Chevron Left
Volver a User Research and Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a User Research and Design por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.6
estrellas
383 calificaciones
64 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn and practice techniques of user research and early UI design exploration. First, you will learn and practice several techniques for user research, including in-person research and survey and log-analysis techniques. Then, you will learn to analyze and deliver user research in forms that support UI design, including personas, use cases, tasks, and scenarios. Finally, you will learn and practice ideation techniques that start from user research and broadly generate potential design ideas....

Principales reseñas

AS
18 de sep. de 2017

Great course, thank you! I enjoy the different styles of teaching that each instructor brings to the course. And I hope to make time to do all the assignments to receive the certificate.

BA
4 de may. de 2020

This was a very challenging course but it's worth al the trouble. I learnt quite a bit about the importance of User Research and the ideation processes.

Filtrar por:

51 - 63 de 63 revisiones para User Research and Design

por Aislinn R

29 de oct. de 2017

Some great concepts and exercises in this course. A bit of a review for those already working in a design capacity but overall very useful. Prof. Yarosh really shines as someone with both strong practical and methodology knowledge.

por Eric S

29 de abr. de 2018

Weekly sessions are locked until a certain date. I find I am able to easily overcome the pacing of the course. I would like to be able to move more quickly through the course to remain engaged.

por Enas N

30 de dic. de 2018

Thank you for your great efforts, for me I'd give it 5 starts if there's more practice rather than theoretical

por yasmeen n

19 de may. de 2020

it was a very educational track with important elements for ideas generation and filtering them

por Julie M

8 de may. de 2017

I like the assignments in this course, they were helpful in putting the concepts into context

por Hoda

15 de jun. de 2017

Very useful information

por 俞涂吉

14 de jun. de 2020

good course

por DELICIA F

23 de jul. de 2020

Great!

por Julie L

12 de jul. de 2018

This part of the specialization needs more implications from the students, especially for the peer-grading. Some peer-review answers are a bit too vague, and I felt that the students were not reading documents to give a fair grade. And the hours to do certain assignment are clearly under estimated. So needs improvements but extremely interesting!

por Văn P N L

19 de nov. de 2016

The instruction is vague and boring.

por 廖方波

2 de mar. de 2017

HW is a bit boring

por Brenda L B

12 de nov. de 2020

This course is great, but the specialization is not. When you get to the last course, the Capstone, it is designed in a way that you can not complete it. You have to use another website and you can't work without fellow students, but the students do not show up. Worse yet, the teacher assistants do not answer any of the requests for help.

This specialization is designed so that students can not finish.

por Gisele G

23 de abr. de 2021

Really confusing and useless.