Chevron Left
Volver a Design Principles: an Introduction

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Design Principles: an Introduction por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.6
estrellas
1,289 calificaciones
178 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

Principales reseñas

PV
21 de nov. de 2019

The course was simple and crisp yet covered it all - interaction, visual and usability. Liked the duration of the videos followed by reading material that covered the highlights of the topic.

NS
16 de mar. de 2016

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 172 revisiones para Design Principles: an Introduction

por priyank a

9 de abr. de 2019

If you do not have experience with data analysis (specifically speaking Pearson's chi square technique), you might struggle like me.

por Bruno T B

3 de jul. de 2017

Good course. The leactures could be better structured, but with some complementary reading and insistence, you bust right through.

por Les F

16 de dic. de 2016

Great, if brief course. Some occasionally ill-worded test questions. But this course piqued my interest for the ones that follow.

por Catherine B

31 de dic. de 2017

Just in week 1, this course has me examining and evaluating things I normally would take for granted...including work arounds!

por Jess C

16 de may. de 2016

Overall it was mostly good but the maths was not well enough explained and some of the course materials felt out of date.

por Maria G P

30 de may. de 2016

Some of the evaluation methods just allow other people how doesn't do to much work to just pass...

por Barnali

13 de jun. de 2017

A very good learning course. The content could be more in depth to get a better understanding.

por Walter L

4 de abr. de 2016

The first assignment was very confusing in terms of what was required, and it should be fixed.

por Abdulelelah M

17 de mar. de 2016

Everything is great apart of the third week assignment. I guess it needs to be changed.

por Manny O

24 de sep. de 2016

Gave basic introduction to design principles but the assignments were very engaging

por Leah N

16 de ene. de 2018

The course overall was good but the assignment instructions were not clear enough

por Joel W

6 de ene. de 2016

very good course! the final was much more logical than the first course

por Darren G

16 de may. de 2016

This course really helped me understand what to ask of my Design team!

por Jacob T K

15 de ene. de 2016

Lectures are clear and extensively cited; assignments are interesting.

por Ahasanul B H

17 de sep. de 2019

Informative course..Thank you professor and coursera.

por Alexander S

28 de sep. de 2015

Good explanation of few design ideas and technics.

por Dave G

26 de ene. de 2016

Another very good class in this specialization.

por Cibele B d C

10 de sep. de 2015

Really good introduction to interactive design

por Viebone

26 de abr. de 2016

good tips for testing experiments

por Shriman G

30 de jul. de 2020

Very interesting course

por Jiahui S

31 de jul. de 2016

Interesting materials.

por Miguel C

19 de ago. de 2015

I like it!

por Jaime F V

30 de ago. de 2016

This course as much content in it and it's difficult to have an holistic idea how it all fits together. Some videos are taught having the same problem like, for example, some tools/themes are presented without us knowing what they are for. E.g., Chi-squared test and null hypothesis. Only after a while we understand their use. This bring a lot of overhead to us who are learning.

Some videos seem to have been re-worked over time and present cuts or jumps.

As for assignments, they should be better worked because some questions are not clear or misleading regarding the criteria that you want to evaluate.

For example, I already reported that in Question 2. and 3. of the assignment for the 3rd week. The example you give is a short introduction with two problems: 1) "I did the website", which can make the participant not to be at ease to criticize and 2) we're no evaluating the participant performance but the website. Next, you ask us to rewrite the introduction, which we do with those two problems in mind. Now, when we do the peer review we realize that you're expecting for us to rate the new introduction based on having "early prototype" and "user feedback". The original problems just seem not to count. Only by chance you can eventually write the new introduction touching the points that count for grading.

por Gioconda B

16 de oct. de 2017

I like the content of the course. I feel I have learned a lot, especially working with the Chi Squared test. However, there was an example that was not clear on week 3 – Comparing rates. The example refers to comparing two buttons in a home page in order to improve traffic. The data provided was confusing because the Instructor refers that 118 people sign up the “learn more” button over a week. He calculates the chi squared value with 118 sign-ups for the “learn more” button. Then he said that 119 people sign up over a week for the same button, and he calculates the chi square value with this data. My suggestion is to review that video. Thank you.

por Panagiotis P

15 de feb. de 2016

Definitely improved from the first course of this specification. Better feedback on errors regarding quizzes' questions and still really interesting assignments for peer review that help you to learn. Still missing a document or a file with all the notes that one can take away and use as a reference guide, hence only 3/5.