Chevron Left
Volver a Dentistry 101

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Dentistry 101 por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
256 calificaciones
47 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Dentistry 101 is an introduction to the exciting and diverse field of dentistry through the lens of its many practitioners. If you’re interested in exploring dentistry as a profession, or if you’re ready to pursue a career in it and want to prepare yourself for dental school and the profession that lies ahead, Dentistry 101 will help you better envision the paths you can take. If you complete Dentistry 101, you'll have a well-rounded introductory understanding of the field of dentistry, and you'll get glimpses of the profession that aren't always easily available. You'll also be better informed about, and more prepared for, the dental school admissions process if you choose to pursue it....

Principales reseñas

NA
26 de abr. de 2020

This course detailed the nine dental specialties with clarity and depth! I really enjoyed taking this course, and highly recommend for those interested in pursuing dentistry to enroll.

NP
5 de sep. de 2020

Awesome, easy, interesting, and educational course on the basics of dentistry! I finished in two days, and already recommended it to many other friends who I know would be interested!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 50 revisiones para Dentistry 101

por Maggie P

10 de jun. de 2020

As a pre-dental student, this course was very helpful in expanding my understanding of the dental field. It was well-organized and very enjoyable for me!

por Kaitlin N K

27 de mar. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! I decided to do this course because I am currently enrolled to begin dental assistant school next month, but wanted to try and gain some information about the field going into something I knew nothing about. I am excited to begin my journey in the dental field and I found that this course was challenging, but very informative and prepared me a little bit for what I am going into! Thanks!!

por Asuman S

20 de feb. de 2021

I'm dental student and it's 3rd year. You know we have really much free time because of corona virus. And If you still haven't selected any area what you'll want to be expert in dentistry, you should join this course and look at the dentistry with the different window :)

por Nabi A

27 de abr. de 2020

This course detailed the nine dental specialties with clarity and depth! I really enjoyed taking this course, and highly recommend for those interested in pursuing dentistry to enroll.

por Jack B

19 de nov. de 2019

Very enjoyable and hopefully helpful for my future!

Found certain aspects very interesting such as veterinary dentistry.

por Dhvani P

23 de jun. de 2020

At the end of the course i am really satisfied with the course content and very helpful. Thanks to all the Doctors.

por Ammaar H

15 de oct. de 2019

Well worth it! Gained a lot of knowledge by doing this course!

por Katrice M

13 de oct. de 2020

This course was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!

I learned so many things, the staff of Michigan Dental School were really informative and kept me engaged and interested, effortlessly. I can't wait to apply it in my daily life and pursue my career in dentistry!

por Eleese T

22 de mar. de 2019

This was an informative course offered by some of the greatest people in the profession. It kept me interested while teaching me more than I expected. It is obvious that the creators and interviewees spent a lot of time perfecting the components.

por Nay A

18 de sep. de 2019

I clearly understood about dental specialties after learning this course. Thank you so much.

por Angel W

19 de feb. de 2021

The quizzes are hard to do well on as they do not cover material explained in the videos. You cannot progress and pass the course unless all quizzes are passed to 100% making the whole course tedious and not useful.

por DrLoveless

25 de oct. de 2020

buen curso, presenta un pequeño resumen teorico de lo que es la odontologia a quienes tienen interes en ser parte de esta profesion, y un buen repaso a quienes ya hacen parte de esta profesion ya sea como estudiantes o profesionales.

por Alexa C

5 de jun. de 2020

Please add some information about forensic dentistry. Even if is not a specialty recognized by the ADA, it is a very important part of dentistry. Thank you for teaching us and sharing this to us.

por Dounya G

25 de jul. de 2020

I learned dental specialties in detail which will help me to make a decision about which specialty I want to study in the future I think it was a simple interesting course I enjoyed with it.

por Neil P

6 de sep. de 2020

Awesome, easy, interesting, and educational course on the basics of dentistry! I finished in two days, and already recommended it to many other friends who I know would be interested!

por MOUNGUIRI-IME B B

26 de sep. de 2020

Avec Coursera, J’ai acquis les compétences fondamentales dont j’avais besoin pour cette spécialisation et le contenu est riche avec des horaires flexibles.

por Lauryn J

24 de sep. de 2020

I truly felt like I feel more prepared and informed about my future life in dentistry and the path to get there!

por Alam G

9 de jun. de 2020

A great course to learn about the various aspects, career paths, specialties, and fundamentals within dentistry.

por Robin M H

30 de abr. de 2020

Great information! Loved listening to the professors and the knowledge they had to share about their profession!

por Luiza B

6 de nov. de 2020

This course is really amazing! Special thanks from Brazil to everyone involved who made this course happen!

por Pitchayut S

22 de ago. de 2021

It's really good and beneficial. Even I am not studying dentistry now, I will make my dream comes true!

por sam k

25 de jun. de 2020

the perfect course to take if you want to explore this career and where it leads you in life.

por Laekyn L

5 de oct. de 2020

I loved it! Thank you all so much for dedicating your time to make this for us!

por Sarah A

29 de ene. de 2021

Loved this course so much! It helped me understand the basics of dentistry!

por Mojtaba Y

17 de jun. de 2020

Briefly made me aware of the whole aspects and meaning of being a dentist!