Chevron Left
Volver a Designing the Organization

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Designing the Organization por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrellas
1,160 calificaciones
223 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well. So managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to design more effective organizations. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us bring common organizational challenges, and solutions to those challenges, into focus. Some of these common challenges include clarifying the organization’s purpose, setting up effective governance systems, measuring organizational effectiveness, choosing an appropriate organizational structure, dealing with growing pains, and responding to changes outside the organization. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to effectively navigate the challenges that you face in your own organization....

Principales reseñas

DS

Apr 28, 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH

Dec 11, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 221 revisiones para Designing the Organization

por Nivedita H

Jun 16, 2018

Fantastic way of learning at own pace, very well delivered key topics in Strategies to Organisational Design and finally a set of intense coursework ensured I progress in enhancing my understanding. I feel grateful to the course designers for the knowledge exchange we experienced past few weeks.Thank you!

por Latravious C

Sep 07, 2019

The instructor isn't as prepare as the previous professors in the Foundation and Applications courses. It is obvious to me the instructor knows what he is talking about but does not know what is really in the slides. The heavy accent make it harder to retain the information. Great information though.

por Umair M

Mar 27, 2020

A very good course on Organization design. It has improved my understanding of organization design, various type of organization structures and factors to consider when deciding about the structure.

Anyone who is having or planning to have a career in organization design, must attend this.

por Amir N

Jan 24, 2017

5 Stars! I really enjoyed this course as it provided plenty of real-world examples of organizational structures. A course easy to understand and relate to, with useful articles and essay assingments that allows you to research and gain a better understanding of the topic at hand.

por Hong D

Mar 27, 2020

This course has a good structure and gives learner the fundamentals idea how to design the organisation. After 4 weeks self-learning, I can still remember the theories and also the applied theories in the assignments. I feel I can also apply some principles in my daily work.

por Yan

May 15, 2017

Very useful and practical. The required reading articles were inspiring. Have learned a lot!

The course covered different aspects of an organization structure, how it will be affected internally and externally. Very well-rounded course. Highly recommended!

por Himanshu G

Apr 05, 2020

This was much harder than Leadership and Teams. The assignments were well thought out and required a lot of reading/effort.

I really liked this course because it gave me a chance to think about how I am going to design an organization/company.

por Tumelo E N

Nov 13, 2019

This course has been the greatest achievement to add and widen my educational background which will assist me a lot in getting my work practice and experience well and straight. The course is of high quality.

por Селезнева В С

Dec 07, 2019

Amazing course! This course gave me a better understanding of how different companies are organised. What is more, now I have an understanding of how they can be managed for the company to be successful.

por David H

Dec 11, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

por Abdullah

Apr 16, 2020

Although 4 years have gone by when I finished this course, I still remember the experience I have gone through. The professor mastered this course and delivered it competently.

por Jonathan P T

Nov 06, 2019

Great content that I know I will use in the future. Really opened my eyes as to how much the Strategy of the Organization is the key to its success.

por Camesha R

Nov 02, 2019

I'm really enjoying the Coursera portion of this class. I find the videos and content and readings relevant and informational.

por A.J S

Aug 11, 2020

Fantastic course.Both Professor Bednar and Love made this course extremely understandable and retain able. Thank you.

por Kamal P

Mar 31, 2020

Great content, explained well by the faculty. Gives a good overview of the fundamentals of Designing an Organization.

por Randy S

Apr 07, 2017

An excellent course that mixed essay writing with quizzes to test the individual's knowledge of the course content.

por Javier A

Oct 14, 2019

Critical aspects of the impact of structure with respect to external and internal interactions face by companies.

por VIJAY K

Apr 04, 2020

Excellent course. The course material videos and suggested readings are really eye opening. Highly recommended.

por Andy C

Nov 18, 2019

Great practical knowledge on strategy. Especially helpful information on linking strategy to outcomes.

por Romayne W

Oct 18, 2016

This course help me to understand the overall corporate structure and why the were designed as such

por Jennesan C

May 02, 2018

So profound and comprehensive. Relevance is vast and precious towards my organization. Keep going!

por Chau H V

Apr 13, 2019

This is very good course and relevant to my current job. Thanks Illinois University and Coursera

por Daniel O

Jan 25, 2018

Very insightful and well structured to meet the current needs of modern and future organizations

por S. I R

Dec 13, 2019

Really enjoyed learning the well designed, very informative and useful lectures in this course!

por Fredjoger

Mar 23, 2019

Great course, it was essencial to understand better the right ways to manage a organization.