de 2021

I was initially worried that this course would be overly complex and difficult as a predental student but I was pleasantly surprised! This course showed me how much I have been able to learn about dentistry, dental pathology, and dental specialties. While there were chapters that were heavy in anatomy, the modules were easily digestible and very educational. Loved this course!

por Riya W

17 de jun. de 2020

I am about to start studying undergraduate Dentistry and this was an amazing course to do in preparation for that. Really informative and engaging with useful and regular topic tests to solidify understanding. Thoroughly enjoyed completing this course.

por Amita R

1 de abr. de 2021

It was a great course. I learned a lot about different aspects of oral health as well as dental medicine. I learned about different diseases and problems that patients might have and how these problems can be solved using medicine and technology.

por KRITI S

21 de may. de 2020

I completed this course today, and I just wanted to show my appreciation for all your efforts! I really enjoyed the way you guys constructed the videos and how you provided an outline on most of them. I appreciate your organization in each module

por Iara H

13 de jun. de 2020

Great course! As a Pre-Dental student, I believe this is amazing to get a good idea of what Dental school is like and to make sure that this is what I like. I loved it and would totally recommend it to everyone that is curious about Dentistry.

por Rosana M L R

8 de sep. de 2018

These teachers are geniuses.

They really have to study hard for all those years. I never thought there was so much on the mouth, and so complex what there was.

The course opens our mind, and I believe it makes appreciate more our dentist.

por Maha A

17 de sep. de 2019

This course was so helpful , exciting , gave me a total idea about dentistry , specialties and made my studying for dental medicine easier .

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to enroll for this course it was great step for me .

por Dominika S

18 de abr. de 2020

I find this course very interesting. Everything was explained in simple, but comprehensive way. I didn't know almost anything about dentistry when I started and I didn't have to repeat any lesson to understand the topic. Great done.

por Yi W T

16 de ago. de 2021

This course was fantastic! It was broken down into sections that were really easy to follow with quizzes throughout the lectures, making it easier for me to understand what the professor was explaining whilst grabbing my attention.

por Chinnaya U

9 de oct. de 2016

I absolutely loved this course! As someone who plans on going to dental school soon, this course was a great way to get my feet wet on a lot of topics. I definitely learned so much about dentistry that I had no idea about!

por Uanna n

3 de oct. de 2020

I have learned a lot from this course like how to be a good dentist, knowing the details of ever field and anything new in dentistry, being aware of fields you can work in it after graduation and knowing more about teeth.

por Suzanne M F

2 de oct. de 2016

Excellent class but A few spelling mistakes: fluoride/ flouride??

also grammar mistakes: affect/ effect;

is/are. Probably could be more challenging. I'm looking forward to the next class you make. Thanks so much

por Zosia P

4 de abr. de 2021

Great course if you know you want to have something to do with dentistry in the future. I love how many topics were covered in the videos.

Thanks to this I know I want to study Dental Medicine in college!

por Dentist.Khalequzzaman B

28 de abr. de 2020

I achieved a lot of knowledge! Its a wonderful course, Heartiest thanks to all stuff of coursera and All Honorable Teachers.Also thnx to Dr.Katherin Mam who gives Ans to our every Question. Love you all!

por Brandon G

3 de jul. de 2017

As a future dental student, this course taught me the basics and really gave me a broad insight into dentistry. I am very eager to learn everything taught here and more in dental school! Thank you!

por Nick K

7 de ago. de 2021

Although some parts maybe difficult to understand, these Professors do an amazing job at being descriptive and understandable at the same time. Great course if you are looking into Oral Medicine.

por Maria A C

15 de oct. de 2017

Wonderful course for anyone interested to explore the different specialties in dentistry and also is a great opportunity to increase your background knowledge of what dentistry is really about.

por Nueva P

14 de mar. de 2021

Muito bom!!! Aprendi muita coisa sobre a Odontologia, desde estruturas faciais até a doenças que podem afetar estas estruturas, como preveni-las e como tratar essas doenças. Recomendo muito!!!

por Ajeet S B

2 de abr. de 2020

Thorough knowledge of each and every aspect of dentistry specially how to rule out diagnosis and treatment accordingly.Special focus on orofacial pain and its diagnosis is really appreciable.

por Ethan U

19 de oct. de 2020

Really great introduction to the practice of dentistry. I would highly recommend to anyone considering applying to dental school as it'll allow you to see if dentistry is a good fit for you.

por Hna. M P B

30 de abr. de 2020

Thank you very much for this course. I learned a lot and it has helped me to refresh knowledge and gain new ones before restarting my dental studies that I had to pause for several years.

por Brianna Y C

6 de abr. de 2020

Good overview of dentistry. As a primary care doc I feel like I have a better understanding of the dental profession, appropriate referrals, and expectation management for patient care.