Chevron Left
Volver a Design Principles: an Introduction

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Design Principles: an Introduction por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.6
estrellas
1,260 calificaciones
173 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

Principales reseñas

PV
21 de nov. de 2019

The course was simple and crisp yet covered it all - interaction, visual and usability. Liked the duration of the videos followed by reading material that covered the highlights of the topic.

NS
16 de mar. de 2016

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

Filtrar por:

151 - 167 de 167 revisiones para Design Principles: an Introduction

por Adriana C

29 de feb. de 2016

I didn't like the way contents were organized. It was too much information in a very short time.

por Jerod G

22 de jul. de 2016

Several errors in lecture and lack-luster assignments decreased my perception of value.

por Arko G

26 de may. de 2020

The third week assignment and cumulative quiz are divergent to the course content.

por Juliana M M S

4 de mar. de 2016

If you don't pay the fee to get the certification, you can't do the assignments :(

por Joseph P

10 de dic. de 2016

Very interesting, but I found it a little bit confusing.

por Tyler C

7 de ene. de 2018

don't feel like I'm learning from the videos.

por Jeppe C

10 de abr. de 2016

Slow review process (can be).

por Ken D

27 de mar. de 2018

OK

por Ian A

23 de abr. de 2016

I feel that this specialization is not focused enough on developing portfolio pieces. One portfolio piece at the end of an 8-month course does not seem adequate to me. So I wish we focused more on developing high fidelity work - in addition to the need-finding, user research, sketches, short weekly assignments. This high fidelity, digital work could even be optional, but I need some guidance on what work to develop and how the overall process should look.

Even being allowed to enroll in the capstone before completing the first 7 sections would be helpful.

The review is kind of about what you are looking to get out of these classes. If you just want to LEARN about UX and human centered design, then it's a 4-5 star course. But if you want to PRODUCE some great work that will help you land a job in the industry, it might not be for you.

por Adam B

30 de abr. de 2020

"Design Principles" is a bit of misnomer when considering the entirety of this course. Be prepared for design (literal, graphic) the first 2 weeks and statistics the 3rd week.

The lectures during week 3 felt rushed.

por Gaurav M

6 de dic. de 2015

Should go into more depth - esp with Visual Design.

por Vanessa

2 de jun. de 2020

The course material seems old

por Melinda M

23 de oct. de 2015

This course wasn't good. Many of the assignment instructions and questions were poorly written, and students clearly had trouble understanding what was asked of them. The assignments also weren't very deep or imaginative, and some of them requested very specific answers relying in keywords from the lectures rather than ensuring that the students had really understood the concepts. The design principles were introduced at such a surface level as to be just silly rather than useful. This was kind of a waste of my time.

por Deleted A

10 de jul. de 2019

Don't be a fool and expend any money in this courses. If you are lucky, someone will review your assignments, but chances are you are not going to receive enough reviews to pass the course, just like me. I have payed for two months subscription and have received nothing at all, as my course is not complete, although I have submitted all of my assignments.

por Juan D B G

1 de feb. de 2016

I think that is a poor course; a lot of much theory and little practice; is better read a book and see youtube. It doesn't meet my expectations.

por Carlos G

23 de sep. de 2015

Interesting topic, however I quitted. Video lectures were recorded almost phrase by phrase, making it too hard to follow the contents properly

por 邓超怡

4 de nov. de 2015

Simple & Clear , Handsome teacher!