Chevron Left
Volver a Designing the Organization

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Designing the Organization por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrellas
1,417 calificaciones
273 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well, so managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you design more effective organizations. You will be able to: - Analyze organizations from multiple perspectives to better understand business challenges - Strategically plan for effective organizational governance - Develop systems to plan for growth and change - Understand implications of the external environment on business and strategically respond to these factors This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

DS
27 de abr. de 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH
10 de dic. de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 270 revisiones para Designing the Organization

por Richard M ( D J

24 de jun. de 2018

I enjoyed taking Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure, which is my third course in the Strategic Leadership & Management Coursera specialization with the University of Illinois. I enjoyed all aspects of the course because it gave me insight into how organizations come together, and the strategies that should be employed when putting together organizations. I unknowingly followed many of these principles when putting together organizations and teams, and the course showed me where I made mistakes, and outlined some course corrections for me for the future. Due to business needs I took quite a bit of time to complete this course, but I still got a lot out of the course. I think the most recent study, Week 4: Elements of Organizational Design - Integration was one of my favorite areas of the course. Once you set on a path to put an organization together, you do have to integrate, and the organization needs to execute on its objectives. I particularly like the last reflection essay, which I did on Why Corporate Functions Stumble, as I found a lot of applicability to my own work in this article.

por Zaw Z O

18 de sep. de 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

por Dennison L

5 de abr. de 2020

This course is a pretty decent primer on organizational structures and controls of them. I wish it had more strategy and design decision elements, with more specific examples with pro/con of each. As it stands, it is more of a description of the various elements.

por Andre A M

15 de oct. de 2020

A lot of good information. Quizzes relatively simple. The only engaging assignment was the 1st. Pretty theoretical and high level, nothing concrete on how to actually practice designing an organization. Good overall.

por Arta K

13 de may. de 2021

The course was great. Instructors covered so many grounds. I only wish that these valuable lessons would have been more structured or at least supported with a customized reading covering the take-aways of each video.

por FILIPPO M

27 de jul. de 2021

This course allows to understand the different organization structures and their choice based on contextual factors. It is interesting to attend because such subject is useful to understand any orgnizational change.

por Raul N C G

30 de sep. de 2018

Good course with solid content. The earlier portion, modules 1 & 2, were somehow thougher to follow, unlike the 2nd portion and the two previous course by Prof. Gregory Northcraft. Regardless, it is worthy learning.

por IFBB P G D

22 de abr. de 2021

I thought the course provided very good and relevant content. I would have liked to have been tested on applying the knowledge to various scenarios, in addition to the writing assignment. Overall, great course.

por Ismail I

27 de dic. de 2016

The course is nice but the wording of the course is heavy and is confusing most of the time.

You've to put a lot of effort in trying to understand what the instructor means or want to say/ask.

por John H

26 de mar. de 2018

Good course, but I had a lot of trouble interacting with the app. It would not let me post comments or questions which was a bit frustrating. Going off the app and through the website now!

por Iris S

12 de dic. de 2016

This course was good and the professor did a good job explaining content, however, it didn't really seem like useful information to me since it was extremely theoretical.

por Alberto A U C

23 de jul. de 2020

Very interesting course. It gives solid foundations for understanding how organization are designed and how to adapt when external changes are faced. Recommended.

por Kyle B

4 de may. de 2019

I enjoyed this course's focus on design. The videos were useful and concise, as were the readings, and the assignments were structured well to make you think.

por MICHAEL W

15 de may. de 2017

I really liked this course and will be retaining my notes from it. I believe my notes will help somewhere down the line in my professional career.

por Nicola M

29 de jun. de 2017

It's an incredibile course, you need to attend both of the courses of Professor Leblebici to fully understand all the framework of the concepts.

por Rafiq A

21 de jul. de 2019

Good course. Felt some are practical and some I am unable to relate. Maybe the next course, Manage the organization, is more practical.

por Jessica L

9 de ago. de 2020

The peer review assignment seems out of date. Some of the videos have editing errors as well. Otherwise, good course overall.

por Imane H

10 de sep. de 2020

It would be better to add powerpoint slides as a recap of the sessions, like we used to have in the other courses

por Oliver O

14 de dic. de 2017

High standard of instructional design. I do hope that the quiz on the case studies would be clearer.

por Umang N

13 de nov. de 2019

Course is detailed oriented but mostly useful for the people who are very new to middle management.

por Neil M

12 de oct. de 2019

A good course with excellent lectures. I learnt a lot in the course and would highly recommend it.

por AMANDA S C B

8 de ago. de 2016

It was a very informative course - I definitely will apply with I leant in my every day management

por Fahad A H

13 de jun. de 2016

I like the course. It's answer my questions about organization design which was a mystery for me!!

por Matthew M

10 de nov. de 2019

A lot of learning from videos and readings, not much learning from live sessions, in my opinion.

por Shi Y

6 de ago. de 2018

The course is good and the professor teaches very well, especially the powerpoint is very clear.