Chevron Left
Volver a Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.7
estrellas
393 calificaciones
85 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Computer attacks and data breaches are inevitable. It seems like every day a data breach occurs and the victims of the data breach suffer. Their information is stolen or posted online. The company’s or businesses who had the breach go on, learn a little from the attack, and just give credit monitoring out as if nothing happened. What if you could help prevent a data breach in your organization? This is the third course in the Practical Computer Security specialization. This course looks at detection and mitigation of threats and attack vectors and discusses how to use tools and principles to protect information. By the end of the course you should be able to make suggestions on what type of detection and mitigation strategy is right for your systems or business given the known threats and attack vectors. You should be able to discuss what features you want in a firewall, or how cash registers or sensitive data systems should be secured. The project at the end of the course will allow you to apply what you have learned to argue what type of detection and mitigation strategies should have been employed by companies and businesses that have suffered a data breach....

Principales reseñas

JN
9 de feb. de 2021

Concepts were very simplified and concise. Examples given in the course were past incidents the faculty had experienced and it helped me translate the theory into work.

JJ
4 de nov. de 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students so I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 85 revisiones para Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks

por JMF

5 de nov. de 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students so I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

por Jafed E G

6 de jul. de 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Mriganka S S

15 de ago. de 2020

One of the most important course to know about Cyber attacks and how to fight against it. Thanks to CourseEra and the teachers.

por Rui C

4 de nov. de 2019

Nice course!

Good communication, interesting content and i liked the course organization.

Student ratings detract the grade because some feedback were just copy paste answers.

The submission of the papers was confusing. The documentation was referenced in .txt however it was needed in text fields.

I suggest as improvements a greater control of the requirements of the reviews.

por Bryan C

28 de mar. de 2018

Like the others in this series, I feel like ovrerall they are good. It could move a little faster for my tastes as there seems to be some drawing out of information a bit to ensure you maintain your subscription longer but the content is good and the instruction clear. Much better than the NYU equivilent series on Coursera.

por Paolo F Z

8 de mar. de 2018

I liked this course. I wish there would have been more information, but overall it was useful.

por Lianne V

22 de ene. de 2018

There was more reading of articles than actually learning.

por Fakiha K

6 de may. de 2020

not very informative

por Luis P O

8 de nov. de 2020

I think as a new learner on this field, reading and getting updated always on whats happening around regarding the latest on Cybersecurity, Cyber threats and attacks and continuous learning is very vital.Not only for Cybersecurity personnel but information dissemination to the end users is a very important part of Cybersecurity.

Thank you to all the persons behind this class module.

por arnold s

21 de jul. de 2020

This has been an excellent course. Does proper introduction to key concepts of detection and mitigation of cyber threats. Concepts well explained and easily understandable. I additionally enjoyed the peer reviewed course final assignment. You could however consider incorporating practical sessions in the course to further equip learners with the industry skills. Thank you.

por Mayank T

11 de sep. de 2020

A very nice and brief course. This course really got me interested in gaining more knowledge of Cybersecurity. Thank you Greg for an amazing course that is fed by your practical experience working in the university for so long.

por JAGATHNATH B N 1

10 de feb. de 2021

Concepts were very simplified and concise. Examples given in the course were past incidents the faculty had experienced and it helped me translate the theory into work.

por Tejaswini M

7 de jul. de 2020

It was very useful and I got to know a lot about Cyber threats and Attacks. Thanks to Lecture, Greg Williams.

por Rammohan R

15 de ago. de 2019

I gained substantial knowledge by taking this course on detecting and mitigating Cyber threats and attacks.

por Omar H R

13 de oct. de 2020

Excellent overview and detailed material including ample experience on the field by the instructor.

por SYED S E H

8 de ene. de 2019

Best course to take. Thank you for helping me to improve my understanding about the Cyber Security

por Vinura D

28 de may. de 2020

Great way to get a good understanding about cyber attacks/threats and mitigation methods, tools

por shehroz j

18 de dic. de 2018

Very good course and teacher is very good at explaining things. Learned alot from this course.

por Muhammad A

1 de oct. de 2020

The Course was very insightful. it acted as a good base for my cyber professional career.

por Peter F D R

18 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course and simple materials, to learn and understand the cyberthreats world.

por Mayank K

31 de oct. de 2020

exceptional and fantastic way to teach. makes it east to learn a lot w/o any issues.

por Edmark R D

16 de dic. de 2020

This course has been a very good in giving high level overview of Cyber security.

por DIPTA R

30 de nov. de 2020

The course was excellent in providing details about cyber threats and attacks.

por Vishnu B

19 de nov. de 2020

Course is very useful to beginner.who are curious in studying cyber security.

por Janie L

4 de nov. de 2018

Fantastic overview and lots of applicable tools and detailed information.