Chevron Left
Volver a Developing Applications with SQL, Databases, and Django

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Developing Applications with SQL, Databases, and Django por parte de Habilidades en redes de IBM

4.6
estrellas
66 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The essentials of application development are accessing, processing, and presenting data. Data is stored in various databases, either on-premise or on the cloud, and developers will need to learn how to talk to them via programming languages. In this course, you will be introduced to some fundamental database concepts. You will learn the basics of SQL, a simple and powerful programming language for querying and managing data. And you will learn about cloud database fundamentals and get hands-on cloud database experiences. In addition to SQL, you will discover how Object-Relational Mapping (ORM) allows you to use Object-Oriented Programming (OOP) languages to work with databases. You will gain full-stack Django skills by creating a Django web app to persist, process, and present data. And you will learn about cloud app platform fundamentals and get hands-on experience deploying your Django web app on the cloud. Course Learning Objectives: - Describe what is a database and how to model data - Compose SQL queries to insert, select, update, delete data in a database - Understand Object Relational Model (ORM) - Employ Django to develop database-powered applications - Deploy your Django app on the cloud Prerequisites: - GitHub - HTML & CSS - Python...

Principales reseñas

KK

5 de jul. de 2022

this course made me fullstak developer

Thanks foorfor all staff that doing this greetGreet job specially the labs which gives me an experiance to emplementing any site and webWeb application

RV

4 de feb. de 2022

Developing Applications with SQL,Databases and Django provided a confidence and good experience in IBM cloud knowledge skills,which helped me to prepare for IBM cloud certification exams

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 25 revisiones para Developing Applications with SQL, Databases, and Django

por Christopher W

4 de ago. de 2021

The gap between the taught material and the tasks in the end assignment is too broad. If you are doing this course for the specialisation, I strongly recommend learning Django somewhere else and then doing this course (like the Django website for instance).

This is another course where the front end aspects of the full stack specialisation could do with reviewing and perhaps re-doing to ensure what is being asked for in the end assignment has been properly discussed in the course material.

por A Y

2 de jul. de 2021

I should give 2 stars because there were lack of support from the instructors side also the IBM Lab Environment always have bugs which caused most of the students to lost momentum and eventually drop the course.

IBM, please improve your support service. Stop making templated/scripted response to students posting questions in Forums. It gives us the impression that you don't care about us.

The only reason why I'm giving this 5 stars is because I've learned a lot. But in reality, this doesn't deserve 5 stars because of the poor support and poor lab.

por Simon G

11 de may. de 2021

The peer-graded assignment system is flawed. I waited for over a week for someone to grade my final product. That is time lost

por Minna M

30 de abr. de 2021

I do enjoy this course. The balance between the labs and video lectures is just right. There are many hands on labs in this module and they are very practical. The course is packed with information and practical guide.

The exam is challenging. I did learn a lot and it did well in terms of wrap up the whole course and difficulty level.

por Veselin M

9 de jun. de 2021

Excellent course. Having some background in Python and databases, one can start building Django applications at once.

por Charles S

3 de mar. de 2021

Hard !

por Marco N

13 de nov. de 2021

T​he course itself was good overall. It thoroughly walks you through the complete Django Python stack all the way to deployment to production. The final project is the most flexible project so far out of all of the IBM Full-Stack Cloud Developer Certification, where you actually need to add new features without much help other than a couple of small hints. The only thing keeping it from being 5 star is the employment of the Theia lab environment. There was a maintenance that kept it down for a couple of weeks, and there are some bugs that prevent you from completing some labs.

por Anshuman T

21 de abr. de 2021

I'm delighted to have this course offered on Django through Coursera ... I appreciate the format and setup of the course. The videos are very well done. A helpful aspect is that you can save notes, repeat parts of the vids, and have written text to follow if you like

por Mohammed A

1 de abr. de 2021

رائع جدا

por Juan P C S

3 de may. de 2022

This course provides a guided deep understanding of the fundamentals about SQL, ORM, Python and Django applications development. You will get a great foundation to improve your skills using the Django framework.

por khaled k

6 de jul. de 2022

this course made me fullstak developer

Thanks foorfor all staff that doing this greetGreet job specially the labs which gives me an experiance to emplementing any site and webWeb application

por RadhaMadhavi V

5 de feb. de 2022

Developing Applications with SQL,Databases and Django provided a confidence and good experience in IBM cloud knowledge skills,which helped me to prepare for IBM cloud certification exams

por Sajad S

10 de may. de 2022

This is a Good course no doubt , makes you familiar with Django , SQL, ORM , DBMS and depolying

Thanks Coursera...

por Wilton W

29 de jul. de 2021

For sure, the best course of the serie. Robust, well structured and very interesting, well done Yan!

por José C R

25 de ene. de 2022

It is a good course and well organized. I learned a lot about databases and Python Django

por Ihor K

27 de nov. de 2021

I​t is the best course for me! Thanks for awesome course!

por Miguel A R

1 de jul. de 2022

challenging but rewarding.

por Lam C V D

22 de jun. de 2021

C​ourse too short

por Shivam K

2 de feb. de 2022

Good course

por DADICHILUKA S H V

30 de may. de 2022

super

por Tshepo M

17 de ene. de 2022

This course was packed with a lot of information that needs to be unpacked.

The onus is on you to find the solutions and more information elsewhere which is

what you have to do in the real world.

I really enjoyed it. The cloud code environment sometimes has issues but I was able to code on

my own local environment since you are provided with instructions.

I gave it 4 stars because the skills network coding platform can be frustrating but I do highly

recommend the course!

por Prashant S

13 de feb. de 2022

lab environment is good for learning

por Raul M

25 de ago. de 2021

Some Labs didn´t work properly

por Nishant A

2 de oct. de 2021

Hard but informational

por Taito K

26 de may. de 2022

Work is googling and searching answers but when I take a course, I expect, that I don't have to google the things in the course to learn. Robo-voice videos and messy labs. I got through the final lab with the help from high quality and free Django video-series in Youtube.