Chevron Left
Volver a Designing the Organization

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Designing the Organization por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrellas
1,427 calificaciones
275 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well, so managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you design more effective organizations. You will be able to: - Analyze organizations from multiple perspectives to better understand business challenges - Strategically plan for effective organizational governance - Develop systems to plan for growth and change - Understand implications of the external environment on business and strategically respond to these factors This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

DS
27 de abr. de 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH
10 de dic. de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 272 revisiones para Designing the Organization

por Camesha R

2 de nov. de 2019

I'm really enjoying the Coursera portion of this class. I find the videos and content and readings relevant and informational.

por A.J S

10 de ago. de 2020

Fantastic course.Both Professor Bednar and Love made this course extremely understandable and retain able. Thank you.

por Kamal P

31 de mar. de 2020

Great content, explained well by the faculty. Gives a good overview of the fundamentals of Designing an Organization.

por Randy S

6 de abr. de 2017

An excellent course that mixed essay writing with quizzes to test the individual's knowledge of the course content.

por Javier A

14 de oct. de 2019

Critical aspects of the impact of structure with respect to external and internal interactions face by companies.

por VIJAY K

4 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course. The course material videos and suggested readings are really eye opening. Highly recommended.

por Andy C

18 de nov. de 2019

Great practical knowledge on strategy. Especially helpful information on linking strategy to outcomes.

por Romayne W

17 de oct. de 2016

This course help me to understand the overall corporate structure and why the were designed as such

por Jennesan C

1 de may. de 2018

So profound and comprehensive. Relevance is vast and precious towards my organization. Keep going!

por Chau H V

13 de abr. de 2019

This is very good course and relevant to my current job. Thanks Illinois University and Coursera

por Daniel O

25 de ene. de 2018

Very insightful and well structured to meet the current needs of modern and future organizations

por S. I R

12 de dic. de 2019

Really enjoyed learning the well designed, very informative and useful lectures in this course!

por Hamza S

24 de abr. de 2021

Actually, it was a great course and it helped me a lot in building culture in my organization.

por jad d

23 de nov. de 2020

fascinating, I took the same course from another source and was no match to this one.

keep up

por Fredjoger

22 de mar. de 2019

Great course, it was essencial to understand better the right ways to manage a organization.

por Jake W

3 de ago. de 2021

really useful for broadening outlook on how a business is designed & adapts over time

por Andrew O

19 de oct. de 2020

Great course, it equips me better knowledge on how to design the organization better.

por Pham T A

8 de abr. de 2020

Great course! I learned a lot about designing an organization in an uncertain world.

por Luca

18 de abr. de 2017

A very good course that simply introduces the main concepts of organizational design

por Benjamin W

9 de jun. de 2021

G​reat course in explaining basic organizational structures used by all companies.

por Renan C L

8 de feb. de 2021

The courses is really Amazing!! I love the Professor and the way they teaching it.

por Cyrus M

6 de may. de 2021

This was a very enlightening course. Thank you GIES and Coursera. Thank you COL.

por aindrila

9 de jun. de 2016

was suggested by L&D team to do this course. turned out to be a wise suggestion.

por Deacon K S

10 de nov. de 2020

Great course. Very easy to follow and digest. Very practical. Great foundation.

por Eric I

17 de abr. de 2018

Professor Leblebici will be missed. Always a great representative of Illinois.