Chevron Left
Volver a Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.7
157 calificaciones
29 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Computer attacks and data breaches are inevitable. It seems like every day a data breach occurs and the victims of the data breach suffer. Their information is stolen or posted online. The company’s or businesses who had the breach go on, learn a little from the attack, and just give credit monitoring out as if nothing happened. What if you could help prevent a data breach in your organization? This is the third course in the Practical Computer Security specialization. This course looks at detection and mitigation of threats and attack vectors and discusses how to use tools and principles to protect information. By the end of the course you should be able to make suggestions on what type of detection and mitigation strategy is right for your systems or business given the known threats and attack vectors. You should be able to discuss what features you want in a firewall, or how cash registers or sensitive data systems should be secured. The project at the end of the course will allow you to apply what you have learned to argue what type of detection and mitigation strategies should have been employed by companies and businesses that have suffered a data breach....

Principales revisiones

JJ

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students so I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

RR

Aug 15, 2019

I gained substantial knowledge by taking this course on detecting and mitigating Cyber threats and attacks.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 29 revisiones para Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks

por shehroz j

Dec 19, 2018

Very good course and teacher is very good at explaining things. Learned alot from this course.

por David M R R

Dec 26, 2018

Buen curso, buenos materiales y bastante recomendable.

por Osama B F

Nov 12, 2018

EXCELLENT COURSE

por Diego M

Jan 16, 2019

Great overview about the cybersecurity threats and some kind of attacks.

por SYED S E H

Jan 08, 2019

Best course to take. Thank you for helping me to improve my understanding about the Cyber Security

por Sreenivasulu S

Feb 19, 2019

Very Good source for learning on mitigating cyber attacks!

por juan p r

Aug 22, 2018

Es muy claro el profesor. Los contenidos son los que esperaba.

por Atichat P

Sep 24, 2018

Good

por Karina N

Oct 29, 2018

Great course on cyber threats in small business.

por Jane

Nov 05, 2018

Fantastic overview and lots of applicable tools and detailed information.

por Aaron

Jul 11, 2018

Great content and the instructor's explanations are very clear.

por Daniel R

Nov 28, 2017

Learned alot

por Moses W K

Apr 30, 2018

Relevant skills for todays cyber landscape

por Muhammad Y

Apr 15, 2018

i learn alot onloine without going to collage or university

por JMF

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students so I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

por William W

Oct 30, 2017

very good

por Ochieng R O

May 11, 2019

The peer assignment is taking alot of time. It needs improvement

por Rakshit M

Apr 10, 2019

nice course

por Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Rovshan S

Jul 24, 2019

I think every computer or mobile users have to complete this course.

por Rammohan R

Aug 15, 2019

I gained substantial knowledge by taking this course on detecting and mitigating Cyber threats and attacks.

por MUHAMMAD B

May 21, 2019

It was a great effort of all great teacher and university

por Michel T

Sep 09, 2019

Very informative and instructive course!

por Sait Y

Sep 26, 2019

perfect course

por Lianne V

Jan 22, 2018

There was more reading of articles than actually learning.