Chevron Left
Volver a Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Workloads

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Workloads por parte de Google Cloud

4.7
estrellas
1,115 calificaciones
178 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, "Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Workloads," you learn about performing Kubernetes operations; creating and managing deployments; the tools of GKE networking; and how to give your Kubernetes workloads persistent storage....

Principales reseñas

SS
10 de ago. de 2019

one of the best course with extensive lab work. I am thankful to all the instructors, & lab course work creators for such an insightful hands on experience to GKE.

LA
21 de sep. de 2020

Really good resource to learn to manage kubernetes workloads. I learnt loads of new stuff including Kubernetes jobs, container native load balancing and much more

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 178 revisiones para Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Workloads

por Sebastian R

26 de oct. de 2019

Droning monotonous google employees reading their scripts... no challenging labs, only copy and paste. The material is better learned from a book.

por Amol N

25 de nov. de 2019

Instructor simply reads from a script it seems, very boring and difficult to stay awake. One of the few bad courses I have taken. I kind of liked the labs as they do give you the hands on experience but thats it. Even the labs one can finish simply by copy pasting the content. I guess i'll look else where to learn Kubernetes.

por Ganga B

6 de abr. de 2020

labs are ok, instructor is nothing more than robot reading sripts

por Archana J T

15 de dic. de 2019

The content has a lot of errors in subtitles. There could have been better content in explaining the core concepts like Service Types, networking, scaling etc.

por Gabriel F

28 de jul. de 2019

Very good explaination of the Kubernetes feature with good labs to use as exemple that answers questions that we we be asking ourselves. So far, the best!

por Ahmed M

8 de jul. de 2019

great content

por Manikandan K

5 de jul. de 2019

I am Google Cloud Platform Architect working on TOP IT company in India. I have taken this course understand GKE solution. Course really helped to leverage the GKE for solution. Thank you so much for offering the valuable course. It will be very helpful if you provide slides in PDF format in download/resource session.

por Andrew G

29 de nov. de 2020

Course (including labs) is great! A lot of info on K8s. Sometimes overwhelming.

Few words about lecturers: Alex Hanna's nasal voice is not appropriate to say the least. I could hardly understand and had to refer to the text under the video to make sure I got it right.

Priyanka Vergadia is a better lecturer.

.

por Agha H A

7 de nov. de 2021

This course is brilliant and covers all necessary aspects of deploying practical applications using Kubernetes and GTK. GCP and Coursera deserve all the praise for providing us with all these opportunities and for being the best in their respective fields! Thank you.

por hanna

28 de abr. de 2020

I studied several kubernetes courses on several platforms, but this actually amazed me with its comprehensive content, simplicity, the amount of precise information, and the most important is understanding what/why/how you are working and not just typing commands.

por Koushik S K T

18 de may. de 2020

little bit fast paced course. Lab works can be made more strict and less instructions. Quiz is main draw back here. Please increase number of questions and limit number of attempts. With the present setup, this course can be completed without watching videos.

por Daragh L

21 de mar. de 2021

Comprehensive course that covered a lot of the concepts needed to understand kubernetes. If you have some experience with kubernetes already, I'd recommend starting with this course rather than the foundations one which was very basic.

por Akhil P

10 de nov. de 2019

Its a good introductory course to the Kubernetes workloads concepts, at the end of it I am aware of the various options and when to use what. The labs were good but are very easy, would be better if they include more aspects.

por Abhimanyu C

13 de feb. de 2020

Very informative content. Sometimes I had trouble with subtitles & pronunciation during Alex's voice. Need to rewatch some of the Networking videos again. Labs are awesome and so are resources provided! great job team :)

por Adam B

20 de abr. de 2021

It is a lot of information that gets thrown at you quickly, but it all comes together and by the end I had a much better understanding of deployments in general. Great lab work and excellent job by the instructors.

por Juan J S G

12 de jul. de 2019

Seria buena idea presentar casos mas "reales" en los laboratorios ya que me fue un poco complicado entender la sección de volumes e imaginarme como aplicar eso en la vida cotidiana.

De todos modos, excelente curso.

por Harold M

3 de may. de 2019

Excellent course, very deep in content on stuff such as services, volumes, persistent volumes and claims, storage classes, secrets and configmaps.

Very pleased with this course of the specialization.

Thank you!

por Harsha V S

3 de mar. de 2020

Very Good course,Good content for the subject is provided and the hands-on labs gives you a amazing experience in learning.Thanks to the course creators and moderators

por Víctor A S I

28 de ago. de 2020

This is a very comprehensive course and the lecturer, Priyanka Vergadia, is simply sensational. Any non english-native student will love her accent and her diction.

por SARWESH S

11 de ago. de 2019

one of the best course with extensive lab work. I am thankful to all the instructors, & lab course work creators for such an insightful hands on experience to GKE.

por Lance A

22 de sep. de 2020

Really good resource to learn to manage kubernetes workloads. I learnt loads of new stuff including Kubernetes jobs, container native load balancing and much more

por Mohamed A

30 de oct. de 2020

A very heavy and interesting course. It definitely a course that I will be using as a reference as it has way too much information to just take on one go.

por HuangXin

15 de may. de 2019

could you please provide the pre-created GKE account rather than I have to wait for the whole creation progress in several minutes every time?

por Tania M O

3 de jul. de 2019

I loved this course. It was very hands on, and the teachers were great, specially Evans and Priyanka. Favorite course so far on Coursera.

por CARLOS A D S

5 de jul. de 2021

Excelente Curso. Aprendi bastante sobre Google Kubernetes Engine Workloads y adquirí competencias sobre Kubernetes. Muchas gracias.