Chevron Left
Volver a Designing the Organization

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Designing the Organization por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrellas
1,417 calificaciones
273 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well, so managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you design more effective organizations. You will be able to: - Analyze organizations from multiple perspectives to better understand business challenges - Strategically plan for effective organizational governance - Develop systems to plan for growth and change - Understand implications of the external environment on business and strategically respond to these factors This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

DS
27 de abr. de 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH
10 de dic. de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 270 revisiones para Designing the Organization

por Craig D M

31 de oct. de 2018

This course got me thinking, asking questions, reading intently and responding thoughtfully.

por Carlos A L O

26 de jun. de 2020

Great course it shows the porpuse, structure, growth and external evironment for a company.

por Ideas & D - S S

7 de mar. de 2020

It was a great course. But, guess depth and width of the course be further increased.

por Deepjyoti R

7 de nov. de 2019

The subject was a bit dry. The delivery of the content can be made a little more fun.

por Chris M

4 de abr. de 2018

Man, the lecture material didn't really line up with the quizzes...good stuff though.

por Lloyd W

6 de may. de 2020

Helpful course overall. Certainly worthy of including as part of the specialization.

por Maha G G A

10 de nov. de 2020

This course help me to improve infromation and increase opportunities skills

por Rahul B

20 de dic. de 2017

Excellent insightful course. Thanks to Professor for great course content.

por s S

19 de abr. de 2021

a bit difficult comparing to the first module . but very interesting

por Pavlo S

31 de mar. de 2020

good content, a few extra examples in some modules would be helpful

por Hima c m

24 de ago. de 2020

I did not get certificate even though i completed the course.

por Manikandan P

9 de jul. de 2020

Crisp and Clear on the basics of Designing the Organisation.

por Rukwaro S M

13 de dic. de 2019

Very good course. I am very thankful to the intructors

por Hsu M N

13 de jul. de 2020

This course is really a great course.

por Vicente S M

2 de sep. de 2020

thank you for your´s knowledge

por Lawrence S

15 de sep. de 2017

Very interesting,

por Jonathan P

4 de abr. de 2020

Great course!

por Romain V

21 de abr. de 2016

Great cou

por Rhonda T

10 de feb. de 2019

Good

por Nolan A

18 de jul. de 2017

S

por Ana C F

10 de nov. de 2019

The content is fascinating however I had a bit of a hard time following Prof Leblebici. He is very nice and creative in showing examples however most times the thought process is not linear, clear or sequential. She jumps around the topic going back and forth and most times I preferred to both read the transcripts and watch the video to be able to synthesize what he was trying to say so I could translate it to my notes. I wish the delivery of the content was more punctual rather than rhetorical. but, I think I was able to capture about 75%-80% of the material.

por Anton F

17 de oct. de 2016

very useful content, great readings, but total lack of peer-to-peer engagement. It's like reading a book: nice but not up to industry best practices. Overall, the course is lower quality than the ones before from Gregory Northcraft. Another problem with this specific course is word hunting in quizzes. The ones for case studies are especially tricky.

por Jason B

17 de abr. de 2018

Many concepts came across as too abstract and would have benefited from more concrete supporting examples. Newer relevant examples would also be useful to update content in sections like the music business module, etc.

por Ike S

2 de oct. de 2017

I do like the contents, however I personally had a hard time listening to the instructor. The way he speaks is really slow with sudden pauses, so I had to speed it up to 1.5 or 1.75 and that helped a little bit.

por Ileana D

6 de jun. de 2017

There is a lot of complicated terminology in this course, the content is very interesting and new to me but I find hard to apply these theories in actual business situations.