Chevron Left
Volver a Designing the Organization

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Designing the Organization por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrellas
1,419 calificaciones
273 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well, so managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you design more effective organizations. You will be able to: - Analyze organizations from multiple perspectives to better understand business challenges - Strategically plan for effective organizational governance - Develop systems to plan for growth and change - Understand implications of the external environment on business and strategically respond to these factors This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

DS
27 de abr. de 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH
10 de dic. de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

Filtrar por:

251 - 270 de 270 revisiones para Designing the Organization

por Roger

24 de jul. de 2016

Just taking part of the course material was rewarding. A good basic introduction to Organization Design. Looking forward to the next step in Designing the Organization

por Jose S

5 de sep. de 2019

Course content is good, assigents and presentations are good also. Professor Huseyin Leblebici speaks very slow, playing the videos at 1.5x is a must.

por Zoran B

5 de may. de 2020

Video material and slides was hard to follow. To much colors and information on slides, not adapted to human brain even if someone is visual type.

por Subhajyoti C

4 de nov. de 2019

Exceptionally long course, the concepts are good and detailed but could have been better if it is was not just read from the slides.

por Vikash P

26 de jun. de 2016

The course lacks coherence which comes as a big disappointment as it follows two excellent modules by Greg Northcraft.

por Jeff C

17 de abr. de 2018

A little too much theory and not enough in applied day-to-day situations that managers will face.

por Tom W

29 de ago. de 2016

OK course. Difficult to follow at times. The assignments and reading make it worth taking.

por Sheila

4 de feb. de 2018

I didn't find the peer review assignments helpful. Overall, the lectures were adequate.

por David B

2 de may. de 2020

Interesting course but i have the feeling it goes less deep than previous modules

por Baoliang L

13 de abr. de 2020

more detailed case studies would be better to understand the course contents

por Rishika G

8 de nov. de 2017

I found the course very generic and could not meet my expectations.

por PABLO F C E

17 de abr. de 2020

Could be a little more interactive with more suggested readings.

por Syed A A

7 de sep. de 2018

I did not find this course relatable to the Specialization.

por Димитрије Ј

30 de ene. de 2017

Interesting case studies, but very uninteresting professor.

por Angela G H

22 de jul. de 2021

I found this course too high level to keep my interest.

por Michael H

14 de jul. de 2019

Interesting look at org. management.

por Sana

13 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Jeson M

16 de nov. de 2017

The course is very informative and has a lot of content. However, the professor's speech has too many distracting pauses. It's hard to keep my eyes open while watching the videos. To reduce the pauses, he should write down his lectures as transcript first, since they are recorded.

por kallol C

20 de feb. de 2020

The Course was good. However I cannot down load my certificate. PLEASE HELP

por James S

27 de jun. de 2017

Hard to follow the instructor. The lessons taught were applicable.