Chevron Left
Volver a Designing the Organization

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Designing the Organization por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrellas
1,325 calificaciones
252 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well. So managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to design more effective organizations. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us bring common organizational challenges, and solutions to those challenges, into focus. Some of these common challenges include clarifying the organization’s purpose, setting up effective governance systems, measuring organizational effectiveness, choosing an appropriate organizational structure, dealing with growing pains, and responding to changes outside the organization. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to effectively navigate the challenges that you face in your own organization....

Principales reseñas

DS
27 de abr. de 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH
10 de dic. de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 247 revisiones para Designing the Organization

por Andy C

18 de nov. de 2019

Great practical knowledge on strategy. Especially helpful information on linking strategy to outcomes.

por Romayne W

17 de oct. de 2016

This course help me to understand the overall corporate structure and why the were designed as such

por Jennesan C

1 de may. de 2018

So profound and comprehensive. Relevance is vast and precious towards my organization. Keep going!

por Chau H V

13 de abr. de 2019

This is very good course and relevant to my current job. Thanks Illinois University and Coursera

por Daniel O

25 de ene. de 2018

Very insightful and well structured to meet the current needs of modern and future organizations

por S. I R

12 de dic. de 2019

Really enjoyed learning the well designed, very informative and useful lectures in this course!

por Jad D

23 de nov. de 2020

fascinating, I took the same course from another source and was no match to this one.

keep up

por Fredjoger

22 de mar. de 2019

Great course, it was essencial to understand better the right ways to manage a organization.

por Andrew O

19 de oct. de 2020

Great course, it equips me better knowledge on how to design the organization better.

por Pham T A

8 de abr. de 2020

Great course! I learned a lot about designing an organization in an uncertain world.

por Luca

18 de abr. de 2017

A very good course that simply introduces the main concepts of organizational design

por aindrila

9 de jun. de 2016

was suggested by L&D team to do this course. turned out to be a wise suggestion.

por Deacon K S

10 de nov. de 2020

Great course. Very easy to follow and digest. Very practical. Great foundation.

por Eric I

17 de abr. de 2018

Professor Leblebici will be missed. Always a great representative of Illinois.

por Viral S

8 de nov. de 2019

Learned a lot about factors responsible in designing a specific organization.

por Dmitriy V

22 de oct. de 2019

Information on the organizational structures of companies is very structured.

por Sundeep S S

22 de oct. de 2020

Brings clarity from both the organization behavior and strategy perspective.

por Leta S

3 de abr. de 2020

Very interesting information presented and I like how I can work at my pace.

por Echo l

17 de dic. de 2017

I learnt a lot from this module on value creation and organization design.

por Brutus G

21 de dic. de 2020

A very important and well structured course, i really learnt a lot.

por angelo c

17 de jul. de 2020

awesome highly recommend the class learn how to grow your company

por Steeve D

28 de jun. de 2020

Very helpful and strongly appropriate for leaders and managers.

por Erik P

9 de sep. de 2019

Nice course! Maybe, instructor's video lectures are a bit slow

por Emeka J E

30 de abr. de 2019

Great management tools. The video and audio quality are great.

por Abdelys G

16 de mar. de 2017

Really Good Lecturer! He explains concepts in avery clear way.