Chevron Left
Volver a Design: Creation of Artifacts in Society

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Design: Creation of Artifacts in Society por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
143 calificaciones
50 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This is a course aimed at making you a better designer. The course marries theory and practice, as both are valuable in improving design performance. Lectures and readings will lay out the fundamental concepts that underpin design as a human activity. Weekly design challenges test your ability to apply those ideas to solve real problems. The course is deliberately broad - spanning all domains of design, including architecture, graphics, services, apparel, engineered goods, and products. The emphasis of the course is the basic design process: define, explore, select, and refine. You, the student, bring to the course your particular interests and expertise related to, for instance, engineering, furniture, fashion, architecture, or products. In prior sessions of the course about half of the participants were novices and about half had prior professional design expertise. Both groups seem to benefit substantially from the course. All project work is evaluated by your peers -- and indeed, you will also be a peer reviewer. This format allows you to see an interesting collection of projects while getting useful feedback on your own project....

Principales revisiones

NS

Mar 03, 2019

The absolute perfect course for anyone looking to make a career in or change careers to Design. Great modules and assignments. Every bit of this course is extremely useful. Thank you.

AJ

Sep 14, 2017

excellent for learning the steps to follow to design anything like product or to find solution in the form of product or service i.e. artifact to any problem

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 48 revisiones para Design: Creation of Artifacts in Society

por Nischay S

Mar 03, 2019

The absolute perfect course for anyone looking to make a career in or change careers to Design. Great modules and assignments. Every bit of this course is extremely useful. Thank you.

por Alma I C H

Dec 26, 2018

I loved it!

por Robert H

Jul 19, 2018

Great course. Amazing value.

por 邹哲轩

Nov 12, 2017

对动手能力和画图能力有一定的挑战

por Emma A

Sep 17, 2017

Project based course! Very good to work on project :)

por Vivek P

Jul 20, 2017

It is a great course with wherein designing concepts are taught with immense clarity.

por Abdulrahman M

Oct 04, 2016

I liked the videos and the way of instructions, they were really helpful

I just have a small note.. some of the other learners write assignments in a really bad language which isn't understood or they write it in another language/ not English ,, and others write assignments that don't relate to the videos.. and i have to review some of these assignments and spend much time just to be able to pass the week

por Francisco C

Mar 29, 2017

Excelent Course!

por yashar k s

Oct 04, 2016

Best Course

por Andrea R J

Nov 08, 2017

Excelent!!

por Alberto G P

Apr 26, 2017

Great Course, after this course I had to buy the book and continue learning

por Natalia F d M R

Oct 24, 2017

Really good course and teacher! Full of tips for a beginer!

por Shubham D R

Aug 17, 2017

It's Really Nice and amazing course

por Miguel R

Nov 07, 2016

Really good course

por andre

Jun 15, 2017

Muy bueno.

por Giulia R

Mar 29, 2018

Otimo curso, conteúdo muito didático!

por Fabrício M

May 22, 2018

Detailed, technical and precise. Excellent course and teacher.

por Alejandro S

Feb 13, 2017

Excellent!!!!

por ehlen p

Jul 17, 2017

Very well explained introduction to design

por rahul m

Sep 11, 2017

Awesome course to study

por li x

Apr 26, 2017

最后做出成品的感觉实在太好了

por Alvaro S G F

Jul 05, 2017

Excelente didática com uma das principais referências do Design, Prof. Karl T. Ulrich.

por 赵佳彧

Jul 16, 2017

非常有趣,课程比较基础,学到了很多。老师讲得也很容易听懂,关键的知识点都有整理好的笔记。

por Rolando P P

Mar 29, 2017

muy buen curso, muy buenas clases y el profesor explica todo con bastante detalle!

por Sherfe S

Aug 17, 2017

I have learned how to come up with some ideas of making a design from some gaps in my daily life. I learne how to make a fundamental information of the design by asking myself '5 Whys'. Ask some people's expect and some needs of the design, in order to make some basic needs. I learned the drawing rules and steps. Useing dcomposition to make some different chioces of the same part of the design, then combine different ways of differnet part to make many concept sketch. Then use some user needs to identify whether the sketch is good or not. Follow the shetch to make the fundamental and refied prototype. finally give the dsign a name by follow the different